We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very good hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Damianos Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Damianos Hotel
Ranked #8 of 80 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

I have to say that all the reviews we read before, were absolutely right. We had booked a budget room for 6 nights and we got an free up-grade after 1 night. We had a nice room overlooking the pool and sea. A lot of young people staying in the hotel which is great.

The breakfast area was very noce too, we always had a nice table outside with great views. The cook always made us a nice omelette! All the staff is very friendly.

It is great that you are in the center in 5 minutes, the way up is a bit harder, but we did not mind as we were eating a lot so we did some excercise at least!

Would definitely stay here again!

Thanks again..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaapkees123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    142
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
65
303
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Excellent hotel with great service. Really clean and nice outside space. Best part was that every hotel staff had a smile on their face & were very helpful and friendly. the rooms were really good value for money, especially as there is a buffet breakfast. The location is good, with good views. It was located very close to the city center. 10 mins walking and by ATV's its just 5 mins. Also the place to hire ATV is just down the road, 2 min walk... I say just go for it!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mithil8886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Just spent 3 nights at the Damianos. Amazing staff who are so friendly and are always there to help. The pool is nice with amazing views over the town and bay. We hired a quad an got around the island that way. Mykonos town centre is 5 mins from the hotel. They offer a free airport transfer so make sure you use it!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aaronsokell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

It is beautiful hotel in nice part of city away from loud bars but close to everything. Rooms are clean and nice. Staff is very pleasent and helpfull. Breakfast is ok. Pool is beautifull and clean. We just suggest to visitors to rent a bike it is cheap and easy way to explore island.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jelenastan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

From our first phone call we felt welcome. They picked us up at the port and brought us back to the airport at the end of our stay. This lovely family owned hotel catered to all our needs and requests with a smile. The service was excellent. We also enjoyed the pool. The location of this hotel was also great, not too close to the town center but not too far either. 10 minute walk. We would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarmonyandPasquy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Was staying in the hotel for 10 days. The service by each and every staff member was FANTASTIC! They were so friendly and accommodated each and every one of our needs! The food there is absolutely delicious (especially the Damianos ice-cream and club sandwich) and exceptionally cheap!! The rooms were lovely and especially the pool! Mykonos town is very close it's about a less than 5 minute drive and if you plan on walking down it only takes 15 minutes!
Thanasi was a great help throughout this stay and I recommend everybody stay here!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Giou G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Our stay was arranged by Fantasy Travel in Athens, so price was included in the entire package. The staff was friendly and very helpful, picking us up at the ferry, providing recommendations for restaurants and explaining how to walk into the port town. Mykonos is great for people who enjoy shopping and/or bar-hopping. The Damianos was located above the port, with great views from the breakfast patio and swimming pool (we had an inside room). Although just 10-15 minutes from the port, the walk up hill can be strenuous in the summer heat. Breakfast offerings were delicious - juices, melon, cheese, sliced meats, bread, cereal, eggs. Definitely a thumbs up!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 46Elizabeth53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.1 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#9 of 80 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
#1 of 80 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
70.1 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 80 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#13 of 80 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
0.3 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 80 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Damianos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damianos Hotel

Property: Damianos Hotel
Address: Drossopezoula, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Mykonos Town
#8 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Damianos Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Damianos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Damianos Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing