We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly incredible.”
Review of Vienoula's Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Vienoula's Garden
Ranked #10 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly incredible.”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

From before we even arrived at the hotel, service was amazing. Our travel agent didn't book any transfers for us but we bumped into another couple staying at the same hotel and we were able to jump in with them - the hotel manager was more than ok with it!
They gave us maps, gave advice on good beaches, restaurants, bars, shopping...
The pool area was fantastic and you could order basic food and a wide range of cocktails.
Rooms were fine, we had a double bed, a big bathroom, air conditioner and a little balcony. It was perfect.
I couldn't fault anything. The walk home at night was only around 5-10 minutes but the main road gets a little sketchy but that's about all.
We could not believe the service at this hotel. I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travell3r101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    104
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
51
217
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have just come back from 11 nights at Vienoula's Gardens.
What a brilliant hotel. We were greeted by the owner, Dimitris following the 10 minute taxi ride from the airport. He gave us a map and pointed out places of interest including opening times. He carried our cases up the stairs then carried them up to our room for us.
We had asked for a good room as we were celebrating a special anniversary while we were there. We had a large room with all amenities and a balcony with pool/sea/town view which was great.
The pool area is glorious. A button to press for a water jet on the rounded end with a step to sit on. Sun loungers (with quite thick cushions on them) free of charge and available at any time of day (no putting towels out early here!). Also umbrellas if you want shade. Drinks and food available to order from Dimitris or Georgious at any time. I noticed too, that the cushion covers on the sun loungers get changed and cleaned regularly. The pool and pool area are beautifully clean too.
The bar area is great too with drinks available at any time, cocktails and special requests too.
Breakfast was good - typical Greek breakfast. Cereals, boiled eggs, lovely fresh bread, cheese and ham, jams, marmalades and home-made cake.
The whole place is beautifully clean and tidy, Maria and the other ladies really do a great job.
There are books to borrow and swap too.
One thing which is unusual these days is the lack of extra charges. No charge for sun loungers, cushions, umbrellas, air conditioning, safety deposit box or fridge. They will also lend you towels for the pool or beach, a hairdryer or an iron and ironing board. No extra charges at all.
On our anniversary (30th), Dimitris asked if he could go into our room and put something into the fridge and we found that he had left us a cake with a 3 and 0 candle!
The location is about 600m from the edge of Mykonos town. The road is quite busy in July so we used to walk down in the light then get the bus (1.60) or a taxi back. The bus stops just a few yards down the main road from the hotel. Being slightly out of town means it is nice and quiet and away from the noise and bustle of the town yet allows you easy access to all that the town offers.
We really can't fault the hotel, it's location, facilites or staff. Couldn't have asked for more. Best suited to couples or pairs rather than groups.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

I would love to thank Dimitri and his staff for making our stay pleasant. From picking us up from the airport, free of charge to showing us on the map the main attractions of Mykonos upon arrival.
Dimitri and his staff bent over backwards for us.
They all speak English wish makes communication a lot easier
The hotel has a beautiful pool and is only a 5-10 minute walk from Mykonos town
We wanted to watch the AFL footy, so Dimitri streamed it from the computer to the plasma tv at the bar area so we could watch it
The cocktails are lovely too
Overall we will definately be coming back to Vienoulas Garden Hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickandLysette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

This was my 2nd time in staying here and what a wonderful hotel it is. Service, Staff, amazing nothing is to much trouble for them. Good location with 10 minute walk to Mykonos harbour... Pool is clean and quiet of a day time... I will return back to this hotel next year.. Amazing standards

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarrawonga, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Staying her was a pleasure. The staff could not have been any more helpful! Would drop anything to help you! Great help with sightseeing and super friendly

Rooms were clean and the little shack was super cute, beautiful pool and so close to everything. Only a walk away from town

Would recommend to anyone!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HanAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

As soon as we arrived at Vienoula's Garden, the manager (owner maybe?) welcomed us with a map of the area, and a brief explanation of everything to do. He showed us in the map everything a tourist would want to do in Mykonos, and answered all our questions. He was extremely attentive and helpful, made us feel very comfortable. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. The room was very clean, it had its own private balcony, it was very quiet, I loved the breakfast! The pillows were a little too high for me, but I didn't even try to get a different one, maybe they had different sizes. And we had to hold the shower head to take a shower, but I thing this is how showers in Greece are, the other hotels we stayed (Athens and Santorini) had the same issue. The location was great, like a 5, 10 minute walk to Mykonos town, and another 10, 15 minute walk to Ornos beach. The swimming pool area was very welcoming. I love this hotel and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biasanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairlight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We went to this Hotel based on the reviews here, we are so glad that we did. It is a lovely place, excellent service always happy to help. Our room was a good size and had everything we need, the fridge was very useful. Breakfast was good, there was quite a choice (cake was nice) We had the pool to ourselves the first few days, and even after that it wasn't that busy. You could get snacks and drinks by the pool. It is a little walk in to town (uphill on the way back) and there are no paths, and the Greeks do drive very close to you! There are a wide range of restaurants, some more expensive than others, you have to look about abit. We always went back and had drinks at the Hotel bar as they are cheaper. We hired a car for 3 days arranged for us by the Hotel, it was great to get out and go to other beaches and see other parts of the island

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FairlightTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.6 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
634 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Milena Hotel
Milena Hotel
#23 of 82 in Mykonos Town
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
332 reviews
1.6 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
1,000 reviews
2.0 mi away
Makis Place
Makis Place
#3 of 6 in Tourlos
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienoula's Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienoula's Garden

Property: Vienoula's Garden
Address: Vrissi, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vienoula's Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Vienoula's Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vienoula`s Garden Hotel Mykonos
Vienoulas Garden Mykonos
Vienoulas Garden Hotel Mykonos
Vienoula's Garden Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing