We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge
Ranked #4 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Evidently, the perception of beauty, elegance, service and noise is extremely individual.
When saying so, I am referring to a recent review posted by a male writer living in what one may call a not-so-peaceful city; New York. When reading his review, I am not sure we have stayed at the same hotel - but ironically enough; we have actually been at the same hotel - only a few days apart. So - this is our encounter with Bill & Coo;
On arrival we were warmly greeted by Maria and the most forthcoming staff at Bill & Coo. As we checked in a little early, we were served refreshments and offered to change downstairs so we could enjoy the pool, the wonderful double sunbeds and the relaxing background music and the other facilities until our suite was ready.
We found the suite to very spacious, most delicately decorated, well kept and in a very good and modern condition. The beds were very comfortable! Large balcony with a lovely view over the sea and the sunset.
There was only one suite between ours and the bar/poolarea, but we never experienced any noise from the music or the pool, neither daytime nor nighttime. There was music, but it was low and tranquil. We did however go into Mykonos town both at daytime and nighttime, and we soon discovered where the noise and nightclubs were! Going in Chora late evening - then you can start moaning about loud music 24/7. And yet - is New York less noisy?
Anyhow, the nightclubs are not our cup of tea - so we enjoyed the peacefulness of the hotel - being ever so happy that the hotel is located some 5-10 minutes walk away from town.

We really enjoyed our stay at Bill & Coo - much thanks to the eminent staff taking so good care of us, always with with a smile. Being it the maids, the well trained waiters/pool staff, or the very attentive reception staff. They assisted us in renting ATV´s, equipping us with a mobile phone with a direct connection to the hotel in case of any queries or needs of assistance. Which proved to be very helpful when we encountered a technical problem with one of the ATV´s on our journey around the island. Problem solved in 20 minutes!
When we were scheduled to leave with the ferry to Santorini, we had booked transportation from the hotel. We were just having lunch before we were supposed to leave, when the receptionist informed us that the boat was delayed - and that it would be better for us to wait at the hotel - rather than on the port. He had already informed the driver of our delayed departure. Just another example of how attentive they are.

The only downsides we could find, was that we had to ask for an extra set of towels as we were three persons and there only were towels for two - and that a drying rack for swimwear and three chairs would have been nice for the balcony.
As for value; well, you do get value for money - but it is a bit too expensive, even for august. Our driver recommended us to come back either in april/may or september/october when the prices are lower and horrendous crowds are gone. Good advice!


NB: The enclosed photos were taken 14.-16. august 2012 - and they have not been photoshopped or otherwise edited.

Room Tip: There are only suites at this hotel. Beware that the ones with private pools are on the ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stordalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (595)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 595 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2012

First of all, before I copy and paste the review that I am posting on every site we can find....THEY PHOTOSHOPPED THE POOL PICTURES, there is a huge POWERLINE that should be in this picture.

Bill & Coo Review

My girlfriend and I decided to take a lovely vacation to the Greek Isles, we started on Santorini and stayed at Perivolas (the most amazing hotel of all time) then we left for Mykonos and we we arrived at Bill & Coo we were a little concerned as the resort looked nothing like the pictures on the website, it's is best described as a new age building sitting at the top of a construction site with power lines running directly through it. It is a center for families, not couples as children are everywhere. We opted to pay for a deluxe sweet and this is where it gets good.

- We were asked to sit by the pool, which has horrible house music pumping 24/7
- My girlfriend and I were shown to our room which was located 60ft from the pool, keep in mind we asked for a quiet room.
-- The room was located under the pool and main house so a huge amount of noise transferred down
- We immediately asked if we could work something out since we could go to another hotel as we are a bit on the quiet side
-- Immediate answer, NO...keep in mind if we had simply cancelled our reservation the moment we got there we would have received a refund.
- They found us a quiet room and the when leaving at 5am furnished us with a bill that was FRAUDULENT.
- The quiet room they found was 208, which is a "STANDARD" room, but they marked it as "DELUXE"
- Then charged us the entire rest of the stay as a CANCELLATION, but in fact this was an early departure

LONG STORY SHORT IS THAT IF YOU WANT TO SPEND 600 Euro a NIGHT TO STAY IN A NIGHT CLUB THEN GO AHEAD; BUT IF YOU HAVE ANY SENSE OF TASTE OR WANT TO VISIT A RESORT THAT IS BEAUTIFUL AND MAJESTIC, YOU MUST GO ELSEWHERE.

We have some great pictures of the powerlines and construction site that we'll post to flickr shortly

Room Tip: The ONLY quiet room in the entire hotel is 208.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Clean, modern, and quiet. The pool is serene and I highly recommend staying here. Megali is a great manager and you are destined to have a great time if you stay at Bill & Coo. I have recommended this place to my friends and they agree with my recommendation.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This place is fabulous. The staff was really cool and it feels far enough from Mykonos Town to be remote but close enough to feel connected. The views were stunning, the property is impeccable and I will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn8702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We had one night at the Bill&Coo last week and we loved it, difficult to know where to start. The hotel is 7 minutes walk from Mykonos town (which is crowded with cruise ship passengers but still worth a visit during the day - I think it might be mayhem at night). Our room was described as a honeymoon suite, and I would say it matched the description - hot tub on the sea view balcony, huge living area in the signature white and turquoise decor. The two big stars of this hotel are the pool area, it's double sunloungers, the perfect sunsets and fab cocktails served there, and then there is the chef - the gourmet food is delectable, make sure you spend one evening in the restaurant at least! Again the staff are amazingly professional and courteous.

Room Tip: It seemed as though all rooms had a sea view and terrace/balcony so it would be difficult to imagine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jopwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Having previously stayed at the Bill & Coo during the summer of 2011, there were no doubts about choosing the hotel again for our annual visit to Mykonos. It can be said without hesitation that we will be returning to the Bill & Coo for another stay in 2013.

Being a group of young adults, location is key for us and the Bill & Coo is a short walk down to the town centre, making access to nightlife and the towns services very accessible.

Amidst the stunning scenic views from the hotel, the fine dining which the hotel offers and the hotels luxurious amenities, the real stand out feature about the hotel is simply it's service. Having stayed in some of the best hotels in the world, the Bill & Coo's staff are undoubtedly the most friendliest and professional staff I've ever come across. Whilst many luxurious boutique hotels pride themselves solely on their exclusivity, where the Bill & Coo differentiates itself is through its service and the personel. From organising your nights out, to providing transportation to anywhere in the island (with the greatest driver ever "Chris"), the staff at the hotel are always prepared to go that little bit extra and add their own personal touches to make your stay memorable and truly personalised for your every desire and need. Anything you want, the Bill & Coo will make sure that you have it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GI L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My girlfriend and I ate at the restaurant here on July 28th 2012 and had a very memorable experience.

I ha intended on proposing to my girlfriend on the seafront during a walk after our meal, however, the fairly steep dirt road to the hotel/restaurant made that quite difficult, so I had to do it at the tableside instead. The hostess, Gaby, brought us some complimentary champagne afterwards, which was a really nice touch.

We went for the taster menu, which was exceptional. Having sampled taster menus throughout Europe, my expectations were not particularly high, but I was blown away by the quality of the dishes and the portion sizes. We had eight courses, so not as many as you might expect from a taster menu, but each course was phenomenal and very generously sized. Drinks at the bar were quite expensive, as would be epected at one of the only luxury hotels on the island, but the wine was reasonably priced.

The staff were great and as knowledgeable about the dishes as any Michelin starred restaurant we've been to.

I would highly recommend eating here to anyone wanting a more upmarket night in Mykonos.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.1 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
385 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cavo Tagoo
Cavo Tagoo
#19 of 82 in Mykonos Town
850 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#9 of 82 in Mykonos Town
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
966 reviews
1.5 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge

Address: | Megali Ammos Beach, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#6 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $379 - $1,219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, MrandMrsSmith, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bill & Coo Suites and Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bill And Coo Suites & Lounge
Bill & Coo Suites & Lounge Hotel Mykonos Town
Bill Coo All Suite Hotel
Bill & Coo Suites And Lounge Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing