We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”
Review of Omiros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Omiros Hotel
Ranked #46 of 83 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2010

A wonderful quiet hotel with beautiful views to watch the sunset. Yiannis and his family are very kind and made me feel very welcome. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 502 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2010

This was such a relaxing place for us to sit and enjoy the views of Mykonos. The sunset was better than any other place I've been too. The staff were very friendly, breakfast was just right! ...sipping coffee and an omlette or some mornings yogurt and honey!Just sitting on the balcony and watching the ferries come in and enjoying a quiet drink. This place is only a 5-6 minute walk to the town. I thouroughly recommed this place and Yianni the owner, who picked up us from the airport was a fantastic host. People like you make this place memorable.Thanks for odering the pizza and organising the hire car to our door! Would definetly stay here again next time in Mykonos, from Nick and family

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

This is a great place to stay in Mykonos!!! The rooms are clean, big bathrooms, the manager is a very nice person and very helpfull. This hotel doesn't have a restaurant but you can have breakfast in the mornings on the hotel terrace while ejoying a great view of the ocean. It's walking distance of shops, restaurants, clubs, etc. I highly recommend this place!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDLMMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

All the comments re Yiannis are right he picks you up and drops you off included in the price, he is a very helpful, nice guy. The rooms are very clean and we had a great view form the patio outside our room. But come on reviewers the hotel is very very ordinary...and maybe that is to be expected at a price of approx $140. Our room was meant to be a triple but we actually could not get all our suitcases down and open , the bed was a real cheapee and a good night nights sleep is not auured if you like a reasonable bed.

For the same money we stayed at the amazingly good Pension sacher in vienna., ... we are talking night and day in comparison. Suggest the hotel would suit young people out to have a few large nights and who dont care much about the rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gumtree1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

This must have been the best view of Mykonos! Clean and comfy rooms with air conditioning and several terraces overlooking the bay and port of Mykonos. The 5 min walk from the bay promenade were definitely worth this amazing panorama and sunsets. Ioannis was a lovely host with extremely valuable tips on top-value-for-money bars, restaurants and shops as well as the finest beaches, and very helpful with pick-up and drop-of at ferries - thanks a lot again for a lovely time!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmerkwirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay, but mostly thanks to Yiannis and his hospitality. Upon arrival, he created a map (The Yiannis Map as my wife and I called it) with restaurant and beach suggestions and he was right on point with everything. We basically only went to places that he recommended and we had great food and a great time.
While the hotel is nothing spectacular (and is a little pricey), it was clean, conveniently located, and worth it because of Yiannis.
I'll tell one story to illustrate Yiannis' greatness: by mistake, my wife and I booked the 2am boat (thinking it was 2pm) to Samos. We worried and worried about how to get there and what to do until 2am (especially since checkout is really at noon!), but Yiannis had the solution. Not only did he allow us to store our luggage with him all day while we went to the beach, but he even allowed us to take a shower at the hotel when we returned! Then, freshly showered, we went to dinner while leaving our luggage at the hotel. When we returned around 11pm, Yiannis hung out with us until well past midnight before driving us to the boat dock. It was really above and beyond what any hotel owner ever needs do; but Yiannis did it for us and for that we are forever grateful. From beginning to end, he made our trip to Mykonos memorable! THANK YOU YIANNIS!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fth09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

We had the best stay at Hotel Omiros.
The Hotel location is quite convenient: a mere 10mn walk to the village center on a small road and along the village beach.
The cycladic style hotel has lots of caracter as it is an ancient building completely renovated.
The view over the mykonos village andouts famous mill is another great asset.
Rooms are simple and very well kept. This is just what we needed. Most of rooms have a terrace overlooking the Mykonos village and the sea.
The owner-manager of Omiros Hotel, Yiannis, provides all the information you may need to enjoy your stay, especially, the best local restaurants, cafes and disco. In the case of a second stay, we were promise Champagne, one of the many reasons to come back at Omiros !

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JUPITERJUNON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
#38 of 83 in Mykonos Town
67 reviews
0.7 mi away
A Hotel  Mykonos
A Hotel Mykonos
#31 of 83 in Mykonos Town
407 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ilio Maris Hotel
Ilio Maris Hotel
#29 of 83 in Mykonos Town
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apanema Resort
Apanema Resort
#39 of 83 in Mykonos Town
336 reviews
1.3 mi away
Madoupa Boutique Hotel
Madoupa Boutique Hotel
#71 of 83 in Mykonos Town
86 reviews
0.9 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#14 of 83 in Mykonos Town
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omiros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omiros Hotel

Address: Tagoo, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#15 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $132 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Omiros Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusively and quietly nestled on a cliff above the old port of Mykonos within 5 minutes walk away from Mykonos Town center, however away enough from its bustling crowds, Omiros Hotel in Mykonos Town (Chora) offers a supreme breathtaking sea view and sunset view as well. Omiros -the feelgood- Hotel in Mykonos Town, embodies the epitome of Greek genuine hospitality, providing an attentive service and brand new renovated rooms, featuring a minimalistic design style with soothing Greek colors. The amazing view of Mykonos Town and the Aegean Sea from the hotel's terrace or the sea view deluxe rooms, combined with the personalized service provided to guests, makes for a unique accommodation option in Mykonos Town and satisfied guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Omiros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omiros Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing