We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Yes, there's no problem!"”
Review of Vienoula's Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vienoula's Garden
Ranked #10 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2011

This is what you can actually hear as answer in Vienoula's Garden. I loved the hotel and I loved above all its quality. Lovely people, especially the young lady at the reception!

Location is the best you can ask for! 5 minutes from Mykonos Town, perfect if you want to have fun in the city and come back whenever you want.

Right outside the hotel there is the bus stop, with connections with the great and famous beaches of Mykonos, like Paradise and Ornos.

Clean and really nice, those were my first considerations of the hotel, and I was more impressed at the end of my holiday!

I definitely think that I will be back, and I do hope you're gonna do the same!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zeno2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 467 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2011

I cannot recommend Vienoula's enough. I loved staying here. The owners are wonderful and couldn't be more helpful. Breakfast (to me) was perfect.The Greek yoghurt was the best. The breakfast room and bar area are so warmly decorated and just so lovely to be there. The pool area is beautiful and everything is perfectly clean and so well looked after - there is a lot of "tender loving care" here. All the staff are lovely, so friendly and so helpful and all with lovely smiling faces. The hotel is very authentic which I love. We were close to the bus stops so could easily go to town or to any of the beaches. "Shirley Valentine's" was our favourite and definately worth seeing.....we even had lunch where "Shirley" worked ! Thank you to Dimitrius and Fortini for being perfect hosts........staying at Vienoulas made our on Mykonos special.

Room Tip: we were given a room and were very happy with it but I am sure that if you wanted a particular room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elisaa7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights in July. The rooms are large and clean with a/c and fresh sheets and towels daily. The pool is lovely and while we were there it seemed quite quiet so we often had it to ourselves. The staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome. The hotel is within about 10 mins from town (bus station end). The road is quite busy and there is a lack of pavements but did not really cause any problems if you take due care. We would definitely recommend this hotel - great value for money (good breakfast) and close to the town.

Room Tip: Hire a quad bike to explore the island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian_a_yates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Not only is this a beautiful hotel with a great pool area but the owners treat you like friends not simply as customers. Their advice on places to visit was fantastic, as it allowed us to explore areas away from the tourist masses.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

A truly wonderful little hotel, just outside Mykonos town so nice and quiet (which is actually what you want - Mykonos is a mad, noisy, crowded and very busy place), but literally right on the bus route to everywhere. Up a hill and a good 10 minute walk but quite easy - and good to walk off your meal! Really nice accommodation (simple but well appointed). FANTASTIC staff - nothing to much trouble - even if it meant a double trip to the port to catch our ferry) - Dimitris and Petrionoula (bad spelling I think) were friendly as helpful as anything!

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs bedroom - you may pick up some better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CapeTownBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We just returned after a short (4 day) stay at Vienoula's Garden in beautiful Mykonos. Right from the outset, Dimitri was the perfect host - picking us up from the new port we had a guided tour of the lay of the land to the hotel.
Dimitri and his family are very proud of their hotel - and they have every reason to be. Clean, comfortable and relaxing. What more could you ask for? Dimitri's knowledge and advice were worth their weight in gold - from transport options, restaurants, beaches etc, he was right on the money and always with a smile and a joke.
Our room on the first floor was perfectly adequate - balcony, nice clean and roomy bathroom, air-con that worked like a charm, cleaned every day - excellent. Breakfast was terrific as guests shared stories over a good mix of breakfast options - always with Dimitri nearby ready to assist and with a daily suggestion.
We hired a quad bike and covered the whole island, then kept the bike for another day as it was so much fun. Beaches were so nice, we ahd to check them all out.
Walk into town is genuinely 10 minutes downhill (watch out for the passing traffic as there is no footpath) and i have no idea how long back from town as we always grabbed a cab from town for 4 euro - money well spent!
I have no hesitation whatsoever recommending this hotel - we will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mullos1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

I have recently returned from a one week stay at the Vienoulas Garden Hotel. After lots of research where to stay in Mykonos that was a reasonable price and location we decieded on this hotel.

Location
The hotel is located approx 600 metres out of the centre of town this is a 10 min walk max (even a little worse for where!) The walk takes you straight into the main bus station in Mykonos town where you can pick up all the buses to the beaches. There is also a shop 50 metres away which sells the essentiuals to stock your fridge with and the buses stop there too.

Hotel
The grounds are well kept, clean and the pool is a good size with pleanty of sunbeds no matter what time of day you make it to the pool (for days you get up too late for the beach).

Rooms
We had room 4 on the ground floor which was more than big enough for the 3 of us(double bed and 2 singles) with a good size balcony. The bathroom was clean adequte.
We had a small problem with the air conditioning on day 1 and it was fixed immediatley. Maid service everyday changing towels,beds etc keeping the room lovely and clean.

Breakfast
Standard greek breakfast which was fine with us and kept us going all day (which was great as we saved money on lunch!)

I wouldn't hesitate to reccomend this hotel to couples or friends travelling to Mykonos. I felt it was value for money for Mykonos with fantastic welcoming staff who are happy to help you with island knowledge.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gem_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.4 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#24 of 82 in Mykonos Town
320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,310 reviews
0.4 mi away
Milena Hotel
Milena Hotel
#19 of 82 in Mykonos Town
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mykonos Beach
Hotel Mykonos Beach
#44 of 82 in Mykonos Town
414 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienoula's Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienoula's Garden

Address: Vrissi, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $94 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vienoula's Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vienoula's Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vienoula`s Garden Hotel Mykonos
Vienoulas Garden Mykonos
Vienoulas Garden Hotel Mykonos
Vienoula's Garden Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing