We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pension Kymata
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Mykonos Theoxenia(Mykonos Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Studios Domna(Mykonos Town)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Terra Maria(Mykonos Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Philippi Hotel(Mykonos Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Galini Hotel(Mykonos Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Fournakia Complex(Mykonos Town)
View Hotel
Hotel Matina(Mykonos Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Andromeda Residence(Mykonos Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Carbonaki(Mykonos Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Angela's Rooms(Mykonos Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
42
21
6
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
21
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle venicefamous windmillsthe busstay there againporthairdryer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 72 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2009

My friends and I stayed 3 nights here. Andres was there to pick us up from port and then drop off our luggage to us at port when we left. It is a budget room but you can't beat the location. It took us 2 days to really get to know our way around the city because the streets are tiny and twist and turn getting us losts quite often. But once we figured it out you can get any where you want in within 10 mins. It is really close to the bus station to take you to the beaches as well. My only negative comment is not against the hotel but if you looking for something more then going to the beach during the day and party at night Mykonos might not be for you. We found that 3 nights was too long to be there and honestly I wish we'd gone to a different island that had more to offer.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lissam15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

Andreas was very friendly and picked us up from the ferry. We had a great room with a beautiful view of the Mykonos windmills and the sea. We were in walking distance to anywhere, including a two minute walk to the town centre where you can catch the bus to the beach.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank Canada_Scott12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2008

The hotel was in a great location, but it was a bit pricey and service was minimal.

There was no front desk, just a guy that showed us to a room where we needed to be quiet because there was an old lady living upstairs.

The room was dark with no windows and tacky finishings.

Andreas picked us up from the airport and had good recommendations on places to go.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank pointgreyeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2008

Let me first say that this property is a basic. It's simple room with a bed and some fairly sparse furnishings. It's almost hostel standard without even soap in the bathroom. However it is air conditioned and is immaculately clean and well presented. The location is superb and quiet which in Mykonos is a blessing considering that the place really doesn't come to life until late in the evening. A great budget choice. In addition Andreas (the owner) is so helpful and accommodating. He will even pick you up and drop you at the port if you ask.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussie_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2007

We booked last minute but Andreas was very accomodating and managed to get us a room. We arrived at Mykonos airport at midnight and Andreas was there to greet us and take us to the accomodation. The room was small as too was the bathroom. Shower wasn't great as the water tended to go everywhere and wet the floor alot. Our room didn't have a tv. But the location was fantastic. About 100m from the windmills and the main strip of shops in town. If you want a central location, this is perfect - the street was gorgeous! When we checked out Andreas even took our bags so that we could walk around town before we had to board the ferry. He then met us at the port and gave us our bags. That was great. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dimarchis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews