We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Andriani's Guest House
Ranked #5 of 64 Mykonos Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
200 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Great service and location”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The best thing about this place: The owner, Antonio. He was by far one of the best host I have ever had the pleasure to meet. He picked us up from the ferry and showed us our room. He was extremely helpful and friendly. He even helped us out when our ferry to Santorini was cancelled because of strong wind. (He called us to let us know and tell us what to do to reschedule our ferry...)

We stayed here for three nights in a double room with two twin beds and private bath. The room had AC, a Safe deposit box and a fridge. It also had a small TV and a computer in the lobby that could be used at any time. The wi-fi worked perfectly well all over the complex. It is not anything "fancy" but it is great for the low price you pay.

Location of the guesthouse is great. It is located at the top of a hill 5 minute walk to town. It isn't in the busy part of town and therefore is very quiet. You will sleep like a baby. The hill to get to the Guesthouse is quite steep though, so be prepared to work your muscles a little!

I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Tip: Rent 4-wheelers or scooters to get around the island. You will not regret it. So many beaches are worth seeing and the buses don't come very often. Cars are hard to park...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anikabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
a-mavros, Manager at Andriani's Guest House, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thanks a lot for your nice review. We will be happy to welcome you again, in our guest house.
Our Best Regards.
Antonios
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    55
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
10
54
32
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

excellent value all year round, quiet and very close to town - i thoroughly recommend it to all travellers. its got the most comfortable beds ive slept in. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
a-mavros, Manager at Andriani's Guest House, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Nick, thanks a lot for your review
you are always welcome in our guest house.
Antonios & Andriani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
248 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

 Location is not very central, but not far from it, 10 min to sea-front. It's on the hill, therefore you need to claim little bit. I'm not sure, that all rooms have view to the harbor, but our room had it, it was really nice. Our double room was quite spacious with air-conditioner, refrigerator, hairdryer and kettle.  Maybe room was simple, but some details made this room cozy. The hotel has patio with arbour, where you can have rest in shadow. Free Wi-Fi, also two PC's with Internet. Friendly owner. He is not all day in hotel, only several hours in the morning and in the evening, but if you need, he is alway available on cell phone. There is possibility to take transfer from/to airport in the hotel.  Gladly come back to this hotel. 

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goscha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
a-mavros, Manager at Andriani's Guest House, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Gregor, Thanks a lot for your review.
You are always welcome.
Antonios
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
312 reviews
215 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Having read the reviews here and in booking.com, I was a little bit afraid about location. I was wrong. The guesthouse is uphill, and it takes for a 30 y.o. guy about 10 minutes to get from the bus station - that is nothing!

Pros:
1. Price is very attractive. You get a room (cleaned every day, hot water, tea kettle, wifi - what is more?), the owner is not all time here, so do not forget to take keys;
2. good view to the harbor
3. very cosy garden
4. Gay bar/hotel/pool Elysium is just 100 meters uphill - party is close! but it is very quiet in your room.

cons: 1. wifi sometimes fail

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank comnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
a-mavros, Manager at Andriani's Guest House, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thanks a lot for your review.
You are welcome.
Antonios
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macerata, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stayed 2 nights with my cousin and we feel so confortable there! The owner is so friendly and he care about his guests, the location is very good, 3 minutes walk by Mykonos city.
We had a big, clean and nice bedroom with the window on the sea. Our room was plenty of natural light...wonderful! There is also a little patio were we usually have breakfast there, surrounded by very nice and lazy cats. I definitely recommend Andriani's Guest House if you will go to Mykonos!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinzia2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
a-mavros, Manager at Andriani's Guest House, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Cinzia, Thanks a lot for your nice review .
We will be glad to welcome you next year, for more days.
Antonios
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Anthionis is a very special guy, who runs this lovely guest house in Mykonos. He picks you up from the ferry and takes you back when you are leaving - and his car radio plays beautiful classical music! The house is a little above the mass of buildings in Mykonos, which gives you a little (5 or 6 minute) walk to get to the centre or the harbour, but the advantages are the quietness and the superb view. There is no breakfast provided but each room has a fridge, and facilities generally are fine. There's a courtyard, where you can sit under a canopy and enjoy the peace and quiet of the place - lovely flowers are all around you. Anthionis will come and chat quietly with you, when he is not feeding the cats - (who are NOT a nuisance, by the way). This is a great place - not fantastically cheap in high summer, but GASP at the prices of similar places just a little further down the hill. So, by Mykonos standards, it is GREAT value! We had no complaints and indeed had a lovely three days here.

Room Tip: Obviously, ask for a sea view and most rooms do have this
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hello045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
a-mavros, Manager at Andriani's Guest House, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thanks a lot for your review !!
You are always welcome .
Antonios
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I spent only 2 nights at Andriani's guest house becauseI was in Mykonos for a wedding.The owner of the guest house,Antonius,picked me up at Mykonos airport at took me to the place.He's a very helpfull and nice person and he also made his best to give me a room with sea view.The guest house is very modest(it needs a little renovation) and simple,but very clean and it has a pretty good position,except you have to "climb" a little bit to reach it.
The place is super quite but also very close(like 3 mins walking) to the centre and movida of Mykonos Town,where you find reaturants,tavernas,bars ans shops.
Anyway you should rent a scooter or a car to go to the best places of the island.
I would recommend Andriani's guest house if you have budget and if you don't need high comfort.More expensive hotels or B&B on the island are not so different ( I spent 3 nights in a 4 stars hotel in Agios Ioannis and it was just ok).

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view: you don't want to go to Mykonos to have a aisle panorama!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eros Manolo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
a-mavros, Manager at Andriani's Guest House, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Eros, thanks a lot for your review , we really appreciate this.
you are always welcome in our guest house.
Regards
Antonios
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.7 mi away
Milena Hotel
Milena Hotel
#21 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eleanna's
Eleanna's
#9 of 64 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andriani's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andriani's Guest House

Property: Andriani's Guest House
Address: School of Fine Arts, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Andriani's Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andriani's Guest House is a SOLAR powered, family run property in Mykonos Town, with beautiful views of town and sea. Most of the rooms renovated in 2015 ! The Guest House is very quiet and clean. We are near the Bus Station, ATMs, Market Area and Town Center. You will have unforgettable vacations !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Andriani's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andriani's Guest House Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing