We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service and best hotel...”
Review of Hotel Tagoo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Tagoo
Ranked #5 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best service and best hotel...”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

As a Greek-Canadian, I have travelled to Greece many many times. Never have I ever experienced such great service and hospitality as I did at Hotel Tagoo. Anna and her family really put in an effort to ensure that you will have a memorable experience. I honestly felt like I was staying with my own family. I will never even consider staying anywhere else. The pool and view were breathtaking and we always looked forward to having a drink with Anna's brother at the bar;). I hope to visit again next summer, I just hope they aren't fully booked already!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,070
    82
    30
    9
    2
See reviews for
128
594
64
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We just checked out after a two day stay and highly recommend this hotel! The location is a short walk up the hill from the town center and has gorgeous views of the ocean from the pool area. The rooms are clean and comfortable, but the staff is really what this sets this hotel apart. Anna is an amazing host and goes above and beyond to make your stay terrific. Hotel Tagoo is not a luxury accommodation, but is tremendous value for the price

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank phillip_stjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We vowed never to consistently return to the same hotel and destination each year but the lure of all Hotel Tagoo offers seduces us every time! This boutique hotel is a feast for the senses...from the majestic position overlooking the blue Aegean sea .....to the beauty of the classical whitewashed walls and blue shutters with the taverna styled bar and sparkling pool...to the fabulous music ......wonderful greek salads and breakfasts......and generous hospitality of Anna, Iannos, Jimmy and the team.

As we stayed in August we chose to stay in the room with a view from 2 verandahs as well as a beautiful breeze.....room 105 I think it was. The room was bright and immaculately clean with everything we needed including a flat screen TV.

We loved our stay in Mykonos and Hotel Tagoo delivered as always!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AussieBrit105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Tagoo is the best place to stay in Mykonos by far! Anna, her husband and all the staff make you feel like family and do everything in their power to ensure you really enjoy your stay. The rooms are comfortable and have a great view. The pool is fantastic and also boasts great views. The breakfast is very tasty and has a good selection. The bar by the pool has great food and service too. Anna has a little get together when you arrive and tells you all about Mykonos and will help you do anything you haven't already set up. They even do a traditional dance and invite everyone to join in. This place is like a low key party all the time and we met lots of other fun people. They picked us up from the dock and dropped us off and made us feel like family. I highly recommend hotel tagoo!!! We loved it and would stay there if I returned to Mykonos for sure!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

After staying at Tagoo on previous occasions all i can say is it just gets better and better and better. Anna and her husband are fabulous hosts, from arrival at the port or airport they pick you up and whisk you away to this charming little piece of heaven. First impressions are "WOW" the view is stunning, just the place to sit and watch the hustle and bustle of the port or simply soak into the sunset and dream you could have this view every single day of the year..
Rooms are excellent, very clean, serviced daily , air conditioned , tv, fridge, kettle etc.
The outside bar is open from morning till late where people gather and chat about their day on this beautiful island.
Anna is an encyclopedia of knowledge , she can recommend the best beaches, restaurants , sort out car or bike hire, flights, ferries anything you may need to make your stay special.
Breakfast is fresh and tasty and snacks are available the rest of the day from the pool bar.
The town is a 10 minute stroll down the hill where there is a host of bars, clubs, eateries although these can be hit or miss so check out the best ones to go to from Anna.
All in all i could not speak more highly of this place its an absolute gem.
Thanks to all the staff for making our holidays so special.
x

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank cheddrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

From the minute we arrived I knew Hotel Tagoo was an excellent choice. I travelled with my friend and she picked this hotel. Yanni picked us up from the airport and was so pleasant! when we arrived we were greeted with some Ouzo and given a tour. Anna made us feel at home right away. I always felt comfortable and safe here. The bar was great and ate alot of their greek salads and pizza. We had "Greek night"" one evening and were taught a Greek dance. We were always given great recommendations as to what beach to go to that day or what restaurant and tavern to go to at night. Jimmy was a great bartender!! One day we were waiting for the bus to go to the beach and we missed it, we saw Yanni driving past us and he gave us a lift to the beach. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The hotel was in a great location, just a ten minute walk to town. excellent views. When I return to Mykonos I am definitley staying here!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LBENE39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Hotel Tagoo was recommended to me by a very good friend so when it came time to plan the Greek Island leg of our overseas trip Mykonos was a must. Hotel Tagoo is number one for a reason. From the moment our plane arrived in Mykonos we were looked after by Anna and her husband. We were picked up at the airport on the day of our arrival and driven to the port to catch our ferry on the day of our departure. That was a great start and finish - so much easier than arranging our own hotel transfers! When we arrived at Hotel Tagoo our luggage was taken to our rooms for us. The rooms were large, clean and spacious with a fabulous view. Anna sat down with us and the other new guests on the first night and spent 30 minutes giving us lots of useful information including best places to dine. Breakfast every morning was fresh and plentiful. The view from the pool area is stunning. We highly recommend Hotel Tagoo and hopefully will be back in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank KrisPip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
71.0 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
1.2 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tagoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tagoo

Property: Hotel Tagoo
Address: Tagoo Area, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tagoo 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tagoo is a small family run complex of 20 rooms, of which some are standard or superior, with 2 single beds or double and queen size beds, some with common sea view terrace area, or private balconies, built on different level, in the cycladic architecture style. We have lovely swimming pool with one of the best views of the island, where you can enjoy great light lunches or great cocktails at our pool snack bar area, while enjoying the most breathtaking sunsets. Facilities include free parking, hairdryers, minifridges, kettles, adapters, irons, ironing boards, satelite tv channels, beach towels, free wifi, public pc for guests use. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tagoo Hotel Mykonos
Hotel Tagoo Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing