We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vienoula's Garden
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sourmeli Garden(Mykonos Town)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magas Hotel(Mykonos Town)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Three Shades Mykonos(Mykonos Town)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ostraco Suites(Mykonos Town)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vouniotis Rooms(Mykonos Town)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myconian Kyma Design Hotel(Mykonos Town)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charissi Hotel(Mykonos Town)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel(Mykonos Town)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveler rating
333
116
18
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
116
18
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busminute walkgreek yogurtcleaned every daybeautiful poolwonderful weekmini marketquad bikesshower roommain townenjoyable stayornos beachthoroughly enjoyed our staylovely hotelpool areabusy roadgreek islands
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 469 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I spent two nights here with some friends only recently. The hotel itself is really nice, and a little bit out of Mykonos Town so it is reasonably quiet. The pool faclities are fantastic. The lady on reception was very helpful and passionate. The breakfast was simple but did the job. The rooms were clean and comfortable - the only problem I had was the shower because the shower curtain did nothing for stopping the water from going all over the floor. I think they need to be looked at.

The location was about a 10 minute walk from Mykonos Town however it wasn't a problem. There was also a supermarket about 2 minutes walk up the road so that was convenient. Overall we really enjoyed our stay here and would return again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Vienoula's Garden was the perfect spot for the end of our island hopping tour. About a 10-12 minute walk down to the town, you only needed a taxi to go back and forth to the ferry ports, and I believe the hotel does shuttles as well. The pool was great for relaxing after exploring all day, and the complimentary breakfast in the morning was also a great way to start the day. The rooms are spacious and clean and we had a wonderful balcony. The owner is such a nice man. We would definately stay here again if we find our way back to Mykonos.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelloves25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

RECOMMENDATION
Highly recommend this hotel to anyone! We booked a holiday to the beautiful island of Mykonos and came across Vienoula's Gardens Hotel (Mykonos Town) via Olympic Holidays.

HOTEL
Our booking comprised 6 x 30 something lads, sharing twin rooms, for a long awaited lads holiday (not the 18-30s style though). The price for Bed & Breakfast was mid-range for Mykonos, but very worthwhile given the location and very friendly service provided by the family run hotel. The rooms are typical Greek style with everything you need, including steam iron! The pool is GREAT, it's not salt water so great for dipping in and out of to cool off. Breakfast is typical continental, so basic, but good quality.

LOCATION
Given the SEVERE shortage of taxis on Mykonos (don't be fooled into thinking you'll catch a taxi home from taxi square, you won't) Vienoula's gardens is just 10 mins walk down the hill. Remember there's no pavements so keep an eye out for coaches whizzing past you. Also, there's a supermarket 50 yards from the hotel so you can top up on drinks for your full size fridge in each room. Tip: The ice draws don't work, so get ice from the hotel bar each night.

BEACHES
Get your hand in your pocket and hire a bike or car or you'll be waiting hours for buses to get to the beaches. Family Beach: Platy Gialos Beauty/non-commercial: Ella Ibiza style Beach: Paradise Grown-up Ibiza style beach: Super Paradise with excellent music and beach bard staff.

For anything else, the hotel staff no exactly what to recommend if you give them your expectations...

THANK YOU
Thanks again to all the staff at Vienoula's Gardens for making our once-a-year holiday a great one.

Room Tip: The Hotel is set back from sea, so don't worry about sea-view rooms. Be grateful you don't hear the bikes whizzing past at all hours, un-like most other hotels.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My stay here was absolutely lovely. Clean rooms, and bathrooms. Great brekky and friendly staff. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricaStella10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Vienoula's is an excellent hotel for the money. The staff is superb and family owned. They are helpful, kind, and very knowledgable. The pool area is great. The pool is large clean and beautiful. The rooms are spacious, with excellent A/C and a mini fridge. It is a short 5-10 minute walk to the downtown area. We felt renting a 4-wheeler was the best way to get to the downtown area, and the amazing beaches. There are many nearby rental locations. Pegasus near the bus stop was by far the cheapest. We were very happy with our stay at Vienoula's and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlecMinPaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews