We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection in Every Way: Do Not Book Any Other Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge
Ranked #3 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfection in Every Way: Do Not Book Any Other Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

If you are not one for reading review: all you need to know is this is the one and only place to stay in Mykonos. You will not be disappointed. You will never regret your decision. And most importantly: You will never want to leave.

Hotel Distance and Area

Arriving into Mykonos, we caught a taxi to the hotel although Bill ad Coo offered us a transfer service. The hotel was 5-10 minutes away. Bill ad Coo is us on a cliff, 5 minutes walk away from the town. There is a small shop with drinks, snacks and ice cream on-route to the town. You can hire buggys for the day and drive around the island which is what we did. It's safe, secure and amazing fun with lots of hidden beaches on the island!!

Hotel Arrival

Arriving at the hotel, the welcome that we received by Bill ad Coo was amazing. The staff made us feel at home and gave us a complimentary cocktail on arrival. We were shown around the hotel and to our rooms by the most amazing manager I have ever met. He made us feel at home and was happy to help with any problems we had.... little did we know: he meant every word!

Hotel Pool

The Hotel had a beautiful pool which in the evening was lit up and looked stunning. The pool was a little colder than we would have liked but we dipped our feet in. The pool offered a bar side snack menu and drink at all times. The Restaurant was also overlooking the pool area and we could happily eat whenever we were hungry. The views from the pool and restaurant were also breathtaking. We could sea the beach and the city. We spent many evening watching the sunset with cocktails by the pool. We were in Mykonos heaven!

Hotel Restaurant

Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner was exquisite. This restaurant offered a fine dining experience with a menu full of mouth watering food. Breakfast included in the hotel price was amazing. Huge selection; made fresh and exactly how we liked it. The staff were happy, quick and efficient and full of advice. The vegetarian options are limited and could do with a few more options! The same goes for the room menu. Need to be looked at for Vegetarian options. However Hat's off to the Chef- It's food is simply divine!!!

Hotel Room

The room we stayed in slept 4. It had two queen size beds and Two TV's with fully fitted wardrobes and a working safe. Two showers. Two toilets. Two sinks. Beautiful organic toiletries. And a lounging area which we didn't use as it didn't have the most light. The balcony was the perfect size for four ladies to have lunch, drinks and relax to the sounds of the sea. luckily the hotel is in a quiet location so you can sit out on the balcony without the fear of noise!

Hotel Staff

The hotel staff need a special mention. I have never met a bunch of staff members who are so welcoming. From the Concierge to the Chauffeur to The Bar Man to The Waiter. I couldn't fault them. They were happy ALLLLL the time. Which rubbed off on us. They went out of their way to be helpful. They made us laugh all the time. You were sweet and kind and generous with their time. Absolutely AMAZING group of people. Bill and Coo would be nothing without them!!!

Finally the Manager.

This Manager needs a book all of his own with the amount of good things i want to say about him. He is quite possible the most amazing person i have ever met. I have never know such a helpful friendly and genuine person. the other staff are a reflection of his personality. He bent over backwards for us to feel comfortable. Taught us about the island. and even help us plan our day trip to Athens. Off a hotel phone which we were given during our stay, we could call him for ANYTHING at ANT-TIME and he would happily help us. This is the kind of person every hotel needs and he made our holiday complete. Bill and Coo must never let him leave as we want to see him when we return.

The BEST hotel i've stayed at in Europe. Absolutely world class with not a single negative point.
I'm already planning my return and I can not wait to see the staff and the island again.

Thank you Bill and Coo. You were Heaven on Earth!!

Room Tip: Sea View Room: Sleeps Four with Two Bedrooms and a Balcony!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jayni23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    60
    17
    9
    4
See reviews for
50
340
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
362 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Of course there are many beautiful accommodations on this special island and many of them are extremely affordable. They also have very nice staff welcome and it is hard to go wrong anywhere on Mykonos. But you are coming all this way to paradise and staying in a luxury accommodation will amplify the memory - and it is a shame to cut a corner when we get so little vacation time each year. The time that you spend here will be a treasured memory that makes it well worth the extra effort. The rooms are comfortable (I recommend one with a hot tub on the patio if you can swing it). But the public area (outdoor pool and restaurant) are the gem of the resort. This is a place where time passes slowly. And while all Greeks are very hospitable, the team at Bill & Coo takes it to a different level. To have your meal preferences remembered and to be greeted by name as a member of the family... this is what makes it so difficult to leave them on the last day of the visit. The resort manager Panos is someone who is invaluable to planning a perfect Mykonos visit. And the resort driver (also Panos - but a different Panos) is one of the greatest guys you'll meet. I miss saying good morning each day to precious Kristina who manages the restaurant - where the food is truly extraordinary - not only for a sumptuous breakfast with beautiful options but also for dinner where fine dining takes hold. My heart breaks when I think about my time there because it was key to relaxing - something I rarely do all year. The location is just a five or six minute walk to town and in my estimation, you don't want to be any closer. They can pick you up if you like (though I always preferred to walk). And the car service to take you to a nearby beach is truly a great help (as is airport delivery). I will NEVER stay anywhere else on Mykonos. And, again, there are wonderful options around every corner. But if you are traveling with someone who has refined taste, this resort will provide you the 'bang for the buck' you are looking for. I can't say enough - so I will just say Efharisto and look forward to the next time I can book.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sfdann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Where to even begin. This is the first review I have posted, and I even hesitated as I don't want to share this place with anyone!

From the moment you walk into the hotel or rather even from the moment you meet the friendly staff at the airport you are transported. The attention and service is some of the best I've experience having stayed in many luxury hotels throughout the world.

Bill and Coo is the embodiment of boutique as even at capacity the hotel accommodates only around 40-60 guests so you quickly become on a first name basis with the staff. Every person who works at the hotel is not just a staffer and not stiff like in many top end hotels. You are in Mykonos to have fun and be yourself and they staff shares the same attitude as everyone is comfortable and the more time you spend with them the more they return the positive, fantastic energy.

Food is great as well, and after traveling in Europe for 3 weeks the burger was one of the best ever, even by New York standards. Also incredibly impressed with the bartender. Amazing knowledge and seriously one of the best stocked bars I've seen, again even by New York standards.

Finally, with the great food, staff, and drinks... The view is just magic. After traveling to the various other locations on the island there was no better view that from the edge of the infinity pool. If you can request the deluxe suite overlooking the pool and/or ask specifically for the suite all the way at the end corner as the every window overlooks the sea and the sunset floods into the room.

Bottom line, if you are heading to Mykonos this is your sanctuary.

Room Tip: Deluxe over the pool or corner suite for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SeniNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

This is the second time we stayed at the Bill and Coo and it was as good as the first time. It was great to see some familiar faces and to be remembered made it extra special.

We ate at the restaurant twice, the new menu was great and I tried food I would not previously have tried! The food was before was exceptional and the setting makes it all the more special.

This hotel really is a world away from the hussle and bussle of life, the setting is stunning and being near to the town but not in it is also a massive plus.

Have just booked to visit for a 3rd time in June - can't wait!

Room Tip: rooms on the left hand side by reception are our favourites
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benalexhw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

It was a wonderful stay!!!
Luxurious atmosphere,great value for money!Great accommodation and food!The infinite pool area was amazing with gorgeous views, especially at the sunset time!The staff was really attentive and gracious!!The best spot in Myconos!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stavym1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed for two nights in 2010 and fell in love with the place so wanted to return for a full 10 night stay last August (2013). We booked in advance with a travel agent but changed our plans directly with the hotel as we added a visit to Santorini to the start and wanted to invite two sets of friends over for three days each so changed six of the ten nights to a two bedroom suite.

The hotel is absolutely stunning, the view unparalleled for a hotel so close to Mykonos town. The staff, food, service are top notch. The place is very romantic and so chilled.

Now for the cock-up. The day before our first two friends (a couple) joined us we called in to reception to check on the arrangements for our friends’ visit and they said there was no booking for us to upgrade to the two bed suite; they only had one booking for when our next set of friends were coming in three days’ time. Our arrangements were complicated but we had all the emails to confirm what had been communicated to their booking team.

This caused a real stress to us and their solution was to put our friends up in a sister hotel, the new Mykonos Ammos in the next bay. Needless to say our friends weren’t happy as we had all wanted to stay together and enjoy the hotel.

Maria, the manager, apologised but we were let down by the Bill and Coo.
It was a shame because everything else would have been perfect!

One other issue is about the hotel’s location – clearly not the fault of the hotel but to walk into town you have to walk the road that circles the bay. There aren’t any pavements so it involves a rather hairy walk on the road with mopeds, cars and quads speeding by. Ok during the day but we dreaded it at night. Also, the first place you arrive when in town in the bus station square which is like a mini Magaluf in Mykonos – vile… full of young back packers and club touts… busy, smelly and hectic. Once you get past this, you are back in the gorgeous little and high end alleys and streets. With the road and square to deal with each evening, it did feel like we were running the gauntlet… not a great start and provided an embarrassing first glimpse of the town for our friends who were Mykonos virgins 

All in all, a wonderful and memorable holiday and you cannot go far wrong staying here (I think it is probably the most expensive accommodation on the island though!). Lastly, the clientele was primarily straight couples and families in their 40s upwards so a teeny bit older for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pmsnowdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

This place is awesome. Good location and great staff. Night life was only 5 minutes away. Staff was very attentive and offered great service. One of the best restaurant in Greece. Definitely will visit again!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.1 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
1.2 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cavo Tagoo
Cavo Tagoo
#14 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
69.7 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
1.8 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge

Property: Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge
Address: | Megali Ammos Beach, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#6 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bill And Coo Suites & Lounge
Bill & Coo Suites & Lounge Hotel Mykonos Town
Bill Coo All Suite Hotel
Bill & Coo Suites And Lounge Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing