We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
45
12
5
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
45
12
5
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free calls room design inviting pool pool view hotel pool boutique hotel hotel staff car rental stayed nights comfortable beds enjoyed our stay short walk the bus stefano island george mykonos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 75 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in 3 shades with a group of friends whilst holidaying in Mýkonos. First off our travel agent forgot to physically book us a room, however the staff at 3 shades were more than accommodating, they understood our situation and went out of their way to give us room that fit all of us at a really great price. Our travel agent also stuffed up our barge dates and the check in date at our next hotel. The staff at 3 shades went above and beyond to help us arrange new travel plans, calling our transfers and the next hotel. Despite the last minute emergency booking, we were treated like royalty. The staff here are friendly and and attentive. Always willing to go above and beyond for their guests between the check in, breakfast service and pool bar. I would highly recommend 3 shades to anyone travelling to Mýkonos.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Jessicakjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018

Hotel was really good and in a nice location (close to city centre but not in the crowd and in front of a supermarket). Breakfast was definitely something to look forward to! They always had traditional greek cakes and pies :) Hotel staff was also very friendly and helpful, specially Stefanos, Stratos and Elena. We also got a chocolate bar when we checked out! I wouldn't hesitate to go back!

Date of stay: October 2018
2  Thank ErickE55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

Nice place to stay, open concept shower room, no door or curtain for privacy. Ok for couples not comfortable if you have a roommate. Clean linen and comfortable bed. Not to leave any sweet food stuff around as ants will get into it.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank stktchang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018

This hotel is a victim of some architect's vision from a person who clearly doesn't actually travel. Upon entering the room one notices the giant bathtub, big enough for a cow which is in the room with a glass partition between it and the bed area. Instead of a window, there is a full length glass door with a flimsy see through curtain so that in the evening everyone can see into your room. So one is forced to shut the shutters which are solid instead of louvered so then you have no daylight at all. The double sink means there is almost no room to put your toiletries and the small toilet room looks like something you see at a roadside gas station. It rained while we were there and the ceiling to the breakfast area leaked badly so that the area was all wet. The staff was very very adamant that you could not have any food even if it was out until they said so and told guests to go sit and wait rather than allowing them to get any food until the staff decided it was 8:30 even if it was past 8:30 which is the latest we found in 3 weeks in Greece. The bed was very comfortable and the food was good. One can walk in the town down the very narrow and busy street or take a bus.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

The hotel had fairy tale settings with a beautiful pool . The place is very tourist friendly with special mention of their staff who take good care .

Nicely set in Mykonos - with a clear view of the city. Enjoyed the stay

Room tip: Hire a mobike for sightseeing
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SUDHIRM180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews