We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“late late review!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nazos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nazos Hotel
Ranked #35 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“late late review!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed in this friendliest of hotels June 2011. Got so chlled out its taken me this long to praise the place. George and his mum and dad are lovely people who want you to have a good time staying with them. Great location,rooms, and comfort, all at a budget price. I'll be going back for sure.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greatbendini b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    60
    25
    6
    7
See reviews for
9
117
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Went to mykonos in July 2012 for the first time with my wife and two young daughters. We were met at the port by George Nazos and taken to our hotel.
The room was fantastic with a great view.
We stayed for two weeks and loved the hotel and great views it had to offer.
It is only a five minute walk to the town centre which is great and a five minute walk to the bus station that takes you to all the great beaches mykonos has to offer.

The hotel was clean and was family run by a great family, .

George the owner was fantastic on giving great advise.

We highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spiros k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

We only stayed for one night on our way between Naxos and Syros, but weren't impressed.
It is a family run place, and everyone was welcoming enough, but the room was basic and there are all the things you'd expect, but the furniture was worn, fixtures and fittings looked shabby and the balcony was dirty with cigarette ends. The bathroom, shower and shower curtain were hopeless. The whole place needs a freshen up.
The location is ok, its up a steep hill, but is only 5-10 minutes from the centre of the town, little Venice etc, so was good for going out at night and then escaping later from the noise and bustle. It is also close to the bus station and, if you book online with the hotel, they offer a free transfer service to the port, which is handy.
Mykonos hotels are expensive compared to those on the other Cyclades islands, and Hotel Nazos is cheaper than many, but this still doesn't feel like value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

During our trip between the Greek Islands we were lucky to stay at this lovely, family run hotel. The location is just perfect, it's about 5-7 minutes walk to the centre, the Little Venice, the bus station and at the same time it's far enough from the crowd to have a good rest. Rooms are cozy and clean, with all you need, and enough space. The owners of the hotel are really helpfull and welcoming. All in all it's a nice place to stay and good value for money. We are looking forward to come back here again next summer!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katya I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Hotel Nazos is hands down the place you need to stay in Mykonos. Not only is it close to the bus line to go to the beaches, but it has an amazing view of the water and city. The best part of the Nazos Hotel is the people. The Nazos family is extremely generous and helpful, and came to my rescue when I got into a traveling pinch. They go above and beyond their call of duty to make your stay in Mykonos one that you will forever remember. The price is more than reasonable, and it is a great place to meet fellow travelers. I will most certainly stay there again if i have the opportunity to make it back to Mykonos. You can't go wrong with the Nazos Hotel. I owe them more than I can ever repay for their kindness and hospitality. I hope everyone gets a chance to interact with these great people.

-Kiernan

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiernan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

ok rooms.. not very large. But nice family that runs the hotel. The place is not far from beach, or town. There is a steep road that you have to climb - but if you are okay climbing that 100m or so - this place is good value for money.
We were with an infant - and so the place was okay for us. Would have loved to have a bigger room with a kid.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TarunKJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

From the moment we arrived at the port my boyfriend and I (Nicole) knew we were in good hands, being met with a welcoming smile! Rooms were clean, well equipped with a fridge, AC, comfortable beds and nice decor. Sea views are available, which also allows a sunset view at night. Good location with a 5 minute walk to the center down a hill. George and Xristos are readily availabe to give you tips and advice for where to eat, sunbathe and the best bars in Mykonos. It's a family run hotel, which is relaxed and beautifully built by Xristos himself! Absoloutely loved our stay and the family, which make the accommodation even more desirable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gojojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#28 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Philippi Hotel
Philippi Hotel
#39 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.7 mi away
Milena Hotel
Milena Hotel
#23 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Damianos Hotel
Damianos Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
0.1 mi away
Galini Hotel
Galini Hotel
#67 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#17 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nazos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazos Hotel

Property: Nazos Hotel
Address: Above the School of Fine Arts, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Nazos Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully located next to Mykonos town the Hotel Nazos is overlooking the bright blue Aegean sea and stunning Cycladic landscapes, within walking distance of the charming Old Mykonos Town, with its tiny houses and maze-like streets. The Nazos Hotel in Mykonos Town, which was renovated in 2007, is comprised of 12 stylishly-designed, double rooms and 2 single hotel rooms for rent that are ideal for those who are looking for comfortable accommodation in Mykonos Greece and want to relax and enjoy themselves during their holiday in Mykonos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Nazos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nazos Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing