We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just can't be beat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge
Ranked #4 of 83 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Where to even begin. This is the first review I have posted, and I even hesitated as I don't want to share this place with anyone!

From the moment you walk into the hotel or rather even from the moment you meet the friendly staff at the airport you are transported. The attention and service is some of the best I've experience having stayed in many luxury hotels throughout the world.

Bill and Coo is the embodiment of boutique as even at capacity the hotel accommodates only around 40-60 guests so you quickly become on a first name basis with the staff. Every person who works at the hotel is not just a staffer and not stiff like in many top end hotels. You are in Mykonos to have fun and be yourself and they staff shares the same attitude as everyone is comfortable and the more time you spend with them the more they return the positive, fantastic energy.

Food is great as well, and after traveling in Europe for 3 weeks the burger was one of the best ever, even by New York standards. Also incredibly impressed with the bartender. Amazing knowledge and seriously one of the best stocked bars I've seen, again even by New York standards.

Finally, with the great food, staff, and drinks... The view is just magic. After traveling to the various other locations on the island there was no better view that from the edge of the infinity pool. If you can request the deluxe suite overlooking the pool and/or ask specifically for the suite all the way at the end corner as the every window overlooks the sea and the sunset floods into the room.

Bottom line, if you are heading to Mykonos this is your sanctuary.

Room Tip: Deluxe over the pool or corner suite for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SeniNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 597 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2014

This is the second time we stayed at the Bill and Coo and it was as good as the first time. It was great to see some familiar faces and to be remembered made it extra special.

We ate at the restaurant twice, the new menu was great and I tried food I would not previously have tried! The food was before was exceptional and the setting makes it all the more special.

This hotel really is a world away from the hussle and bussle of life, the setting is stunning and being near to the town but not in it is also a massive plus.

Have just booked to visit for a 3rd time in June - can't wait!

Room Tip: rooms on the left hand side by reception are our favourites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benalexhw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

It was a wonderful stay!!!
Luxurious atmosphere,great value for money!Great accommodation and food!The infinite pool area was amazing with gorgeous views, especially at the sunset time!The staff was really attentive and gracious!!The best spot in Myconos!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stavym1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed for two nights in 2010 and fell in love with the place so wanted to return for a full 10 night stay last August (2013). We booked in advance with a travel agent but changed our plans directly with the hotel as we added a visit to Santorini to the start and wanted to invite two sets of friends over for three days each so changed six of the ten nights to a two bedroom suite.

The hotel is absolutely stunning, the view unparalleled for a hotel so close to Mykonos town. The staff, food, service are top notch. The place is very romantic and so chilled.

Now for the cock-up. The day before our first two friends (a couple) joined us we called in to reception to check on the arrangements for our friends’ visit and they said there was no booking for us to upgrade to the two bed suite; they only had one booking for when our next set of friends were coming in three days’ time. Our arrangements were complicated but we had all the emails to confirm what had been communicated to their booking team.

This caused a real stress to us and their solution was to put our friends up in a sister hotel, the new Mykonos Ammos in the next bay. Needless to say our friends weren’t happy as we had all wanted to stay together and enjoy the hotel.

Maria, the manager, apologised but we were let down by the Bill and Coo.
It was a shame because everything else would have been perfect!

One other issue is about the hotel’s location – clearly not the fault of the hotel but to walk into town you have to walk the road that circles the bay. There aren’t any pavements so it involves a rather hairy walk on the road with mopeds, cars and quads speeding by. Ok during the day but we dreaded it at night. Also, the first place you arrive when in town in the bus station square which is like a mini Magaluf in Mykonos – vile… full of young back packers and club touts… busy, smelly and hectic. Once you get past this, you are back in the gorgeous little and high end alleys and streets. With the road and square to deal with each evening, it did feel like we were running the gauntlet… not a great start and provided an embarrassing first glimpse of the town for our friends who were Mykonos virgins 

All in all, a wonderful and memorable holiday and you cannot go far wrong staying here (I think it is probably the most expensive accommodation on the island though!). Lastly, the clientele was primarily straight couples and families in their 40s upwards so a teeny bit older for us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pmsnowdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This place is awesome. Good location and great staff. Night life was only 5 minutes away. Staff was very attentive and offered great service. One of the best restaurant in Greece. Definitely will visit again!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We arrived late at night and were amazed at the friendly and warm reception from the hotel staff. Were given an amazing room with a beautiful view over the ocean, town, yachts and distant island. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are large, modern and comfortable. The food at the hotel is world class, breakfast fabulous -dinner is expensive but wonderful experience. The staff are the most delightful part of the experience-genuinely friendly and helpful.

The main part of town is about 10-15 minute walk and beaches are accessible.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AngieP712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed there couple of years back in Easter, wonderful location, very friendly staff, rooms are extremely large, gr8 amenities, prices somehow high, i suggest you rent a bike or car because the hotel is couple of miles from down town and main beaches

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank ZiadNohra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
1.3 mi away
Cavo Tagoo
Cavo Tagoo
#19 of 83 in Mykonos Town
855 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA
Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA
#1 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
1,564 reviews
1.5 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 83 in Mykonos Town
1,310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#11 of 83 in Mykonos Town
386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 83 in Mykonos Town
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge

Address: | Megali Ammos Beach, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $391 - $1,566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bill And Coo Suites & Lounge
Bill & Coo Suites & Lounge Hotel Mykonos Town
Bill Coo All Suite Hotel
Bill & Coo Suites And Lounge Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing