We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tagoo
Nearby Hotels
Mykonos Bay Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$527
$334
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boheme(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$536
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PortoBello Boutique Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$411
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Semeli Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$363
$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kouros Hotel & Suites(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$470
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavo Tagoo(Mykonos Town)
$560
$440
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$917
$341
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vencia Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$311
$275
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poseidon Hotel - Suites(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$184
$176
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,293)
Filter reviews
1,293 results
Traveler rating
1,161
90
30
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,161
90
30
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek nightgreek dancingher husbandwelcome meetingmama tagooother gueststagoo familytzatzikipool barrepeat visitorsrecommend hotelhome away from homespinach piepiesgreek islandsour honeymoonrestaurant recommendations
Filter
Updating list...
896 - 901 of 1,293 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2010

I went for my first solo trip and I was looking through TripAdvisor for a place that would feel safe. Upon reading all the reviews for Hotel Tagoo, I coordinated with Anna and from her emails alone i knew that I had found the right place. The place is breathtaking, clean and the view is absolutely the best! Anna and Yani makes sure that ALL their guests feel welcome, comfortable and happy throughout their stay. Anna even conducts an orientation meeting upon arrival and gives a map of the island, complete with all the good restaurants to go to. She'll even help you decide what to do for the day or which beach to venture out on depending on your preference and the direction of the wind. They make it a point to introduce all the guests to one another and before you know it, you'll all be having fun enjoying the sunset with a cold Mythos beer in your hand (my favorite part of the day! Ask for the "JImmy Special" too!) If you're lucky, you'll also be able to experience their famous "Greek Night", the total Greek experience.

What makes this place so special is that it has everything you are looking for. Value for your money, the experience and new friends that you will treasure forever. Their service goes beyond any 5 star hotel. It's their sincerity and passion that totally wins you over. This is the perfect place for families, couples, friends and also solo travelers like myself. I loved it so much that I am going back in June with my friends and family!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricavillaluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

As per the reviewer below, we booked Tagoo because of the high recommendations on Trip Advisor, and are so glad that we did.

This place is special because of the guys working there. Anna and her team make you feel completely at home. She rightly calls herself "Mama Tagoo" and it's fair to say that is exactly her approach with all her guests. If you're lucky enough to be there for 'Greek night' you'll also be treated to home-made spinach and cheese pies, as well as traditional dancing around the pool!

The amenities are excellent for a 2-star hotel, with a great pool and fantastic sea views. The bar does simple snacks - sandwiches, pizza, salad - and a great selection of cocktails. There were a number of great restaurants within a 10 minute walk - notably el Greco outside of town, and several in the main town itself.

The hotel is immaculately kept (one recommendation - keep the air con on in the rooms to avoid things getting too damp) and rooms are cleaned daily. It would have been easy to mistake this place for a much higher-rated hotel for what you get.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mithu_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

to be honest we chose this hotel becuase it was number 1 on trip advisor.I didnt spot that it is only rated as a 2 star.Having had a week there we left feeling we had been treated to a 4 star experience.The setting is excellent,a 10 min walk into town, and the hotel benefits from parking space if you rent a car.More important, hwever, is the uniformity of the staff, who are, without exception,there to assist in every way and all are extremely pleasant.No request is too much trouble and we think this hotel will remain number 1 for the foreseable future.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patbrownett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2010

This is what a true B&B is supposed to be! The hospitality of the manager/owners is amazing. Anna is great and she makes you feel at home. From the minute we checked in to the time we left, we felt like we had our mom watching out for us -- making sure everything was ok. The views are amazing and they have great places to eat nearby/order from if you don't feel like walking to the downtown area.

I came with a group of friends and we all had a great time. She arranged our rental car, and on the first day gave us all maps and a mini-orientation about where to go and what to do. And I can't leave out the dancing around the pool ritual where she and her husband teach the guests a dance and party around the pool! So much fun!!!

You get more than what you pay for here because the service is superb. Highly recommended! You won't regret your stay in Mykonos if you chose Hotel Tagoo.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misstravelinglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2010

I stayed at the Tagoo last summer. The hotel itself was simple but very clean. What makes this hotel are two things... 1) the pool and its breathtaking views. 2) the hosts who work very hard and go out of their way to make you feel at home. For a reasonable hotel at a good price level for Mykonos, this place cannot be beat.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wgafster09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews