We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location”
Review of Nazos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nazos Hotel
Ranked #33 of 83 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our ferry came in at the wrong port, but Georges found us and took us to the hotel. The location was great -near the bus stop and easy to walk to the town. Rooms were comfortable -ours had a balcony overlooking the town. Definitely a good place to stay on Mykonos.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redarrowtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 271 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We read a lot of nice review regarding this hotel. I reserved a room sea view with a lot of expectation. We know that was a familiar hotel a bit expensive 125 € a night. The gave us an old room with a miserable bathroom ( one day without hot water) and without any sea view. I asked for a change of the room. They told me that I was able to see the sea from the patio on front of the reception.
The location of the hotel is good( up to the hill of Mykonos town) and the owner is pleasant but only few rooms have a sea view and our wasn't nice. Not recommended for that price.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bodrillus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

if you are looking for a very clean -small -nice hotel this is your best choice. The hotel is near to the chora and to the bus stop in a very convenient location-is very quιet and extra clean. George is the best owner i have ever met- i really loved him-he and his family are very hospitable and i thank them for everything. if we ever come back to Mykonos we will definιtely stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maria-nikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

we got off the ferry and didn't realize the hotel had a shuttle. They didn't know our arrival time, but I am assuming they just wait there when every ferry comes. Anyway we found the hotel nazos team and found out that the man driving (i think george) was the owner. He was not pretentious, but was quite welcoming and happy that americans travel so far to visit Greece. We had experienced this before and didn't think Greece was far...maybe it was the americans not getting out enough is what the reference was to. George was very nice and showed us the points of interest and gave us some orientation to the town before our short ride ended and we went up the steep hill arriving at the hotel. The hotel is in a quiet residential area right outside the old town. It takes about 5 minutes to walk, so not a problem at all. The bus station was also only about a 5 minute walk. The hotel room was decorated quite fancy for the size. It was a base white with turquoise art work above the bed with matching sheets (the style auntie mame or your fashionable gay uncle would provide). My wife and were comfortable in the place...had a TV, an electric kettle and a frig. We got a kick out of George setting our itinerary.. He suggested to not unpack...just get swim suits on, head to Paradise beach, join the party for the afternoon, come back and shower, make love and then go back out. Seriously this guy knows how to welcome you and get you on the Mykonos way of life. My wife and I are too much of the crazed partyers anymore, so decided to shower and head to the beautiful white wall washed and seaside village of old town Mykonos. There are great shops and alley ways to stroll through and a nice selection of restaurants to choose from. We also took advantage of the quiet during the days in town and went for a run through the alley ways. The town stays up late and not much is happening in the morning hours. George was right though ...Paradise Beach and the Tropicana are not to be missed. Young and old partying together and the beach right there. Although the food there is not great the drink and environment are enough to get your fill and remind you of your earlier college life. Back to our hotel room. I would say it was a bit loud with other guests coming in and out at all hours. The doors were not the quietest and the locking and unlocking of those european doors aren't the easiest to open and convenient. The place had a large terrace to watch the sunset and enjoy an evening appetizer with your loved one. There was no parking, but if you rent a scooter there was parking for one. If I come back I wouldn't mind paying george another visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marazzani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Owner was great.... provided awesome hospitality, perfect location, great prices. Everything is clean and nice. I would for sure recommend this hotel! I will stay here next time I travel to mykonos for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loganpeppin6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Owner picked us up from airport which was a surprise, we didn't book directly with him. On our honeymoon so they provided excellent customer service. Breakfast was okay, we opted to go to the bakery. Bathrooms and cleanliness of floors could be better but the price and location were ideal. Would recommend to budget travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The owner picked us up from the port and drove us to the hotel. Since it was low season he gave us a room with a cute balcony and an amazing view on the sea. The only issue was with the bathroom, it was tiny and overflooded sometimes after the shower. Location is great, 5 minutes walk to the center of the town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Omar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Philippi Hotel
Philippi Hotel
#50 of 83 in Mykonos Town
176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
#38 of 83 in Mykonos Town
67 reviews
0.7 mi away
Milena Hotel
Milena Hotel
#20 of 83 in Mykonos Town
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Jason
Hotel Jason
#36 of 83 in Mykonos Town
224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Damianos Hotel
Damianos Hotel
#6 of 83 in Mykonos Town
710 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Tagoo
Hotel Tagoo
#3 of 83 in Mykonos Town
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nazos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazos Hotel

Address: Above the School of Fine Arts, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $81 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Nazos Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully located next to Mykonos town the Hotel Nazos is overlooking the bright blue Aegean sea and stunning Cycladic landscapes, within walking distance of the charming Old Mykonos Town, with its tiny houses and maze-like streets. The Nazos Hotel in Mykonos Town, which was renovated in 2007, is comprised of 12 stylishly-designed, double rooms and 2 single hotel rooms for rent that are ideal for those who are looking for comfortable accommodation in Mykonos Greece and want to relax and enjoy themselves during their holiday in Mykonos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Nazos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nazos Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing