We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property 5 mins from mykonos town”
Review of Damianos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Damianos Hotel
Ranked #9 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great property 5 mins from mykonos town”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed in damianos in may 2014. The hotel is run by mother and son who are awesome hosts and are the kinds who would go the extra mile to make the stay comfortable for the guests. Kudos to them!!

The hotel is about 5 mins walk from the mykonos town. The walk is downhill (which means on return its uphill) and so for people who do not like walking a lot this property may not suit you well in case you plan often visits to the mykonos town.

The property faces the sea and there are rooms which open to the blue waters. The rooms are quite comfortable and there is a small swimming pool as well.

Pros
1) service and the great hosts
2) room quality
3) views from the hotel
4) great value for money

Cons
1) 5 -7 mins downhill walk to the town area
2) breakfast spread is not large but manageable given the amount they charge for the room

Overall i would recommend this hotel to people who dont have knee problems. The walk to and in the mykonos town is pleasing. The mother and son duo are worth a special mention again

Room Tip: Room at the top brings brilliant views of the sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Navneetbhaiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    146
    17
    4
    5
See reviews for
71
320
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

This hotel made our stay in mykonos fantastic! Thanos and heleni are the most attentive hoteliers I have ever seen! As soon as i even thought I may need or want something Thanos was there to happily get it, I really cannot stress how lovely he is and how gracious and hard working his mum (heleni) and the rest of the staff are. They even pick you up at the airport and drop you off, without prior arrangement!
The rooms are lovely and clean, as soon as I entered our room it smelt of lavender.
The pool area is fab, lovely loungers, and I was impressed with the cool, chilled out music that played.
The food in the hotel was fantastic, so fresh, prepared by a girl that was also really lovely, always smiling! The myconian sausage is a must to accompany your Greek salad! We found the food in the hotel to be better than most of the restaurants in the town and it was certainly better priced! Also Thanos makes a fabulous cocktail!!

Overall I really cannot recommend this hotel enough! We were made to feel very special here. BIG love for this place!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kateasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Its scene was perfect. Foods are fresh and delicious. Close to the center but quiet. Good hospitality and clean rooms. The hotel has a service from the port so don't be worry about to find it first time.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Efe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Thanos and Helena are lovely hosts. If you want a home from home in a small friendly, spotlessly clean hotel this is for you. The restaurant food is very tasty. Nothing is any trouble from ideas for places to visit, to arranging and changing the hire car! Thanos is more like a friend and I enjoyed our late night chats over a brandy. Yes the hotel is a steep walk back up from town, but plentiful taxis at the taxi rank and only 4 euros so still cheaper than staying in mykynos itself. If we go back to mykynos we will definitely stay here again. If you're going to mykynos look no further than the Damianos.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

It was our first time in Mykonos and we loved it! For the price you pay per night you really couldn't ask for anything more! They really went above and beyond in every way to make sure you were ok and had everything you needed. We had 1 room with 3 beds. They were very helpful and gave us a map and showed us everywhere that we should see - all walking distance.
*Free airport/port pick up and drop off - you don't get that many places!
*Included breakfast - great for the price! Basic but it had everything you needed including fresh bread, hot coffee and juices. Can't complain!
*Nice clean rooms with nice bathrooms, small fridge, blankets and air con.
*A 10 min walk down the hill (steps) directly into the town centre - very convenient! The walk ups a little tougher but completely fine. It has lighting all the way or you can catch a taxi for 4 Euro.
*Beautiful pool and sunbaking area - cocktails by the pool! including a view of the ocean and sunset.
*In house restaurant menu looked good with reasonable prices although we didn't eat there.
Overall a great place and we would definitely stay there again!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Thanos and Helena are amazing, super attentive, and helped us have heaps of fun. The rooms were clean with a great view from the breakfast and pool areas. It probably takes 5-10 mins to walk to the main area of Chora - Good breakfast spread too! 10/10 for Damianos

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty_ayres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

It is difficult for me to describe how good is this hotel, so let me list the best parts:
1. Fantastic service - you are made to feel like you are at home. All services are explained to you when you check-in. If there any questions, the answer is a phone call away.
2. Great location - Just 500m from the town proper. You can even make it to little Venice in less than 10 minutes to walk.
3. Awesome views - looking out from the dining balcony at the Greek Islands is a great way to wake up.
4. Clean rooms - they are spotless, and they are kept this way.
5. Honest and reliable - no extra charges on the bill, and a free pick up / drop off airport service.

From the time I walked into the foyer, to the time I left the car at the airport, I was blessed to have chosen such a wonderful hotel.

Thanks to the team at Damianos!

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank mtcblogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
634 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,120 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
332 reviews
0.3 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Damianos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damianos Hotel

Property: Damianos Hotel
Address: Drossopezoula, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Mykonos Town
#8 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Damianos Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Damianos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Damianos Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing