We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet place to stay at Mykonos” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge
Ranked #1 of 80 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet place to stay at Mykonos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The room is quite big with living room, bed room and bath room. All in the white color for the interior design. You can stay in the suite or just laid back beside the swimming pool to enjoy the sunshine.
The breakfast is really good and the food presentation is cool. Nice waiter for a proper service providing.
It's 20 min walking distance to the Mykonos town so you can just walk to the town for shopping or dinner everyday.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    59
    15
    9
    4
See reviews for
48
326
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Can only really add to what other people have said - beautiful, small boutique hotel. Staff are great - professional, friendly, helpful. Breakfasts were awesome, lots of choice and excellent quality. The cleaners were brilliant, as were the toiletries in the room, this small Greek organic brand that I've since noticed in expensive stores over here. We didn't eat lunch or dinner there as it was quite quiet but apparently it is fantastic. Hire a quad bike or car and visit the many beautiful beaches around the island, we went into town at night on our quad, great fun. It's about a 5 min easy walk, unless you've got mobility issues don't worry about anyone saying it's an arduous walk or stony or hilly... that's rubbish, it's Greece, it's a gorgeous rustic island and you walk up a slight incline into town. There's loads of taxis in Myk town to get you back if you couldn't walk anyway. I would definitely stay here just slightly out of town as opposed to right in the centre as the town is stunning, but very busy, quite big, with small cobbled streets so although there are hotels amongst these streets you get much more peace and quiet - not to mention beautiful pool and view by staying just a tiny walk out of the town centre. The fish resto on the beach opposite Bill & Coo is excellent as was the little rustic tavern in town called Fish Tavern Koynelas. There a LOT of mediocre Greek and Italian restaurants, as well as very good places, to suit diff price ranges, so I would ask the hotel for recommendations or really pick carefully, don't be sucked in somewhere by the bird on the door trying to strong arm you in.
Only negatives really were the rooms were very white so by the time we went, end of season, furniture etc needed a bit of a clean up as white obviously marks and discolours easily, an ipod dock would have been great, the TV was old school and the drinks/food at the hotel are expensive, but excellent - huge selection of fab quality cocktails and wine.
All in all I think if they spruce up the rooms for next season Bill & Coo definitely justifies the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NATALIECheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed for a week here in mid October on a bed and breakfast basis. We had booked to stay at DeLight Suites but due to its early closure, we were transferred here and we weren't disappointed. It is ideally located just 7 minutes walk from Mykonos Town and about a 10 minute drive from the airport. Given it was close to the end of season, the proximity to town was really handy for the restaurants and bars still open into the winter months.

The hotel has a chic, boutique feel to it from the moment you first arrive. Its low level, white buildings command beautiful views out to sea and the bay of Mykonos Town which capture the amazing sunsets every evening.

The pool and restaurant areas are beautifully designed and very relaxing to spend time in. The infinity pool was refreshing and the double sun beds were so comfortable and about the same size as our actual bed at home!

We stayed in the hotel's newest room at the far end of the complex – a fantastic suite with a huge bed and beautiful views on to the bay. The room has a private balcony with a built in double sun bed larger than any we've ever seen!

The breakfasts served each day were delicious and kept us well fed for most of the day. We've been making the scrambled eggs with feta and cherry tomatoes ever since we came home! We also dined at the pool on a couple of occasions and though expensive, the quality of the food and the size of the portions were second to none.

On one evening we ate at the main dinner restaurant and highly recommend the experience. The food is arguably of Michelin star quality and each dish is served with added drama and attention to detail at every level.

Throughout our stay the service from the staff was impeccable. Everyone was always smiling and always happy to help. On one occasion we hired a car for the day and were handed beach towels and a mobile phone with a direct line to the hotel in case we needed anything when we were gone or had any problems. These little details are what helped to make the stay so enjoyable.

We would, without doubt, recommend the hotel and would like to thank the staff for making our stay such a pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelowl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I would really recommend this hotel during your stay in Mykonos.
We have had a wonderful stay and everything has worked out perfectly well. The location is good, the premises are beautiful and the service is impeccable. And also I would like to point out the staff is very professional and helpful and a special mention the people at the reception. Lucas and Kiropolus have been outstanding through our request . As well, Maria the manager, has been outstanding
Definetely I will come back next year to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Onslow41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Bill & Coo during part of our honeymoon and couldn't have been more in love with the view, room, employees and food. This place is absolute perfection. Chris picked us up from the ferry port in a nice van (much better than the taxis in Mykonos), had cold water bottles for us and provided an overview of the island and things to do on our journey to the hotel. He was very nice and helpful as were all the employees at the hotel and restaurant. We were originally supposed to stay only two days but loved it so much we cancelled part of our Turkey trip and stayed there another two nights! Not only did they upgrade us for free to the honeymoon suite (which was amazing) but they gave us the special rate our travel agency scored for us. The restaurant has incredible drinks and food, although they were very pricey, although that's not a huge surprise given the high level of service and ambiance. We had absolutely no complaints about this place and look forward to our next trip there!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meli5718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We didn't stay at Bill & Coo's, we only visited their restaurant during our stay on the island. We'd pre-booked dinner for my birthday. We enjoyed a couple of cocktails on arrival so we could take in the sunset before we dined. Cocktails are priced around 15 - 18 euros, however, they are of the highest quality. We both had a couple of champagne cocktails each & they were absolutely gorgeous. We opted for the 7 course tasting menu at 110 euros per person and with the canapes, pre & post dessert extras it ended up 10 courses. Apparently the chef has been voted best chef in Greece & we totally understand why, it was comparable to some michelin star meals we have enjoyed in the UK. The only thing I would say about the tasting menu is that some of the courses would have benefited from being smaller as we didn't really do all the courses justice. They were very accommodating changing one of the courses for me as I really wanted to try the lamb. The service was friendly and incredibly efficient and we enjoyed our experience there so much we decided to go back on the last night of our holiday to try the normal 3 course menu (around 60 euros for 3 courses). Again we started with a couple of cocktails (I tried a couple of ultra violets - utterly delicious!!) Our Spanish waiter was just fantastic, he welcomed us back very warmly & he was so friendly and efficient, even remembering which of the dishes we had tried on our previous visit. The food, was again, superb - it was the perfect place for our last evening meal. You are dining under cover, although you are outside by the pool area. They played hotel costes type music which was perfect for the setting. I would highly recommend getting to the restaurant early to enjoy a couple of pre-dinner cocktails whilst enjoying the sunset. If you are looking to enjoy great cocktails and fine dining in a trendy setting with a fab view and faultless service - this is the place for you!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DnSCreely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
252 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Bill & Coo Suites is a lovely hotel. Thee price tag is way too high for what you get. The rooms are nice although not perfect compared with other hotels we stayed in in Greece. The bathroom is not set up for couples. The shower is difficult to share and is over a standard bath which was annoying. Our toilet also leaked from the base which we reported. It was nice to have our own jacuzzi although it wasn't particularly private. The pool area is wonderful and the restaurant has fabulous food. The service from bar and restaurant staff was perfect although we found the man at the front desk to be rather unfriendly. This was despite their stuff up in our booking. Overall a nice stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Retired_at_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.1 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 80 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
69.7 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 80 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 stars 1,170 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cavo Tagoo
Cavo Tagoo
#14 of 80 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 stars 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
1.2 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#6 of 80 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 stars 740 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge

Property: Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge
Address: Megali Ammos beach, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#6 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bill And Coo Suites & Lounge
Bill & Coo Suites & Lounge Hotel Mykonos Town
Bill Coo All Suite Hotel
Bill & Coo Suites And Lounge Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing