We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hospitality, away from the hustle on Mykonos town”
Review of Damianos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Damianos Hotel
Ranked #8 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Spent two nights at Damianos at the beginning of a 4 Island, two week trip. Damianos afforded us a great start. Super helpful family run hotel. They were extremely welcoming and very happy to collect from the airport, and drop off at the ferry terminal. Offered good recommendations for restaurants etc. Our room was a little basic (standard room), the bathroom quite small, but spotlessly clean. Breakfast was fantastic. Lovely restaurant and drinks balcony offering great views over Mykonos town; perfect for those impressive Aegean sunsets. The pool area is good for all day sun, and again offers good views. The hotel is a pleasant 10 minute walk down to the town (20 minute walk up hill - good for the legs). A really nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BermudaDuffers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 699 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

I have been traveling for close to 4 months now and am yet to receive similar hospitality. Thanos, who runs the hotel, and his staff members provided us with nothing short of excellent service. Being young and active and apart of a large group of boys, we had many requests which Thanos, along with his staff catered for. Although the hotel is not situated by the main/popular clubs, some of the most enjoyable times were quad biking to the events. So don't let the distance phase you! Definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orlev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

A large group of us stayed at Damianos in July not knowing what to expect. But Thanos and his team blew us away with their generosity, hospitality and smiles. The rooms were perfect, cleaned daily and had no issues. The pool was beautiful, a very enjoyable place to relax during the day. But the highlight, and the reason every potential traveller MUST book is Thanos; the best hotel owner in the world. He bent over backwards to make our stay as enjoyable as possible, and was probably the nicest gentlemen my friends and I have met on our two month travels so far. All the best for the future Thanos.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Our recent stay @ the Hotel Damianos was absolutely superb. Thanos and all the staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough for you. I would describe the hotel as boutique style, with very modern aspects, which was immaculately clean. The buffet style breakfast was very nice and plentiful.
The pool is small, but charming and cool beats are played throughout the day. Some guests were reserving the sun beds around the pool, then going out for the day, which was slightly annoying. However there were plenty of other loungers and beds to relax on around the property. The free wi-fi and AC in the rooms were welcome additions.
The distance to Mykonos town centre is about 10 minutes on foot and not for the faint hearted, as it is a steep hill with lots of steps. Please do let this put you off though, as most of the hotels are on a hill of some description in Mykonos.
Overall we would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elisecole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The Hotel is 10min transfer to the airport, we were picked up & dropped of by The manager Thanos. He was amazing. The hotel is family run and they make you feel like your part of the family. The hotel is immaculate & the beautiful view of Mykonos is stunning. I had an amazing week in Mykonos but I can honestly say that if we hadn't of picked the Damianos our holiday wouldn't have been so fantastic!!!! We had lunch most days by the pool & we had a few evening meals, the food was very good, very fresh and I miss it very much!! All the staff work so hard & always smile. I can't wait to go back in May 2014 with my Husband, Family & Friends. I cant recommend this hotel enough to anyone travelling, its second to none!!!!! I hope I spend many, many happy holidays at Damianos. The Perfect Holiday!!!!

Room Tip: I stayed with my Mum in a twin room which was very spacious, we had a view of Mykonos, stunning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SazzAnders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This our second stay at Damianos Hotel in Mykonos. It is a family run hotel, and the reason why we chose it the first time, was the trsnsportation from the port or airport was included in our stay. When we got there, we experienced a level of comfort and hospitality far greater then we imagined. This year, our expectations were yet again surpassed. Our last day, our flight was departing late in the day. After checking out, we were given beach towels and spend the whole day by the pool, before leaving for the airport(with the transportation perfectly co-ordinated by Damianos Hotel) we were given access to a wonderful fully equiped bathroom, including towels and toiletriesso we can shower and prepare for our flight. Very comfortable to the last second of our stay. In addition, I would like to state that there is a new, wonderful and very stylish lounge having a spectacular view of Mykonos. We strongly recomend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chicktourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Damianos Hotel is an ideal hotel in Mykonos very close to the center. It is very clean, the staff is very helpful and caring and views are excellent from the hotel. Morning Breakfast was good and you get excellent views and sunny breezes from the porch from where you sit. They pick you up and drop you back at the airport or the Ferries Port. The hotel is a bit pricey in peak season and that would be the only caveat I have to this otherwise excellent property and staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anoop G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#16 of 82 in Mykonos Town
685 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
614 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
962 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Damianos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damianos Hotel

Address: Drossopezoula, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mykonos Town
#8 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $69 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Damianos Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Damianos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Damianos Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing