We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel at an amazing price”
Review of Hotel Tagoo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Tagoo
Ranked #3 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

It is quite remarkable that you can find such a great hotel in Mykonos with a crazy view, amazing pool and a great price.

The hotel is no more than a 10-minute walk from Mykonos town and it is no more than 15 minutes from the farthest club if going out at night. Not once did I need to get a taxi or scooter ride.

The hotel catered to every age group, from myself travelling alone to older couples just there to relax and enjoy the view from the hotel.

The best part is having such welcoming hosts: Anna and Yanni are absolutely fantastic. The pick-up from the sea port was very welcoming and front that point on, I would talk to Anna for any advice of where to go and how to get there. Anna managed to save me quite a bit of money on certain tips in terms of beaches and transportation and what she would recommend based on who you are and what you are interested into.

We also got to experience Greek night, where Anna showed us how to make authentic Tzatziki and she served us some traditional Greek food. To top it all off, we got amazing Greek dance performances and lessons. That was my last night there, which made it difficult to leave such a beautiful island.

I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: I think most rooms have a sea view and you can always inquire about a room with a small terrace, whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayR1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

394 - 400 of 1,287 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is the jewel of Mykonos, beautiful sunsets from the pool and bar, it becomes your out side living space, super clean , comfortable rooms, and a short walk to town ( we rented a car to get to the beaches , but not necessary since buses are just in town too) Anna and Yiannis are your hosts and smoothly guide you to the best of Mykonos, from laid back to super active , Most of all , together with the rest their family and staff, they help you feel at home, helping new guests settle in. We always find friendly people to visit with at hotel tagoo, ,one of the most beautiful relaxed places we ever stay.... Can wait to go back next year ,Th

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Solkfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We heard about hotel Tagoo from our daughters who had previously stayed there twice... They loved it so we went there too. From the moment we met Anna and Yianni, we knew we were going to hit it off.... It seemed like they were friends that we had known for ages... Very helpful, from the hotel transfers to and from the port , to the guidance by maps of which beaches to visit, which restaurants to eat at that wont rip you off ... We had stayed at many hotels in Greece and the beds were so uncomfortable but Tagoo had nice soft mattresses and we didn't even have to ask for a second pillow... They were in the cupboard. There was also a safe in the room for valuables. Breakfast was yummy too which was included in the room hire.. All the staff were also very friendly too and Yianni teaches guests how to dance Greek one night a week. Anna also demonstrates how to make tzatziki... Really yummy....we took some amazing shots of the sunset from the pool area too... Loved it and would go back in an instant......!!!!!!!

Regards , Effie from Australia...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Effievas1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Was there with my friend the week of July 10th and we absolutely loved our stay. The view was breathtaking, the rooms were very clean and comfortable and all the staff were super friendly and sweet. Owners, Anna and Yiannis took the time to teach everyone a little Greek dancing and also how to make tzatziki...was delish :)) Everything was nearby the hotel too, shops, beaches etc. Anna also provided us with a list of recommended restaurants and places to go while we were there which was extremely helpful! Can't wait to go back and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

Georgette

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We settled on Hotel Tagoo for our Mykonos vacation after reading the glowing reviews. They are all true! What a superb hotel! Anna and her team do absolutely everything to make you feel welcome and at home. The rooms are nice and spotless, and most of them have beautiful views. We had the chance to be in room 20, with a private little terrace overlooking the sea: pure heaven. The pool and bar area is equally gorgeous, with a spectacular view.
It is, however, the human factor in this hotel that makes it irresistible. Anna and her team are truly passionate about what they do, and their constant attention makes this place friendly, convivial and warm. We had the pleasure of meeting incredibly nice people there, and hope we will have the chance to go back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yves M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I usually stay at a "more stars" kind of place but after 3 previous weeks in the Greek islands - and spending considerably more on our hotels - we decided to take a chance on Hotel Tagoo based on the Trip Adviser reviews. So glad we did. What a wonderful way to end our fabulous vacation in Greece. I second the review just posted below. The staff made us feel like family. The lively conversation at breakfast with other guests, peppered with helpful suggestions and banter from beautiful Anna, the manager, contributed to the relaxed ambience. The pool lounges were so comfortable and a great place to enjoy an afternoon cocktail served by Anna'a brother Jim. The extras were frequent and fun. The Greek night gathering at the pool with Greek dancing taught by Anna's handsome husband was lots of fun. It was especially nice as this capped off our month in the islands. Anything you want to know about where to beach it, eat, shop, catch the bus or rent a car you will find out from the front desk. When we arrived we were shown to our room, which was nice, but it was at the top of the property. We wanted to be closer to the pool and reception and requested room 12. We were moved right away and loved the patio, view and convenience. I hadn't realized I had actually requested the first room based on some reviews I'd read on Trip Adviser way back in January when I booked the room. So, there you go, they had saved the room for us, but were most gracious about moving us once we got here. The hotel is an easy walk to town, close to the bus station if you don't rent a car and with the staff, pool, views, bar where you can also order food, you wouldn't even have to leave the Hotel Tagoo to have a great time in Mykonos.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Tagoo for 10 nights on the basis of the excellent reviews on tripadvisor and I have to say, they were right. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were made to feel welcome and looked after on a level never experienced at any other hotel we've stayed in.
It starts at the airport. Yanni was there to greet us and take us and our luggage back to Tagoo. As soon as we pull up at the door of the hotel the door is opened for us and we are greatest with a view that takes your breath away and provided the backdrop for our whole stay, the view over the pool and the ocean (take a look at the photos, you'll see what I mean). We were escorted to our room by Vangellie, a room with the same view overlooking the ocean as all rooms here have ocean views. The hotel has so many little extras, complimentary extras I may add, thoughtful little touches; beach towels, safe, fridge in room.
Breakfast is a buffet, and a very nice buffet too. Hot and cold options, a beautiful start to every morning. During this time you got to get to know some of the other guests staying, and this is something that also makes this place. The people who stayed during our time where a mixture of newcomers, like us, and people returning for another visit. Testament to this place is that several people we met were on their umpteenth visit.
Anna and Rula are always on hand to give advice on the best beaches, restaurants on the island, of which there are plenty. Nothing is too much trouble. If you want to make reservations or hire a car, they were always on hand to help.
The bar area of the hotel, overlooking the pool, is a great place to chill, serving wonderful salads and sandwiches throughout the day, and great drinks obviously! Jim is the wonderful barman who we spent several evenings chatting to, feeling like long term friends. Such a wonderful atmosphere.
Twice during our visit we were treated to a Greek night by Anna and Yanni, a combination of food and dancing, another one of those little extras and experiences that adds to the whole holiday.
I can't recommend this place enough, although I feel as though I should keep this place a secret. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raw1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
1.4 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,310 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,568 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
0 mi away
Cavo Tagoo
Cavo Tagoo
#19 of 82 in Mykonos Town
852 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tagoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tagoo

Address: Tagoo Area, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mykonos Town
#2 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $60 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tagoo 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tagoo is a small family run complex of 20 rooms, of which some are standard or superior, with 2 single beds or double and queen size beds, some with common sea view terrace area, or private balconies, built on different level, in the cycladic architecture style. We have lovely swimming pool with one of the best views of the island, where you can enjoy great light lunches or great cocktails at our pool snack bar area, while enjoying the most breathtaking sunsets. Facilities include free parking, hairdryers, minifridges, kettles, adapters, irons, ironing boards, satelite tv channels, beach towels, free wifi, public pc for guests use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Tagoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tagoo Hotel Mykonos
Hotel Tagoo Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing