We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very very special place in paradise.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tagoo Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tagoo Studios
Ranked #64 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very very special place in paradise.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Where I do I start to describe my amazing experience at the Tagoo Studios. Apart from the great view from my balcony over the new harbour and the clean and fresh room, I would have to say that the friendly and helpful staff at Hotel Tagoo and Tagoo studios are an amazing group of caring and fun people. I stayed a month and wanted to stay longer. Anna's energy and attention to detail and her care for each guest is nothing like I have ever experienced. From the moment you are picked up from the airport you know you are with friends and that you are going to be looked after. The facilities and view from Hotel Tagoo which you can access are breathtaking. sunset cocktails are a must as is Anna's guide to the sights and restaurants which varies according to your needs and the weather conditions. It is very open and friendly and gay friendly althoiugh not exclusively gay which suits me better. Rouli was a star looking after me and having long talks by the pool. I was lucky to find love on Mykonos and we are definitely coming back and we are definitely going to Tagoo again. Thanks guys, you were all incredible and I will never forget my stay with you on Mykonos. Mykonos and you are in my heart, Ian xxx

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Freedomm366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    17
    2
    3
    6
See reviews for
6
30
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

I took my mother to Mykonos (I go yearly--second trip this year). The studios are perfect for someone traveling with family. Also, perfect for people who want quiet and relaxation. A kitchenette provided with fridge so you can keep plenty of snacks and drinks chilled and ready to go.

We had a wonderful view as well of a great patio. Room was cleaned daily and we had plenty of towels. Access to Hotel Tagoo bar and pool (great benefit). Anna and her family (Yanni and the boys) were great as usual. You can walk to town easily and if you want help in renting a car or transportation Anna is happy to help!

This place as well as their sister hotel is truly like staying with family----except of course without all the headaches.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATLTRVLGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Family friends referred us to Hotel Tagoo, which we knew nothing about going in to Mykonos. From the moment Yanni picked us up at the airport, the service was outstanding and friendly. He told us we wouldn't want to leave and he was right. We ended up extending our trip 2 days longer than planned, and if we'd have had more time, would have gone for more. Anna was extremely knowledgeable, accommodating and helpful on not just Mykonos but also our other destinations. Jimmy at the bar kept the party going as we got to know the other guests at Tagoo and had a hard time pulling ourselves away at times. The sunset view from the pool bar is priceless. Just a great experience all around.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Tagoo Studios for 4 weeks in June 2012 and had an absolutely amazing time. Because we were staying for so long, we wanted a studio with a kitchenette rather than a formal hotel. So glad we chose Tagoo Studios - we felt right at home - the studio was immaculately cleaned every day, there was a huge kind size bed, great bathroom (with proper shower), and a great little kitchenette. The kitchenette included a 2 burner stove, small fridge, sink and all cutlery, crockery and utensils, etc. We took advantage of this to prepare breakfast every day (which was great), and probably cooked dinner once or twice during our stay. To be honest, we've been to Mykonos every year for a few years now, and we are only ever in our room to shower, change or sleep! But we did feel right at home here, it was quiet and we felt like we were locals rather than tourists.

Anna and Yianni were amazing, great tips from them during the orientation session, well worth it if this is your first time to the island. We were also lucky enough to be there for a Greek night, which was a lot of fun. Anna will go out of her way to help you, and if I have any regrets it was not visiting them more often up at the hotel!

The studios are probably a 10 minute walk from the main hotel, were you are allowed to use the facilities - pool, bar, etc. We found the hill between to be no problem at all - we always rent a scooter when in Mykonos, so would drive to and from. But no big issue if on foot. The location itself is between the new port and Mykonos town, but again, no issues because we had a bike - but we did walk to the town from the studios once, only took about 30 minutes or so.

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed staying at Tagoo Studios and will definitely be back in 2013! Highly recommend it - great value for money, spotless and perfect for enjoying the most beautiful Greek island!

Room Tip: We had studio 105, LOVED it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Me and my brother stayed at Tagoo studios like many others because there was no space in the Hotel Tagoo. However, this did not affect the amount of fun we had on our holiday. The studios is literally a 5 minute walk up a small hill to get to all the facilities at the hotel. The service in the hotel was second to none. The family run business just added to the friendly and relaxed atmosphere at the place.
We had many a night proping up the bar at the Hotel, having a real good laugh and great time with other great people that we met there. Anna, Yannis and the family were all great, in particular, Jimmy the barman who kept us entertained with his jokes, most of them were awful!! Two words though. WING WING!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S2tty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here in July and we absolutely loved it. Great price. Great location and best of all GREAT host! I absolutely recommend this hotel for anyone planning on coming to Mykonos.

Room Tip: Get a suite on the second floor to enjoy the great sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SSBB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Had a wonderful stay at the Tagoo Studios in Mykonos. The managers Anna and Yanni were amazing, going above and beyond my expectations of normal hotel service. Yanni picked us up at the airport, and delivered us to the main hotel, where we were greeted with a complementary ouzo and very helpful info session about the best restaurants and things to do on the island. Then came Greek Night, where we were treated to some Greek finger food and dancing and were even taught a few dance steps! All this took place around the pool, overlooking a glorious view of the sea. It was a really a fun introduction to Greek life. The studios have self-catering (with a kitchenette), and Anna was so kind as to drive us to the supermarket to get supplies -- I've never seen such devoted and kind service! There is also a decent supermarket in the main town, so it was easy to get supplies. The studio was very clean, with lovely views of the sea. We had access to the main hotel poolside, definitely a perk. Overall really a fantastic experience, I hope to have the chance to have another excellent stay at Tagoo Studios!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeidiSeekie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
1.3 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#17 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gorgona
Hotel Gorgona
#39 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Oceania
Villa Oceania
#2 of 9 in Tourlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pension Alexandra
Pension Alexandra
#3 of 12 in Tourlos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Studios Avra
Studios Avra
#4 of 12 in Tourlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
2.3 mi away
Anixi Hotel Mykonos
Anixi Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 8 in Ornos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tagoo Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tagoo Studios

Property: Tagoo Studios
Address: Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Tagoo Studios Mykonos, Greece
Tagoo Studios Hotel Mykonos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing