We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tagoo
Nearby Hotels
Philippi Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Leto Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$286
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Harmony Boutique Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$219
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porto Mykonos Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$154
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mykonos View Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$320
$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Hotel Mykonos(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$138
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galini Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$59
$55
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Poseidon Hotel - Suites(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$156
$150
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Absolut Mykonos Suites & More(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$346
$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mykonos Beach(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$287
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,290)
Filter reviews
1,290 results
Traveler rating
1,158
90
30
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,158
90
30
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek nightgreek dancingher husbandwelcome meetingmama tagooother gueststagoo familytzatzikipool barrepeat visitorsrecommend hotelhome away from homespinach piepiesgreek islandsour honeymoonrestaurant recommendations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 1,290 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Tagoo is the best place to stay in Mykonos by far! Anna, her husband and all the staff make you feel like family and do everything in their power to ensure you really enjoy your stay. The rooms are comfortable and have a great view. The pool is fantastic and also boasts great views. The breakfast is very tasty and has a good selection. The bar by the pool has great food and service too. Anna has a little get together when you arrive and tells you all about Mykonos and will help you do anything you haven't already set up. They even do a traditional dance and invite everyone to join in. This place is like a low key party all the time and we met lots of other fun people. They picked us up from the dock and dropped us off and made us feel like family. I highly recommend hotel tagoo!!! We loved it and would stay there if I returned to Mykonos for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

After staying at Tagoo on previous occasions all i can say is it just gets better and better and better. Anna and her husband are fabulous hosts, from arrival at the port or airport they pick you up and whisk you away to this charming little piece of heaven. First impressions are "WOW" the view is stunning, just the place to sit and watch the hustle and bustle of the port or simply soak into the sunset and dream you could have this view every single day of the year..
Rooms are excellent, very clean, serviced daily , air conditioned , tv, fridge, kettle etc.
The outside bar is open from morning till late where people gather and chat about their day on this beautiful island.
Anna is an encyclopedia of knowledge , she can recommend the best beaches, restaurants , sort out car or bike hire, flights, ferries anything you may need to make your stay special.
Breakfast is fresh and tasty and snacks are available the rest of the day from the pool bar.
The town is a 10 minute stroll down the hill where there is a host of bars, clubs, eateries although these can be hit or miss so check out the best ones to go to from Anna.
All in all i could not speak more highly of this place its an absolute gem.
Thanks to all the staff for making our holidays so special.
x

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank cheddrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

From the minute we arrived I knew Hotel Tagoo was an excellent choice. I travelled with my friend and she picked this hotel. Yanni picked us up from the airport and was so pleasant! when we arrived we were greeted with some Ouzo and given a tour. Anna made us feel at home right away. I always felt comfortable and safe here. The bar was great and ate alot of their greek salads and pizza. We had "Greek night"" one evening and were taught a Greek dance. We were always given great recommendations as to what beach to go to that day or what restaurant and tavern to go to at night. Jimmy was a great bartender!! One day we were waiting for the bus to go to the beach and we missed it, we saw Yanni driving past us and he gave us a lift to the beach. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The hotel was in a great location, just a ten minute walk to town. excellent views. When I return to Mykonos I am definitley staying here!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LBENE39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Hotel Tagoo was recommended to me by a very good friend so when it came time to plan the Greek Island leg of our overseas trip Mykonos was a must. Hotel Tagoo is number one for a reason. From the moment our plane arrived in Mykonos we were looked after by Anna and her husband. We were picked up at the airport on the day of our arrival and driven to the port to catch our ferry on the day of our departure. That was a great start and finish - so much easier than arranging our own hotel transfers! When we arrived at Hotel Tagoo our luggage was taken to our rooms for us. The rooms were large, clean and spacious with a fabulous view. Anna sat down with us and the other new guests on the first night and spent 30 minutes giving us lots of useful information including best places to dine. Breakfast every morning was fresh and plentiful. The view from the pool area is stunning. We highly recommend Hotel Tagoo and hopefully will be back in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank KrisPip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Our experience in Mykonos at Hotel Tagoo this summer could not have been better! The service from all the staff was excellent. Anna (one of the owners) treated us as long lost friends even though we had never met before. She took her time to advise on the best beaches according to the daily weather conditions. She directed us to the proper restaurants, things to do and see, and was never wrong. We stay at 4 and 5 star hotels in the USA and have never had better attention to our needs. The accommodations were very adequate with clean rooms, excellent pool/bar with a beautiful view of the sea, and easy accessibility to town.The "Greek night" home made appetizers and dance lessons were special. We could not have asked for more. We highly recommend Hotel Tagoo as the place to stay on Mykonos Island, and are thankful for Trip Advisor's #1 rating which led us to book there. Now we can fully understand and agree with the top ranking. We definitely will return and will recommend the hotel to our family and friends.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views of the sea.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Galazio22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews