We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money in Mykonos”
Review of Hotel Tagoo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Tagoo
Ranked #3 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I can definitely recommend Tagoo hotel to any visitor to Mykonos (young/senior/couples/groups/families). We stayed here in August 2013 with a group of friends. What must be remembered is the extremely high prices for accommodation in Mykonos and in that context this hotel offered excellent value for money. The location is a 10 minute walk from the town centre, which was actually enjoyable after nights of eating a drinking. It is a 2-star hotel, so don't expect Four Seasons. It is a well-kept, small family hotel with a very nice pool area and beautiful views. The biggest asset of the hotel is the staff/owners who are more than willing to give excellent advice and help with bookings for trips and restaurants. That made a real difference to our Mykonos experience and you can trust what they recommend. The only thing that felt 2-star about the hotel was our room, which was very basic with little storage space and a tiny bathroom. But the hotel does not pretend to be something it is not and you are not really going to Mykonos to stay in your room. Airport transfer offered by the hotel. All in all we had a great holiday at Tagoo and would go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kristian_Youness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,274)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tagoo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 1,275 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

Visited Hotel Tagoo in September 2014, fourth year in a row. Can't say enough good things about it. The rooms are comfortable and clean, you have everything you need (including iron and ironing board and fridge). Beds are really comfortable with brilliant matresses. Anna, Yiannis, Theo, Ruili, Jimmy and the rest of the staff are the most helpful and friendly people I have ever met. Mykonos is a lovely, lovely Island (thanks to Chris T for doing the driving and letting us explore more of the Island). Can't wait for next year!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chriscManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I stayed with a friend late August summer 2013 and we had a wonderful stay. We were picked up from the port; the rooms are very clean and nice, the view from the bar/swimming pool is amazing, we enjoyed the sunset so much!!! It is a short walk from the city center (the only problem is the traffic). Anna gave us a great list of restaurants, I would recommend Opa, as the food was really amazing and cheap. She also recommended beach and how to get there.
The only thing that I didn't like was the fact that the water is salted in the bathroom. But that's really all, and the rest make up for it!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matylde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Tagoo in September. It was a last minute booking and we were a little nervous about the 2 star rating however the reviews and the photo's were so good, we gave it a go; we were't disappointed. The pool area has ample space, a nice bar area and great views. Rooms are basic but clean; all you need really. It's a 10mins stroll in to Mykonos town centre.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ZJTSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

It was our second time and definitely not our last as we are booking again for 2014. We spent Canada Day here in 2013 after spending a great time here in 2012. It is truly a 5 star resort that is classified as a 2 star. I travel 150 days a year for work and need a relaxation heaven like Hotel Tagoo. I am very picky and typically stay at 4+ stars so this review should speak for itself.

Tagoo has added a nice little food menu that is a great addition from 2012. The staff is amazing overall.... We can't say enough about Jimmy, Anna, and the whole crew. Our Canadian connections... The nice breakfast has traditional greek items and some staples from a North American perspective that tides you over until lunch.

The location is amazing with views of Mykonos and amazing sunsets with a great pool to cool off in the hot Mykonos sun.

Don't wait and book right away as this place books fast!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steinman49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This place can do no wrong. It is booked literally a year in advance. That's how good it is. Everyone staying there is one big family...and the drinks are always flowing. If you stay somewhere else in Mykonos, you probably messed up.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I've lost count of the number of times we have stayed at Hotel Tagoo. The welcome is always so warm, the views are spectacular and the whole hotel is spotlessly clean. The pool area together with bar serving good value drinks and snacks has fantastic sea views and is the perfect place to relax during the day and watch the sun set each evening. The hotel is just a short walk from the main town with it's many vibrant bars and restaurants. Nothing is too much trouble for Anna and her friendly staff. They really go out of their way to make every guest's stay special. We can't wait to return among friends next year. There is nowhere else I would consider staying on Mykonos.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank avbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
1.4 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,292 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cavo Tagoo
Cavo Tagoo
#19 of 82 in Mykonos Town
833 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
363 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
952 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#14 of 82 in Mykonos Town
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tagoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tagoo

Address: Tagoo Area, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $134 - $576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tagoo 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tagoo is a small family run complex of 20 rooms, of which some are standard or superior, with 2 single beds or double and queen size beds, some with common sea view terrace area, or private balconies, built on different level, in the cycladic architecture style. We have lovely swimming pool with one of the best views of the island, where you can enjoy great light lunches or great cocktails at our pool snack bar area, while enjoying the most breathtaking sunsets. Facilities include free parking, hairdryers, minifridges, kettles, adapters, irons, ironing boards, satelite tv channels, beach towels, free wifi, public pc for guests use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Tagoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tagoo Hotel Mykonos
Hotel Tagoo Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing