We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality at its best!”
Review of Damianos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Damianos Hotel
Ranked #11 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hospitality at its best!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

So the rooms and the layout of the hotel is quite ordinary. But the staff is just outstanding! From picking us up from the port to guiding us around city to fixing a creaky bed - the staff was prompt and always happy to help. A spcial mention for the cleaning lady. The rooms are cleaned with so much care - she even folds your clothes for you! Thanos was always around for questions and had so much energy -it's contagious. We had an early boat and were missing breakfast. so the staff went out of their way and had a breakfast platter delivered to our room. :)

Breakfast is simple but pleasant. The sunset is beautiful from the restaurant and pool area.

The only negative is that it's a bit of a distance from mykonos town. While it is only a 100m from town, that 100m is an exceedingly steep climb.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbreeze2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    150
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
75
326
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We've stayed at Damianos twice and have been impressed on both occasions by the hospitality extended by the owners. Situated just five minutes away from the town centre on foot, Damianos is run by Mrs Eleni and her son, Thanos and is spotlessly clean and luxurious. The staff are both friendly and accommodating, and are eager to answer queries or rectify any issues. Breakfast was included with our room and we couldn't find fault with it. Even better was the beautiful terrace where breakfast, snacks and drinks are served, with beautiful views overlooking the harbour and island. I've been visiting Mykonos for many years and this hotel is a real gem. Cannot recommend it enough.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lan41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Was recently in Mykonos for the first time and was recommended this hotel by a friend.
It was not the most spectacular room but the hotel and the staff are amazing!
The room is spotless all the time they clean your room all the time. The family and staff that work there go WAY above and beyond to make your stay increadible!!!!
We had questions about the island attractions renting a scooter taxis' they handled everything for us.
The service is what you would expect at a 4 or 5 star. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is not about the most beautiful room but up for a great travel experience and value for your money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The staff are super helpful and polite. Even to the extend that they went out of their way to help one of us who wasn't actually going to spend the night at the hotel. Excellent customer service. Very pleased.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This family run hotel in Mykonos is clean, well run and in a good location- a 10 minute hilly walk into town. The view is amazing and the staff is very attentive. Upon our departure, when our high speed ferry was cancelled at the last minute- which happens regularly in the islands- the owner's son quickly sped up to another port and an alternate ferry- all with 5 minutes to spare! Finally, the breakfast buffet is delicious and plentiful. Make sure you look into this hotel- it's a good value for Mykonos.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mythreechicas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The hotel is just a few minutes walk away from the town and the view you get from here, the sunset is simply amazing. You get what you pay for and maybe much more. The rooms are new, perfectly clean, and even though the hotel is not very big, having only around 25 rooms makes it a perfect and quiet stay that you need more than anything if you are a hardcore clubber. I totally recommend this place to everyone visiting Mykonos in the future, in fact I don't see myself staying in any other hotel than Damianos next time I'm in the island!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abdullayevmurad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed at hotel Daminos on our two nights in Mykonos at the start of an island hopping week.

Having looked at several different hotels on Tripadvisor and read all the warnings such as "watch out they may not be right in Mykonos Town", "bit of a walk up the hill", we were really pleased to be staying there.

It is a family run hotel. Thanos and his mother are really great and nothing is too much trouble.

You also get a brief reorientation from Thanos on arrival which was very useful particularly if you are only spending a short time on Mykonos.

The rooms were all spacious and clean and there is a delightful, but small swimming (dip) pool to cool down.

We felt really welcome indeed. So much so that we returned at the end of our island hopping trip to relax for a day before we headed home.

And yes, there was a 500m walk up hill from the Old Town, but I am really thankful that we stayed outside of the main town as we had wonderful sea views and it was quiet too

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scoobydoo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,474 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
344 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
911 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Damianos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damianos Hotel

Property: Damianos Hotel
Address: Drossopezoula, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mykonos Town
#8 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Damianos Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Damianos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Damianos Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing