We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Friendliest & best service in all of Greece!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tagoo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Tagoo
Ranked #5 of 80 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Friendliest & best service in all of Greece!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Tagoo is the best place to stay in Mykonos by far! Anna, her husband and all the staff make you feel like family and do everything in their power to ensure you really enjoy your stay. The rooms are comfortable and have a great view. The pool is fantastic and also boasts great views. The breakfast is very tasty and has a good selection. The bar by the pool has great food and service too. Anna has a little get together when you arrive and tells you all about Mykonos and will help you do anything you haven't already set up. They even do a traditional dance and invite everyone to join in. This place is like a low key party all the time and we met lots of other fun people. They picked us up from the dock and dropped us off and made us feel like family. I highly recommend hotel tagoo!!! We loved it and would stay there if I returned to Mykonos for sure!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,046
    80
    30
    9
    1
See reviews for
123
578
63
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
staffordshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

After staying at Tagoo on previous occasions all i can say is it just gets better and better and better. Anna and her husband are fabulous hosts, from arrival at the port or airport they pick you up and whisk you away to this charming little piece of heaven. First impressions are "WOW" the view is stunning, just the place to sit and watch the hustle and bustle of the port or simply soak into the sunset and dream you could have this view every single day of the year..
Rooms are excellent, very clean, serviced daily , air conditioned , tv, fridge, kettle etc.
The outside bar is open from morning till late where people gather and chat about their day on this beautiful island.
Anna is an encyclopedia of knowledge , she can recommend the best beaches, restaurants , sort out car or bike hire, flights, ferries anything you may need to make your stay special.
Breakfast is fresh and tasty and snacks are available the rest of the day from the pool bar.
The town is a 10 minute stroll down the hill where there is a host of bars, clubs, eateries although these can be hit or miss so check out the best ones to go to from Anna.
All in all i could not speak more highly of this place its an absolute gem.
Thanks to all the staff for making our holidays so special.
x

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank cheddrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

From the minute we arrived I knew Hotel Tagoo was an excellent choice. I travelled with my friend and she picked this hotel. Yanni picked us up from the airport and was so pleasant! when we arrived we were greeted with some Ouzo and given a tour. Anna made us feel at home right away. I always felt comfortable and safe here. The bar was great and ate alot of their greek salads and pizza. We had "Greek night"" one evening and were taught a Greek dance. We were always given great recommendations as to what beach to go to that day or what restaurant and tavern to go to at night. Jimmy was a great bartender!! One day we were waiting for the bus to go to the beach and we missed it, we saw Yanni driving past us and he gave us a lift to the beach. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The hotel was in a great location, just a ten minute walk to town. excellent views. When I return to Mykonos I am definitley staying here!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LBENE39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Hotel Tagoo was recommended to me by a very good friend so when it came time to plan the Greek Island leg of our overseas trip Mykonos was a must. Hotel Tagoo is number one for a reason. From the moment our plane arrived in Mykonos we were looked after by Anna and her husband. We were picked up at the airport on the day of our arrival and driven to the port to catch our ferry on the day of our departure. That was a great start and finish - so much easier than arranging our own hotel transfers! When we arrived at Hotel Tagoo our luggage was taken to our rooms for us. The rooms were large, clean and spacious with a fabulous view. Anna sat down with us and the other new guests on the first night and spent 30 minutes giving us lots of useful information including best places to dine. Breakfast every morning was fresh and plentiful. The view from the pool area is stunning. We highly recommend Hotel Tagoo and hopefully will be back in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank KrisPip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Our experience in Mykonos at Hotel Tagoo this summer could not have been better! The service from all the staff was excellent. Anna (one of the owners) treated us as long lost friends even though we had never met before. She took her time to advise on the best beaches according to the daily weather conditions. She directed us to the proper restaurants, things to do and see, and was never wrong. We stay at 4 and 5 star hotels in the USA and have never had better attention to our needs. The accommodations were very adequate with clean rooms, excellent pool/bar with a beautiful view of the sea, and easy accessibility to town.The "Greek night" home made appetizers and dance lessons were special. We could not have asked for more. We highly recommend Hotel Tagoo as the place to stay on Mykonos Island, and are thankful for Trip Advisor's #1 rating which led us to book there. Now we can fully understand and agree with the top ranking. We definitely will return and will recommend the hotel to our family and friends.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Galazio22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

After travelling Europe for 7 weeks we decided to end our trip in Greece and let me tell you the experience was above and beyond what we could have expected! My boyfriend was in charge of finding our accommodations (I was worried haha) but he emailed Anna and she was able to get us a room during the very busy summer season (THANK YOU!!!). The service was impeccable - from helping us arrange the ferry, to pick up and drop off to the hotel, taking luggage to our room, meet & greet night, greek night(an entertaining, cultural, & simply lovely event), and the endless heartfelt recommendations on the best do's and don'ts of the island (any advice we recieved was spot on)!!!

The location is prime - short walking distance to the centre. The pool and bar set up has stunning views (I could have stayed there forever). The staff really go above and beyond to make you feel welcome! They make a point of getting to know you on first name basis and that alone makes the experience so much more personal!

I wouldn't have changed anything about our stay other then extending it!!!
We hope to be back as soon as possible!!
Greetings from Canada & love to all the Tagoo Staff!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank PH24837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The Tagoo experience is like no other experience in Mykonos. In fact, it's like no experience you've ever had at a hotel anywhere in the world. My boyfriend and I visited Mykonos for the first time in July this year and had incredible visit to Mykonos and Hotel Tagoo. We liked it so much we're already planning our trip for next year and can happily say this has become an annual vacation for us. Everything about this hotel is wonderful, so let me tell you the top five reasons why....


5. Proximity - This hotel is just mere minutes by foot to Mykonos town. The hotel is also close to the port if you're arriving by boat from another island. Another added bonus of staying here is that Yanni will pick you up and drop you off to the port!
4. The welcome meeting - Anna hosts a meeting with new guests each night and informs you of everything you can do in Mykonos. She will give you a list of restaurants, sights and even make a car booking for you (at the best rate!). Take notes and pay attention, she knows her stuff!
3. The view - Simply stated - it's the best. Just check out the photos on the page. It's incredible!
2. Greek Night - The Tagoo staff host a Greek night with traditional food, drinks and dancing. It's a great way to meet people staying at the hotel and immerse yourself in the Greek culture.
1. The staff - Anna, Yanni and Jimmy are world class hostesses and amazing people. These three people will ensure you have the best vacation you've ever had!

See you in 2013, Tagoo!

All our best,
Justin and Mallory

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mal790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
71.0 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 80 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 stars 1,173 reviews
1.2 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 80 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cavo Tagoo
Cavo Tagoo
#14 of 80 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 stars 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
#2 of 80 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 stars 1,023 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#6 of 80 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 stars 742 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tagoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tagoo

Property: Hotel Tagoo
Address: Tagoo Area, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tagoo is a small family run complex of 20 rooms, of which some are standard or superior, with 2 single beds or double and queen size beds, some with common sea view terrace area, or private balconies, built on different level, in the cycladic architecture style. We have lovely swimming pool with one of the best views of the island, where you can enjoy great light lunches or great cocktails at our pool snack bar area, while enjoying the most breathtaking sunsets. Facilities include free parking, hairdryers, minifridges, kettles, adapters, irons, ironing boards, satelite tv channels, beach towels, free wifi, public pc for guests use. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tagoo Hotel Mykonos
Hotel Tagoo Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing