We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm Hotel with gorgeous view and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Tagoo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Tagoo
Ranked #10 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm Hotel with gorgeous view and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at Hotel Tagoo. Everything was as good as what we have read in the reviews in TA - complimentary pick up and drop off services, delicious breakfast buffet, friendly staff, nice swimming pool and bar and ....the stunning ocean+sunset view from the hotel. We also enjoyed swimming at the hotel swimming pool. It was like staying in the paradise!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BetBetBetBet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,057
    82
    30
    9
    2
See reviews for
128
583
63
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Why? Once you've stayed here you'll know why people like myself and so many others return time and again to Hotel Tagoo.

It's like coming home, from the moment Yannis picks you up till the sad moment you kiss Anna goodbye, you just feel like your welcome and appreciated by the entire Tagoo staff. But to use the word "staff" is not even appropriate, they truly are as family during your stay.

This was my 3rd stay at Tagoo and certainly won't be my last. Every time I return Anna and Yannis have managed somehow to make the hotel and stay better than the last. This time they had added to the breakfast menu with both hot and cold items available, they have also added an upper sun deck that leaves you basking in the glorious Mykonian sun while avoiding all the splishing and splashing poolside.

Of course Jimmy is still the star at the bar spinning any tunes you might have a want to hear while making some of the best drinks on the island, he is now well assisted behind the bar by Anna's son.

This is a perfect way to spend a holiday on Mykonos, a short walk to all the fun and night life of the island while staying in a quiet secluded oasis with spotlessly clean rooms, amazing pool and pool bar, and amazing views and sunsets to remember for a lifetime!

As many have said before me, I can't wait to return to the Hotel Tagoo in the near future and many times after that.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moleng1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

I had wanted to stay at Hotel Tagoo for over 5 years after reading all the amazing reviews and finally got the chance last month and was not disappointed one bit! The place is amazing, especially for the price! After the free pick up at the airport and walking straight into the hotel pool area it took our breathe away! The views are even better than the pictures show! Everyone is so friendly and helpful, including the guests who are encouraged to get to know each other at the free Greek night. The rooms are lovely too, basic but exactly what you need with a TV, air conditioning, fridge and tea/coffee making facilities. The rooms are cleaned daily and towels replaced. The hotel also gives you blue beach towels to use at the pool/beaches during your stay. We were lucky enough to have a room with not one but two private balcony’s overlooking the amazing views. So glad I eventually was able to visit and cannot wait to go again

Any questions just let me know!

Sarah x

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank london465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Tagoo in May 2013, and came back this year (a lot of guests return year after year). The hotel is in a great spot about 15 minutes stroll out of town, and therefore is nice and quiet. It has killer sea views from the pool and terraces. The rooms are spacious, and while simply furnished, and very clean and comfortable. There is a pleasant bar with seating around the pool which is lovely in the evening - and serves the cheapest drinks in Mykonos!
What really makes your stay here is that hostess Anna and her family/team put their hearts and souls into making sure you have a good time, and take a genuine interest in their guests. The hotel attracts a relaxed friendly crowd, and Anna's cookery class and Greek dancing demo was a real hoot. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephenKegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Just spent a week at the tagoo, only one of 2 rooms that weren't repeat guests. But made to feel part of the furniture in minutes. Great welcome chat with Linda who gave us tons of recommendations to help us make the most of the island, including Delos, restaurants and transport. Greek night with Anna was so lovely and she makes the best Tzatziki and pies on the island. She's promised me moussaka next year from her own produce. Lazing by the pool or as a base to explore from, the hotel is ideal. 5 min to the local mini-mart at bottom of the hill and 10 into town itself. Which has plenty of great restaurants, shops, bars and clubs.
Rooms were maintained and cleaned to a high standard and the room staff were so friendly and welcoming too. Already changed our holiday plans for next year so that we can come back next June.
Don't hesitate on booking this hotel, it's not about how many stars it has or how much it'll cost, but what reviews it gets from the people that stay there.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Garyb76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

I think this was our fourth stay with Anna and her lovely team! Second to none service. Much more than a 2* hotel. The hotel has a amazing view sunsets are simply amazing! Everything about the tagoo is excellent and done to high standards, Everything is exceptionally clean, tidy, friendly and done to a much higher standard that it should be. Anna and Lynda are excellent with booking restaurants and giving recommendations. Anna is always concerned about everyone's budgets so she's also happy to help with hire cars or letting you know where to get buses. A all round 5* hotel with brilliant people and brilliant views! Everyone becomes your friend! It was also lovely to see more than 6 regulars this time around! Thank you to Anna and your amazing team for yet again a perfect stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Tilly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

My wife and I have just spent another wonderful week at Hotel Tagoo. We keep going back to this hotel because of the very special people who run Hotel Tagoo. On this visit over 90% of the guests have stayed at the hotel before which is a great recommendation.
Whats good about about Tagoo
- The Pool and Bar area is great with their wonderful views. Jimmy and Theo always make you feel welcome and its where you are sure to make new friends. (great music)
- Breakfast is included and has a good selection of hot and cold items
- The walk from town takes around 10 minutes and we always enjoyed and used as our daily exercise routine. (uphill incline on return trip)
- Anna has kept the pricing the same for the past few years so it is still really great value .
Thanks Anna, family and team for making our stay so wonderful (again)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ngara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
71.0 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
1.2 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tagoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tagoo

Property: Hotel Tagoo
Address: Tagoo Area, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tagoo 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tagoo is a small family run complex of 20 rooms, of which some are standard or superior, with 2 single beds or double and queen size beds, some with common sea view terrace area, or private balconies, built on different level, in the cycladic architecture style. We have lovely swimming pool with one of the best views of the island, where you can enjoy great light lunches or great cocktails at our pool snack bar area, while enjoying the most breathtaking sunsets. Facilities include free parking, hairdryers, minifridges, kettles, adapters, irons, ironing boards, satelite tv channels, beach towels, free wifi, public pc for guests use. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tagoo Hotel Mykonos
Hotel Tagoo Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing