We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Charissi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Charissi Hotel
Ranked #33 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Rivadavia, Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

I travelled with my mum. This hotel is really excellent. A familiar and friendly enviroment. Very clean, internet access, a complete breakfast (with the best "mermelada de naranja" I ever tried!). Kindly persons who help all the time...for us...really near from de bus stop and the town, for us was amazing. Thanks very much!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    50
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
20
75
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

Hotel Charissi is a nice and charming boutique Hotel located 10 minuts walk from Mykonos Old Town and Little Venice. Owned and run by very friendly family located at hill have a quiet surroundings and see view from first floor. Hotel is safe and clean, You can feel like family member.

Room Tip: First floor - beautiful see view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slowpoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

Hotel Charissi is a small boutiqe hotel about 1.5 miles uphill from Mykonos "downtown." Family run and owned, it is on a pleasant plateau in quiet surroundings with an outstanding ocean view, The hosst are extraordinarily friendly, but with very limited English comprehension. Rooms are reasonably well furnished, and the breakfasts are superb and complete. It's a long walk downhill into the "downtown" and an inexpesnive taxi ride back to the hotel. There is municipal bus service to within 300 feet of the hotel, but the schedule is only hourly each way.

Room Tip: Very important! Cat burglars are active in Mykonos. There are many "beach bums" who need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djsilversmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Janeiro
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

Friendly and comppetent services.
Clean room.
Beautiful view from our room.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

I am from Buenos Aries, first time in Mikonos.
Charisi Hotel was like home, owned by a Greek family named Charisi. All of them charming.
The daughter Dimetri, became a friend, she made me feel at home, help me with everything, (I had forgotten the driver license for the bike, she helped fax it from Bs As).
The place, very nice, clean, incredible view to the sea and town, very near town, cute.
I really suggest staying there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daltonbrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

The best of Charisi Hotel is its people, lovely and friendly family. The instalations are basic but are compensated with de service.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inma615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

Hotel Charissi is a charming, family-run hotel located in Vrissi, just outside Mykonos town. The Charissi family is amazingly warm and welcoming, and the hotel is in immaculate condition. Our rooms had balconies looking out over Mykonos town, so we had gorgeous sunset views from our bedroom! The breakfast was homemade every morning, and we could catch buses to a variety of beaches from right outside the front door. The hotel is located about 10 minutes walk outside of town, but it was still very convenient - and we were able to escape the heat, hustle and bustle of town every night, which suited us well. Highly recommended for couples interested both in getting away from some of the hubbub in town and in exploring everything that the island has to offer. One word of caution, however - the hotel does not accept credit cards so be sure you have cash to pay the final bill!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rschendel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Milena Hotel
Milena Hotel
#22 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vienoula's Garden
Vienoula's Garden
#9 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sourmeli Garden
Hotel Sourmeli Garden
#54 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Gorgona
Hotel Gorgona
#34 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#27 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Jason
Hotel Jason
#37 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charissi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charissi Hotel

Property: Charissi Hotel
Address: Vrissi, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Charissi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Charissi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charissi Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing