We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular hotel, making sure the guests are very comfortable every second of their stay”
Review of Damianos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Damianos Hotel
Ranked #11 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular hotel, making sure the guests are very comfortable every second of their stay”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This our second stay at Damianos Hotel in Mykonos. It is a family run hotel, and the reason why we chose it the first time, was the trsnsportation from the port or airport was included in our stay. When we got there, we experienced a level of comfort and hospitality far greater then we imagined. This year, our expectations were yet again surpassed. Our last day, our flight was departing late in the day. After checking out, we were given beach towels and spend the whole day by the pool, before leaving for the airport(with the transportation perfectly co-ordinated by Damianos Hotel) we were given access to a wonderful fully equiped bathroom, including towels and toiletriesso we can shower and prepare for our flight. Very comfortable to the last second of our stay. In addition, I would like to state that there is a new, wonderful and very stylish lounge having a spectacular view of Mykonos. We strongly recomend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chicktourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    152
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
78
332
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Damianos Hotel is an ideal hotel in Mykonos very close to the center. It is very clean, the staff is very helpful and caring and views are excellent from the hotel. Morning Breakfast was good and you get excellent views and sunny breezes from the porch from where you sit. They pick you up and drop you back at the airport or the Ferries Port. The hotel is a bit pricey in peak season and that would be the only caveat I have to this otherwise excellent property and staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anoop G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Damianos is the greatest place on earth. For what you pay, you get much much more. The hotel itself is in perfect condition, with a great location and awesome views. But what really makes it is the service. I dont think ive ever met more genuinely warm and kind hearted people than Thanos, his family and the staff. Nothing was too much to ask and they were cool with everything, as if damianos was our home rather than a hotel that we were simply passing through. If you go to mykonos this is the place to be. Thanos and everyone at damianos, we love you. Open your minds

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jake114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Some people they have hospitality in their DNA...

That's the case of Damianos hotel in Mykonos city. Charming hotel family owned, with nicely decorated, spacious and comfortable rooms. Descent prices, good food, excellent breakfast, exceptional service by the owner's, Thanassis and his mother. The sunset view is something you shouldn't miss with a nice glass of masticha spirit or ouzo...!

I've been many times the previous years but every year I see ameliorations and higher standards!!! Access is easy, enjoyable downwards to visit the city but for going back you ll need a bus or a taxi, literally 2-3min from downtown.

Keep up the good job Thanassis and greetings to your kind mother !! C u next year...xxx

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Konstantinosss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The service, staff members and owner (thanos) were the nicest and most understandable bunch of people I came across in my 5 month gap year. I would highly recommend this place for its view, service, facilities, food, location and price. I seriously believe damianos was a major contributing factor to my incredible experience in Mykonos

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Backpackers4lyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Hotel is very nice & staff is very helpful & accomodating! It is a great location if you're looking not to stay right in the busyness of Mykonos town but close enough. Walk to the town is only about 10min downhill through some stairs & walkways, just be ready for the way back up, not meant for older folks or disabled people. You can take a taxi from the center of town though. Breakfast is decent, you get fruit, pastries, yogurt, cereal, hard-boiled eggs, ham, cheese, bread, good to last you until lunch hours later. Rooms are pretty spacy not super small as I was expecting like other parts of Europe, so that was great. Our 'internet rate' came with two twin beds together so maybe not the best for a married couple but for the price, me and my husband survived just fine! The pool is super cute, kind of small, but all hotels have small pools around here. We got picked up from the airport and dropped off to the port by the owner. Overall, excellent value for the money I would say!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovetotravel725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

this is a great hotel considering that you want to go to Mykonos and pay less than 100 euros per night! the staff is very friendly and the service is excellent, the premises of the hotel the same, and the price, for Mykonos very good.

be careful though! not all the rooms are the same. we've stayed twice there, paying the same price (90 euros per night. once in June 2010 and once in July 2013) and the second time the room was much smaller than the first one and without a balcony. usually all rooms of this hotel have a small balcony apart from one or two. for example room 13 doesn't.

the breakfast is not really good, but it is decent offering just the basic, but the view of the place where it is served is great!

you have to walk 10 minutes to the town but to get back a bit more since the hotel finds it self in a slope.

in general it is a great hotel for its value, and the family thats runs it do the best possible and they are very kind. they also offer transportation to the port and the airport.

so,give it a try, book well in advance, and you will not regret it. But and try to avoid room 13!

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony, almost all of them have one, apart from one or two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,277 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#14 of 82 in Mykonos Town
661 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
932 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#16 of 82 in Mykonos Town
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Damianos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damianos Hotel

Property: Damianos Hotel
Address: Drossopezoula, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Damianos Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Damianos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Damianos Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing