We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay except for the shower ...”
Review of Vienoula's Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vienoula's Garden
Ranked #8 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to stay except for the shower ...”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

A courtesy van was sent to pick us up from the ferry. The driver was friendly and helpful. The hotel is well situated with a 7 minute walk to the town - the hill is steepish so going is okay but coming back in the heat is more challenging. But we hired a quad bike which made accessibility to town and beaches a little easier. The driving in Mykonos is pretty scary though. So many fast scooters and noise. The room was clean and attractive but the beds not that comfortable. The shower was the worst. It was tiny and had an ineffective curtain that not only stuck to you but was not long enough to stop the water drenching the floor. It was a nightmare. The light in the bathroom was dodgy and the air con dripped precariously close to a power point. I told the guy at the desk but he seemed unperturbed. The staff were very helpful and friendly in general. The breakfast was very good. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms have some sort of balcony, but I would opt for a first floor on the hotel entrance side fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    109
    16
    2
    0
See reviews for
56
233
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I spent two nights here with some friends only recently. The hotel itself is really nice, and a little bit out of Mykonos Town so it is reasonably quiet. The pool faclities are fantastic. The lady on reception was very helpful and passionate. The breakfast was simple but did the job. The rooms were clean and comfortable - the only problem I had was the shower because the shower curtain did nothing for stopping the water from going all over the floor. I think they need to be looked at.

The location was about a 10 minute walk from Mykonos Town however it wasn't a problem. There was also a supermarket about 2 minutes walk up the road so that was convenient. Overall we really enjoyed our stay here and would return again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraHutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Vienoula's Garden was the perfect spot for the end of our island hopping tour. About a 10-12 minute walk down to the town, you only needed a taxi to go back and forth to the ferry ports, and I believe the hotel does shuttles as well. The pool was great for relaxing after exploring all day, and the complimentary breakfast in the morning was also a great way to start the day. The rooms are spacious and clean and we had a wonderful balcony. The owner is such a nice man. We would definately stay here again if we find our way back to Mykonos.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelloves25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

RECOMMENDATION
Highly recommend this hotel to anyone! We booked a holiday to the beautiful island of Mykonos and came across Vienoula's Gardens Hotel (Mykonos Town) via Olympic Holidays.

HOTEL
Our booking comprised 6 x 30 something lads, sharing twin rooms, for a long awaited lads holiday (not the 18-30s style though). The price for Bed & Breakfast was mid-range for Mykonos, but very worthwhile given the location and very friendly service provided by the family run hotel. The rooms are typical Greek style with everything you need, including steam iron! The pool is GREAT, it's not salt water so great for dipping in and out of to cool off. Breakfast is typical continental, so basic, but good quality.

LOCATION
Given the SEVERE shortage of taxis on Mykonos (don't be fooled into thinking you'll catch a taxi home from taxi square, you won't) Vienoula's gardens is just 10 mins walk down the hill. Remember there's no pavements so keep an eye out for coaches whizzing past you. Also, there's a supermarket 50 yards from the hotel so you can top up on drinks for your full size fridge in each room. Tip: The ice draws don't work, so get ice from the hotel bar each night.

BEACHES
Get your hand in your pocket and hire a bike or car or you'll be waiting hours for buses to get to the beaches. Family Beach: Platy Gialos Beauty/non-commercial: Ella Ibiza style Beach: Paradise Grown-up Ibiza style beach: Super Paradise with excellent music and beach bard staff.

For anything else, the hotel staff no exactly what to recommend if you give them your expectations...

THANK YOU
Thanks again to all the staff at Vienoula's Gardens for making our once-a-year holiday a great one.

Room Tip: The Hotel is set back from sea, so don't worry about sea-view rooms. Be grateful you don't h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My stay here was absolutely lovely. Clean rooms, and bathrooms. Great brekky and friendly staff. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricaStella10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Vienoula's is an excellent hotel for the money. The staff is superb and family owned. They are helpful, kind, and very knowledgable. The pool area is great. The pool is large clean and beautiful. The rooms are spacious, with excellent A/C and a mini fridge. It is a short 5-10 minute walk to the downtown area. We felt renting a 4-wheeler was the best way to get to the downtown area, and the amazing beaches. There are many nearby rental locations. Pegasus near the bus stop was by far the cheapest. We were very happy with our stay at Vienoula's and will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlecMinPaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel was the perfect venue for a relaxing holiday.The pool area was excellent and the use of towels was a bonus. .
Dimitri and all of the staff are friendly,hardworking and very helpfull.This is reflected in the hotel's comfort and cleanliness.
Breakfast was good very well presented with plenty of choice.
On returning to Mykonos we would not consider staying elsewhere. A little part of paradise.

Keith & Lynn
Co Durham

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.1 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,277 reviews
2.0 mi away
Makis Place
Makis Place
#1 of 6 in Tourlos
291 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#14 of 82 in Mykonos Town
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
350 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#16 of 82 in Mykonos Town
656 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienoula's Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienoula's Garden

Property: Vienoula's Garden
Address: Vrissi, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vienoula's Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Bookgreece.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vienoula's Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vienoula`s Garden Hotel Mykonos
Vienoulas Garden Mykonos
Vienoulas Garden Hotel Mykonos
Vienoula's Garden Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing