We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy with fabulous views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge
Ranked #4 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My daughter and I spent the last day of our Greece vacation at Bill & Coo. We received a warm welcome and cocktails, and although we arrived early in the morning our room was ready within 20 minutes. Beautiful room with a full view of the sea and a jacuzzi. We spent the afternoon by the infinity pool and had a wonderful lunch at the poolside restaurant. The staff was wonderful and attentive. We watched a breathtaking sunset from our balcony and decided to dine in the hotels highly rated restaurant since we had a very early flight in the morning. When we arrived at the poolside restaurant we did not see a hostess and only 2 tables were occupied. As we walked toward a table, the missing hostess as well as a waiter hurried up to us and asked if we had reservations. When we replied no, we were ushered to the lounge area to wait to see if they could accommodate us. After making us wait about 15 minutes we were shown to a table. Still only 2 other tables were occupied and a third table showed up toward the end of our meal, so we were never sure what all the reservation fuss was about. As far as the menu the only word that comes to mind is pretentious. The price per person was outrageous for the amount/quality of food. What you pay for is the artistic presentation which was unlike anything I have ever seen. Unfortunately the quantities were bird-sized. People at the table next to us took a picture of each course. For the price, though, I was expecting a meal not an art exhibition.

Room Tip: Get a room with jacuzzi and a full view of the sea and sunset. It's amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 594 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

The location is great just outside the downtown area, a ten minute walk very doable even after a long night in town. The main outdoor space with infinity pool and a gorgeous view of the Aegean Sea are absolutely fantastic. The only thing that surpasses the space itself is the staff that works at the pool, bar and restaurant. They will stop by with cold towels, move your umbrella, and keep your drinks flowing. The included breakfast is great, both the omelet and scrambled eggs are recommended. We almost always skipped lunch whenever we were able to make it up by 11am which is when the free service ends. The bed was comfortable, the rain shower was nice, and the wifi worked great and was free! We stayed on points in likely the smallest room in the place (but never felt cramped) so I can't comment on whether or not it's a good value. Great place to stay for sure!!!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

One of the best hotel experiences I have ever had! Bill & Coo not only meets your expectations, they go far beyond that when it comes to service and overall guest satisfaction. The location was perfect! Located on the hill, it is within walking distance from the center and has stunning views, especially great for watching the sunset. The infinity pool is amazing and in the evenings they light it up making it look like a starry night. There is a DJ, who comes to play by the pool I think on weekend nights and the breakfast is also served there, giving a great start to your day. All the areas as well as the room was always spotless. I loved the breakfast, the room with its small balcony and cool decoration, but most of all, I fell in love with the staff! They were all very cool, very friendly and nothing was too much to ask for. They really made me feel at home! I can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

So how to rate “Bill and Coo.” I think my overall impression is that they work so hard to “make it right.” The staff is incredibly helpful, courteous and friendly. From the moment that Kristos picks you up from the airport with your name to when he returns you, you are surrounded by people dedicated to making your Mykonos experience the best one for you!

From the staff perspective, I have to make a special call out to Rena, Dimitra and Kyrillos on the front desk staff. They are your primary contacts during your stay and make excellent recommendations as to where to eat as well as what beaches to go to and what to do. Also, they were able to resolve any issues we had. The major issue we had is that we had reserved an upgraded deluxe suite with a hot tub and an ocean view. Well, we got the hot tub, but the ocean view was lacking. If you stood at the small window or at the door, you could see about a 60% ocean view; otherwise, you got to see a nice palm tree. While room 111 was large, the air conditioner didn’t work the first night either. Additionally, with this room being right on the path to town, our private terrace was not so private. And finally, our room was suppose to have a hydro-massage shower… It did not have one. So we requested that we be moved to a room that we had expected and it was done. Moved to room 211 with a Jacuzzi, full ocean view and the French doors that opened allowing the room to fill with the ocean breeze.

Overall, a great place, in fact, "almost perfect."

What’s Great:
1. The staff!!! Beyond the desk staff, the waiter and pool staff are great! Dimitris, Makis and Teddy (yes, Teddy is from the USA), really made our stay great. They assured the pool area was always clean and that you glass was never empty!
2. Also the location. I know reading some reviews, people said it wasn’t walking distance. The distance isn’t an issue, but if you are not used to hills, then it may be an issue to walk. You have to walk down a hill and then up one to get to town (and the reverse when you walk back). If you are not used to hills, that can be an issue, but since we are used to hills from the bay area, it was not an issue for us. We were privileged to view some of the most incredible sunsets in our lives! Finally, the food was great.
3. The breakfast is large (we ended up ordering ala carte and sharing the portions). The Greek yogurt with honey is not to be missed!!! Also, you have to enjoy the Moscato D’asti. As one of our friends said as she drank it, “What the [--] is that!!!” We also enjoyed the dinner. We did the four course meal (pick four items from any menu). It was really good, but for San Francisco standards, mostly standard for us.

What needs work:
1. Some of the items in the rooms need work. For example, our first night our air conditioner didn’t work properly. Also we didn’t have shampoo one day (we got two conditioners). Also, the light switches are located too far from reach on the side of the bed (knit-picking).
2. Couple of items that really bothered me are:
a. No light on the mirror in the bathroom. Had to shave in the dark.
b. Not enough counter space in bathroom. Replace the mirrors with lighted medicine cabinets and solve both problems.
c. To turn on the shower, you always had to get wet.
3. Also, just a pet peeve of mine. We were told to hang towels we are going to use again. In order to conserve water, we always reuse towels. They always took them away. Additionally, they always took away our wash clothes and didn’t replace them at night.

The Bad:
a. Okay, so I know they don’t have any real control over this, but it’s more about how they respond. The environment is very calm and every guest gay/straight are extremely respectful of each other. Unfortunately, our last day there, a group of eight men from Switzerland arrived to party. They walked in as if they owned the place and made a lot of loud obnoxious conversations, disturbing everyones quiet breakfast. In the afternoon, they came to the pool and were shouting at each other as people were trying to relax.
b. While I learned they are regulars and the staff doesn’t want to cause problems for folks that stay frequently; they were unable or unwilling to assure that these guests were respectful of everyone else.

So, would we stay again? The husband is already planning the next stay!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel is about a 15 minute walk into Mykonos town centre. The location is perfect if you are looking for a quiet peaceful & relaxing holiday. The views are stunning and every night the view of the sunset is one of the best in the world. The staff cannot do enough for you from the moment you arrive, they are all really friendly. This is a couples hotel and not designed for children. All the rooms have a sea view and vary on size and whether you have a jacuzzi or plunge pool. The only minor complaint I had was that the balconies are not very private and the with the wifi you have to constantly keep signing in to pick it up. However these are minor complaints and I would certainly recommend this hotel and I will come back again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0006AOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Staying here for 12 days - great welcome and from that moment on nothing has been too much trouble for the wonderful friendly staff here. Views and sunsets are spectacular! It's about a 15 minute walk from town- which is nice when trying to walk off a good meal. Mykonos is not cheap but you get what you pay for. I would recommend this hotel- but don't think it's suitable for people with children - it's a very peaceful place, but there's not a lot for kids to do. If you want a romantic perfect hideaway though - then this is it.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Quality and services exclusivity, this is what I found in Bill & Coo. The real luxury: personal and good service.

I arrived with my husband and the manager received us with welcome drink. All the staff of the hotel was very kind and professional, always smiling at us. Everytime we need they were there for us.

In regard to our accommodations, I was very impressed: they thought every detail of the room, the decoration is clear, minimalist and modern. The room was very clean, it seems that they refurbishes the rooms every year.

Our room did not have private jacuzzi or pool, but the common pool was awesome, the view there is stunning, the staff was always there to give towels or serve really good drinks.
In our last night, we decided to have dinner in the restaurant of the hotel, along the pool. The food, even if a little expensive, was delicious. Unfortunately, they put us in a bedroom with a little problem in the key security system and for three times we were locked out of our room. In order to unlock our door, they needed to make use of the master key.

The hotel is near the historical center (fira) which it is possible to be assessed it by feet, even because no cars are allowed in that place.

In resume, the pros are:
1)very good service, kind staff;
2)excellent food and drinks;
3)clear and beautifully decorated rooms;
4)relaxing pool and view;
5)good localization;
6)good wi-fi.

Cons:
1)security system locked my room several times;
2)no sauna (it was a little cold and windy weather).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafaela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
1.2 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#9 of 82 in Mykonos Town
837 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
383 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cavo Tagoo
Cavo Tagoo
#20 of 82 in Mykonos Town
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
1.5 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
1.8 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge

Address: | Megali Ammos Beach, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#6 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $376 - $1,233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Splitty, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bill And Coo Suites & Lounge
Bill & Coo Suites & Lounge Hotel Mykonos Town
Bill Coo All Suite Hotel
Bill & Coo Suites And Lounge Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing