We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“How to feel at your Home in Mykonos!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sourmeli Garden
Ranked #53 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Madrid
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“How to feel at your Home in Mykonos!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

It's no easy to describe the Marvellous hospitality that Family' Giannis reserve to us during our amazing stay. Since our arrival at this very nice garden hotel Giannis and his family made feel us as our own home. Dakos and good wine as a hearty welcome!
Very kindly, helpful and friendly person at everytime!
The hotel is just 2 mins by bike and 10 mins by walking so at one step from citycentre but without noise of it. The rooms are spacious, very quite and clean. All facilities included: air conditioning, tv, fridge, free wi-fi and very nice balcony.
Giannis guaranteed us best rate for rent a bike too and free pick up transfer from/to airport/port.
I'll never be tired to thanks that's amazing person!
M&R

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxandRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    42
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
17
71
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Amazing service from a very nice family, they helped us when our booking was gone at another hotel, will come here again. 8 min to walk to the centre, bus stop close when coming back from Paradise or another beach.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowmannen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
184 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed there for 10 nights in mid August and enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel is small and simple, but nice and clean. We had a double room on the first floor with a large balcony (rooms on the second floor are a little bit more expensive than those on the ground floor, which have a patio rather than a balcony and offer less privacy). The bathroom was a little bit small, but the room was large and had air conditioning and a minibar/fridge. Breakfast was not included in the room rate, but you can have one in the small, pleasant garden of the hotel (continental breakfast was 7 euros per person). The owners are very kind and friendly.

The hotel is located in Vrisi, 5-10 minutes by walking to Mykonos town & Fabrica bus station, on the road to Ornos. Although a bus stop is close to the hotel, we rented a car to go around the island during the day and used to go to the town by foot in the night (we rented the car at the airport, but there is a car/scooter hire very close to the hotel). The road to the town is pretty narrow, so you have to be careful to scooters, cars and buses particularly when it gets dark. The positive is that the location is quite.

So, if you do not want to spend a fortune in the expensive Mykonos island and you are careful when walking to the town, Sourmeli Garden is a good choice!

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are a little bit more expensive than those on the ground floor, which have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickymouse01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed at Sourmeli Garden Hotel for 3 nights in mid August. This is a lovely family run hotel. The hotel is simple, clean and homely. The rooms have been recently refurbished and were spotlessly clean although the shower was small. The hotel is situated out of the busy town but is located on the main road . It is a 10 min walk into town.
The owners, Giannis and Emmi were always happy to help and very friendly. Giannis picked us up from the airport and the port. We would recommed this hotel to anyone who is looking for a cheap and quiet hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anon271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

The Sourmeli Garden is a good place to stay. It is family run, clean and most importantly close to the bus stop (to head to all the cool beaches) and walking distance to Mykonos town. Keep in mind, this is an economical hotel with no luxuries: tight quarters, old furniture, small bathroom and no in-room safe. Still, the lovely family running this hotel can make your stay very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Book early or risk being given a room close to the noisy area (passage) and be woken up at all hours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller1425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

I stayed at Sourmeli Garden for 4 nights in mid-August 2012, and I'll stay there again if I ever return to Mykonos. There's much to like, but Giannis and Emmi—the proprietors—deserve special praise. They were both so helpful and friendly, answering my questions and going out of their way to accommodate my special requests for help. I was really impressed by their efforts to make my stay comfortable.

The property itself is quite nice and I was satisfied with the rooms, especially considering the relatively low rates. The biggest asset—or inconvenience, depending on what you're looking for—is the distance from Mykonos town. It can be walked in less than 10 minutes, and it's just far enough away from the all-night noise of the all-night partying. But be aware that it's not the most relaxing walk, with buses and ATVs passing closely by your side. It's also a bit hilly, thus perhaps not suitable for older visitors.

In short, if you're looking for a quieter visit to Mykonos than most who come to the island, and you don't mind doing a bit of walking, come to Sourmeli Garden. Your hosts will make you happy you did!

Room Tip: The "Town View Twin" rooms are on the top floor, so perhaps they're quieter than their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SlackerB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

i will not say a lot of words, if you are a simple person who looks for authentic greek hospitality, just visit Sourmeli Garden. Do not miss out to eat here as well !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marios_Tsiaktanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Milena Hotel
Milena Hotel
#22 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Charissi Hotel
Charissi Hotel
#33 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Jason
Hotel Jason
#37 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Vienoula's Garden
Vienoula's Garden
#9 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vouniotis Rooms
Vouniotis Rooms
#66 of 82 in Mykonos Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.6 mi away
Terra Maria
Terra Maria
#54 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sourmeli Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sourmeli Garden

Property: Hotel Sourmeli Garden
Address: Vrissi, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Sourmeli Garden 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sourmeli Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sourmeli Garden Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing