We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location and nice staff”
Review of Galini Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Galini Hotel
Ranked #66 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The place is very well located, in the city center. There is a free shuttle service if you request it (although I informed them by mail and telephone my date and time of arrival, they forgot and I had to call the hotel once again).
The first room that we got was ok, but the bathroom was unacceptable! It was extremely small... the shower and the toilet were on the same space! We asked to change and the only other option was a room with a bathroom outside, although private. The beds were also very uncomfortable. After two days we changed for a better room, with a nice and spacious bathroom.
If you book it be sure to ask for a room with a bathroom inside it!! The 2 first days were very unpleasant!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mpchaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 81 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

Good located and very quiet area appartments, very close to bus one of the bus stations. Had a short stay there in August and it was just ok for couple of days, also very freindly price for Mykonos high season. Hotel owner also drived me to airport as a comp. Had a good experience there

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

galini hotel in mykonos is a wonderful hotel. very clean and comfortable, has a GREAT location - in the heart of mykonos city yet very quiet at night. it is also a few steps from bus station. owners very friendly, speak very good english - helpful and nice. f you're looking for a pool - go to some place else. but if you are looking for a nice hotel, very clean and comfortable with a perfect location in mykonos in a reasnable price - dont hesitate - this is the hotel for you, and you dont need to sleep outside of the city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ifat x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I can only reiterate the comments of other reviewers about the kind and helpful owners. We had our flight cancelled at the last minute, because of the French air traffic controllers strike, and we had to ring to say we could not get to Mykonos. Maria was very kind, did not charge a cancellation fee, and reserved a room for us a week later when we were able to get a flight there. As with other reviewers, we were met at the airport and taken back without charge.

The hotel is about 50 metres from the main street in Mykonos, with its shops, restaurants and bars, but this is far enough for it to be quiet at night. The bus stop for access to the beaches is only about 100 metres away. The rooms are small and simple, but they have everything you need, with a good shower, air-con, tea making facilities and wi-fi. Its not a posh place but the rooms are very clean and the prices are reasonable for Mykonos.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank assheton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We booked the Galini hotel based on the reviews on trip advisor and we were not disappointed. For 30 euro's a night for the room for 2 people, we had a double room with balcony (overlooking waste ground but it did get the sun in the morning), a private (but not en-suite) bathroom, kettle etc. The beds were not very comfortable but no more so than many we have had in greece before. Although we had booked a room with en-suite and a balcony, we did not get this, but as we were only staying for one night, it was not a problem. The room we were given was clean and Maria was very helpful and pleasant. The 30 euro's included being collected from the airport and then being taken to the port the following day - an absolute bargain. The location was great - very close to the main town (about 1 minute from the bus station) but quiet, or at least it was in May. If you do stay, take care to make sure of landmarks to get back as we ended up taking about 30 minutes to find the hotel - totally our fault. All in all, a great location, clean rooms, and a fantastic bargain price

Room Tip: There are a few rooms that have en-suites and balconies and terraces
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missymooDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

For the price I paid I couldn`t have asked for better deal. The room it was very clean, a bit small, but didnt need larger room. very good location, i could be at the centre of xora at a drop of the hat. owner very friendly!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimitri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

There was a party of 19 people in total who stayed over at this Hotel Maria the owner meet us at the airport and took us to the hotel....there was nothing too much trouble for her and her husband - they also meet us off the ferry for our return and took us to the airport....cannot thank them enough for all the help would certainly recommend this hotel - fab location minutes away from all the bars and Restaurants.....rooms lovely and clean.

Room Tip: You could not be any nearer all the little shops, bars etc.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevvyhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.8 mi away
Milena Hotel
Milena Hotel
#17 of 82 in Mykonos Town
376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carbonaki
Hotel Carbonaki
#35 of 82 in Mykonos Town
347 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sourmeli Garden
Hotel Sourmeli Garden
#60 of 82 in Mykonos Town
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Vouniotis Rooms
Vouniotis Rooms
#61 of 82 in Mykonos Town
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#24 of 82 in Mykonos Town
320 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sahas Studios
Sahas Studios
#48 of 82 in Mykonos Town
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galini Hotel

Address: Laka Square, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $60 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Galini Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Galini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galini Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing