We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Guest House” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andriani's Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Andriani's Guest House
Ranked #5 of 62 Mykonos Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Guest House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

We liked everything about this guest house. Our room was very clean. Anotonios was very helpful. He informed us about the island. He had also organized our transfer from and to the port. Location is very good. Everything is close by: restaurants, bars, nightlife, bus station.
We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Castelbianco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
a-mavros, Manager at Andriani's Guest House, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thanks a lot for your review !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    55
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
10
53
32
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Andriani's guest house is a great place to stay. It is well maintained, rooms thoroughly cleaned everyday, and a very quiet place. Its on a hill, but the climb wasn't too bad. I stayed there for 3 nights with 7 other people. Its a 5-minute walk to the center of town and 10 minutes to the ocean. Andriani's (owner) husband gave us his cell phone number as asked us to give him a call if there were any problems or if needed a ride. He is there for a few hours on different times of the day and he will gladly pick you up (drop you off) from the port for free. He also gave us excellent suggestions for bars/restaurants and other things to do in Mykonos. There are a dozen uber-friendly cats roaming around the complex all the time. Will definitely recommend to anyone who's looking for a place close to town center, yet very quiet.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank QuasiTraveler007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
a-mavros, Manager at Andriani's Guest House, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
thanks a lot for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Lovely place to stay in Mykonos, less than 10 mins walk to the water front.
Very quiet and relaxed with a great view.
Rooms and ensuite very clean and a good size. The owner could not have been more helpful.
Collection from the Port/Airport included, Wi Fi, would definitely stay there again.
++++++++++

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 186311Neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
a-mavros, Manager at Andriani's Guest House, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thanks a lot for your review.
You are always welcome, in our guest house.
Regards

Antonis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerini, Greece
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stayed at Adriani's Guest House for 2 nights late September. It is located 5 min from Mykonos Town (Fabrika, bus stop terminal), but is on a steep hill. It was half full that period but still quiet place. We did not plan a pick up from the port cause we had a scooter, so once we arrived it took us approx 5 min to find the owner. She told us if we needed anything to call her as there was no reception or any room service. As expected from the photos, the room was spacious, clean, with free wi-fi and airconditioned. Unforunately we couldn't have a double bed in our seaview room (dissapointed), but two twin beds stuck together instead.
Generally it was a basic, spacious, clean, tidy, quiet room and good value for money!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pamarago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

The room and bathroom were spacious and clean. The location is great, walking distance to the 'action', but isolated enough to have a peaceful sleep. We did find the short walk a bit irritating, especially late at night, due to lack of street lights and all the aggressive drivers, but got used to it.
We would have preferred a slightly softer bed and a real double bed instead of two twin beds stuck together, but would definitely stay here again.
I have an extreme phobia of cats and am also allergic to them. There were a few cats living here, luckily they were not bothersome, even with my allergies. This proves that this place is well kept, since I didn't sneeze during my stay!
Last tip, if you arrive by the new ferry port, pay the little extra for the pre-arranged pick-up, makes your life much easier! We left from the old ferry port, didn't need the drop-off, since it was walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adrenalineMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

Small, no fuss, guest house in excellent location 5 mins' walk from Mykonos Town and the bus station. Owner was very friendly and helpful. Room, although quite old-fashioned in style, was clean, comfortable and better equipped than most rooms in Greece, certainly for this price. I was impressed that the room had a kettle, sink, washing-up liquid and sponge, mugs etc. Breakfast was basic but enough to get you going for the day. I didn't have a balcony or view, but my priority was economy and location, and for both of those it was excellent. It's also very quiet. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bristol-veg-resident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

We just returned from two weeks at Adrianis Guest House and had a very pleasant stay. The guest house is located directly above the town - on the same hill as the Elysium Hotel. The room was very clean, a good size, had air conditioning and a very good WiFi connection at no extra cost. Our room was cleaned daily, towels and soaps provided and the place had a friendly atmosphere. This is not 5 Star luxury, but if you are looking for a characterful, clean and well located place to stay, you will not find anything better!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2guys_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eleanna's
Eleanna's
#6 of 62 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andriani's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andriani's Guest House

Property: Andriani's Guest House
Address: School of Fine Arts, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Andriani's Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andriani's Guest House is a SOLAR powered, family run property in Mykonos Town, with beautiful views of town and sea. Most of the rooms renovated in 2015 ! The Guest House is very quiet and clean. We are near the Bus Station, ATMs, Market Area and Town Center. You will have unforgettable vacations !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Andriani's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andriani's Guest House Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing