We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay anywhere else on the Island”
Review of Damianos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Damianos Hotel
Ranked #6 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2011

What a wonderful place. Family ran, friendly, warm, great pool, great place to lay out and sun yourself, romantic sunsets over amazing sea views and great rooms. If I ever come back to Mykonos I will stay here. The rest of Mykonos is really expensive, this place is really affordable. I really can not speak any higher of this place. Also people go on about the hill, but we timed it and it take 11 minutes walking slow up and 7 mins down ; )

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (709)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 709 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2011

this is a family owned and operated hotel about 15 minutes from the busy part of the city. It is very quiet and has views to die for. Room was small but very clean. The pool is awesome and has very comfortable lunges to relax in after a busy day sightseeing. Owners are their 24/7 and will do anything for you. breakfast fresh and enjoyable. They will also pick you up from ferry and take you back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We were looking for a good price, clean rooms and breakfast included. Damianos provided that and more! Thanos the owner did anything and everything he could to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Location is great. Rooms are spotless. Bathrooms are big, clean and provide plenty of hot water. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful. The pool lounge was clean and comfortable. Lunch, coffee, and snacks were provided anytime (at a cost). We are extremely happy with choosing Damianos and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rchopra05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

I travel a lot for business and I have once per year vacation so I try to enjoy it as much as possible. It was the first time that I felt that I am getting 5 stars services. When I called and I asked to book me a taxi in order to take as to the airport to the hotel without thinking it they offer me a shuttle service. When I asked for information in car rental they just asked me what type of car do I want and they did all the rest. The best of all was when I asked help to organise a surprise dinner for the b-day of my girlfriend. They book for a table in a restaurant (on the beach!!!!!), they organise a transfer with a luxury car (BMW) from and to the hotel, flowers and cake and they reserve a table on a balcony of a bar in Little Venice in order to have our cocktails after dinner. It was the best b-day my girlfriend ever had. That hotel had to be a 5 star family hotel. Is a spotless hotel from all the aspects. Definitely i will book again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pipo-it01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We arrived in Mykonos late at night by ferry, the owner waited for us in the port and gave us all the information we needed for our 3 nights stay. They gave us a room with a big double bed, as we had previously requested. The breakfast was great, with fresh fruit and vegetables, ham and cheese, yogurt, milk, etc. We really enjoyed the spectacular view over the port and the windmills from the hotel terrace. The owners made us feel very welcomed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

The only thing that would make the hotel excellent, the breakfast is perhaps a little "poor"

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaolaMontipietra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

It was my first visit to Mykonos and I was very curious to see what Damianos hotel would be like, as I had read so many great reviews about it.
It was night time when my friend and I arrived and I fell in love with the place the minute I walked through the main entrance! I saw this stylish lit pool area with comfortable sunloungers and jacuzzi and a spectacular view overlooking Mykonos!! Exactly like the photo in the travel brochure!
It is absolutely beautiful! A pictureresque cycladic hotel situated at the top of the hill, warm and welcoming only 5-10 min walk to the town centre.
The owners Mrs Eleni and her son Thanos are two exceptional people, who are always at your beck and call, going out of their way to please you always with a smile! You immediately feel welcomed into their home!
When going to a hotel on an island I'm always worried at how clean the bedroom and bathroom is. I was so relieved to see a tidy, clean room with comfortable beds and all the basic necesseties and even more pleasantly surprised at how spacious clean and modern the bathroom was.
The cosy balcony overlooking Mykonos was so peaceful to chill out at night and enjoy a lovely meal prepared by the very friendly staff and Thanos, who I must say is a very good cook!!
I will always say there is no hospitality like the Greek hospitality!
At the same balcony we enjoyed the buffet breakfast which was plentiful and had a variety of tasty local snacks.
It was such a pleasant stay there that I didnt want to leave... I recommend it unreservedly!!
Mykonos I will return and Damianos Hotel see you again!!!

Room Tip: make your booking directly with the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,235 reviews
0.5 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#24 of 82 in Mykonos Town
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,568 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vienoula's Garden
Vienoula's Garden
#10 of 82 in Mykonos Town
467 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Damianos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damianos Hotel

Address: Drossopezoula, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mykonos Town
#3 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $70 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Damianos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Damianos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Damianos Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing