We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic & Cheerful : Deserving Its Rating”
Review of Hotel Tagoo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Tagoo
Ranked #3 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Hotel staff and team totally dedicated to making your time as enjoyable as can be.

Breakfasts and Lunchtime Pool Bar provide enjoyable and varied local dishes to feast your appetite on whilst the weekly Greek evening will rouse your dancing abilities.

Rooms clean and archetypal, providing a cool haven when the sun is @ its most fierce whilst the hotel terraces and gardens provide some interesting points of shade or likewise to sun bathe.

Hotel within walking distance of Mykonos Town Centre and will provide a wee bit of exercise for you going up and down the hill to the town, as well as navigating the regular stream of scooters and cars that drive up the lane/road back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrstevea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

369 - 375 of 1,285 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel is in a great location. It is walking distance to the town. Going there is an easy walk, returning is a bit steep but still not a bad walk. The room was clean and the breakfast had good choices and was set-up nicely. Anna, the owner, gets to know each of her guests and wants everyone to have an enjoyable time. She and her husband hosted Greek night where they gave dance lessons, greek cooking lessons, and provided guests with drinks and appetizers.

Rulie, the front desk staff person, was a complete delight and welcomed us with a smile each day. She is very knowledgeable about the Island and is happy to assist in any way possible. Anything you needed, you'd ask her and she'd get it done. She was fantastic!

When we checked into the hotel, that evening we were surprised with a bottle of wine and wine glasses and a beautiful note wishing us a good honeymoon stay. When we checked out, we were given a souvenir to help us remember hotel Tagoo. These touches made my husband and I feel special. The hospitality of all the staff and owners was overwhelming and I would absolutely stay here again and recommend it to others!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank loves2travel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We walked in and were totally amazed with the stunning view, wonderful hospitality and friendly welcome. Anna and Yannis are perfect hosts as well as Roula who recommended all the sights to see in Mykonos, restaurants, car hire etc. To top it off...sitting around the pool deck, watching the perfect sunsets and enjoying complimentary ouzo was so special.....THEN a Greek night of learning to make tsaziki and spinach and cheese filos and then learning some Greek dancing...was unbelievable and felt very much a part of the Greek family and culture. Anna certainly goes out of her way to make us feel very welcome. We shall definitely return for another visit! Thanks for a great Mykoos experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We really loved this hotel. The location, the views, the rooms, the breakfasts (simple but good quality) the pool, the bar...

Its 10 mins walk up a hill from the town, which means it has an elevated position, with a panoramic view across the bay, what better than a glass of wine by the pool, or your room terrace and watch the comings and goings in the bay!

Its elevated position also means there is a nice breeze, we went in August and although it was hot in the town, the hotel remained just the right temperature.

Best of all though are the people who run it. Nothing is to much trouble, we were picked up from the airport on time, taken back, they are very friendly, helpful, and go out of their way to make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Everything was just spot on...

So often its people that make a place special.... Thank you Anna and the team.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buzzer1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our second time in Mykonos, (for my husband and I) but the first with our girls, and we spent the best week in our time in Greece. Anna and Yannis, are not only willing to help no matter what time, but also go out of their way to make sure that our time was great. We rented a one bedroom for 4 people and even though Anna told us that we would get ah spacious one, we found a perfectly divided 2 bedroom one!!! which of course was greatly appreciated. Our whole family was so happy that we went to the Greek night offered by Anna and her husband, it even gave me hope that I might be able to dance one day@@@
Take suggestions made by them as a sure thing. we asked about beaches or restaurants and even though we had our research done, her suggestions were accurate and great.... from here we went to Santorini, and we all wished we had stayed longer in Mykonos, thanks to you guys at Tagoo, makes us really want to go back soon, and for a longer time,... is it ever enough in such a place

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KKaren2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was our first visit to Mykonos and the Hotel Tagoo, which we chose based on the many positive Tripadvisor reviews. We were not disappointed and enjoyed a wonderful weeks stay at this fantastic hotel. The hotel owners and staff really make this a special place to stay as they are so warm and friendly.The pool and bar area are superb with stunning views of the bay. We booked a small double room, which was spotlessly clean and perfectly adequate for two people, with a private terrace and sea view. The breakfast was good but could be improved by adding more freshly prepared fruit. The location of the hotel is ideal being only a short walk into Mykonos Town and in a quiet location. I have to say this is one of the best hotel experiences we have had in over 20 years of travelling and we cant wait to return next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I love new experiences, so it is rare I return to a vacation destination more than once...! This is my third visit to Mykonos and my third stay at the Hotel Tagoo. The reason I keep coming back? Simply, Mykonos and the Hotel Tagoo are wonderful! This year, I spent my birthday at the Hotel Tagoo with 6 of my friends. The location and the views here are fantastic, the rooms are spotless and the staff great! Anna makes you feel like part of the family, and you can't get better than that!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YYZErnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
1.4 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
0 mi away
Cavo Tagoo
Cavo Tagoo
#20 of 82 in Mykonos Town
850 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,234 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
965 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tagoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tagoo

Address: Tagoo Area, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#2 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $118 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tagoo 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tagoo is a small family run complex of 20 rooms, of which some are standard or superior, with 2 single beds or double and queen size beds, some with common sea view terrace area, or private balconies, built on different level, in the cycladic architecture style. We have lovely swimming pool with one of the best views of the island, where you can enjoy great light lunches or great cocktails at our pool snack bar area, while enjoying the most breathtaking sunsets. Facilities include free parking, hairdryers, minifridges, kettles, adapters, irons, ironing boards, satelite tv channels, beach towels, free wifi, public pc for guests use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Tagoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tagoo Hotel Mykonos
Hotel Tagoo Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing