We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous Mykonos”
Review of Hotel Tagoo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Tagoo
Ranked #3 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The Tagoo experience is like no other experience in Mykonos. In fact, it's like no experience you've ever had at a hotel anywhere in the world. My boyfriend and I visited Mykonos for the first time in July this year and had incredible visit to Mykonos and Hotel Tagoo. We liked it so much we're already planning our trip for next year and can happily say this has become an annual vacation for us. Everything about this hotel is wonderful, so let me tell you the top five reasons why....


5. Proximity - This hotel is just mere minutes by foot to Mykonos town. The hotel is also close to the port if you're arriving by boat from another island. Another added bonus of staying here is that Yanni will pick you up and drop you off to the port!
4. The welcome meeting - Anna hosts a meeting with new guests each night and informs you of everything you can do in Mykonos. She will give you a list of restaurants, sights and even make a car booking for you (at the best rate!). Take notes and pay attention, she knows her stuff!
3. The view - Simply stated - it's the best. Just check out the photos on the page. It's incredible!
2. Greek Night - The Tagoo staff host a Greek night with traditional food, drinks and dancing. It's a great way to meet people staying at the hotel and immerse yourself in the Greek culture.
1. The staff - Anna, Yanni and Jimmy are world class hostesses and amazing people. These three people will ensure you have the best vacation you've ever had!

See you in 2013, Tagoo!

All our best,
Justin and Mallory

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mal790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

453 - 459 of 1,285 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

The very first day of our stay, we were told 'you come as strangers, and leave as friends'. This quite sums up this place. Comfortably located near the town with sea view from each room, it has a nice pool and sufficient bar. But the mainstay was Anna, Yanni and their family who run the place. They proudly call their hotel as 2 star, but it's so more than that. Each guest gets a personal touch and you can bet on their suggestions to spend quality time on the island. We were lucky to get a room as it was season end and they were closing, but Anna was generous enough to extend that by a day.
The Hotel has nice and clean rooms, with basic amenities and a good bar that doubles up as restaurant by the pool. It is just 10 minutes walk from Chora, and most of the beaches are at 15-20 minutes drive. Whenever we get a chance to visit Mykonos again, surely it is going to be Hotel Tagoo for us.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaurabhGoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is our third visit to Hotel Tagoo which is unusual for us as we tend not to go back to the same place more than once! However, once visited you are hooked. Once again Ioannis met us as the airport, once again Anna's welcome meeting was great and enabled us to meet new as well as old friends. Jimmy and Theo's services behind the bar can't be faulted as they make sure you have a great time. The standard of cleaning in our rooms is excellent as is the breakfast (especially the chocolate cake) so once again we say thanks to everyone and see you again next year!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chriscManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Very nice family-run hotel, not too far from the city centre (15-20 minutes walk). Super friendly staff (great bartender!) and the owners are really nice, welcoming and very supportive if you need any type of assistance. Rooms and public areas are welcoming and beautifully decorated. We were there at the very beginning of the season and it was really quiet. We loved it. The bar and pool area are also really nice and breakfast is excellent. Would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bastije
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We loved our stay at Hotel Tagoo. It is a 2 star hotel with 5 star qualities. Anna and Yanni were amazing hosts. Yanni was at the airport when we arrived waiting to pick us up. The minute we walked in the hotel, we felt like we were in paradise. The view is absolutely amazing. We were upgraded to a Superior Room with a private balcony which was awesome (room #12). Rooms were spacious and very clean. Free WiFi is offered. The hotel sent a complimentary bottle of wine for our honeymoon. The pool is beautiful with many loungers around for guest to use. Anna provided a very detailed orientation the night of our arrival and gave great tips on restaurants and things to do on the island. Hotel Tagoo is in a great location and walkable to town in about 10 mins. Anna and Yanni also hosted a Greek Night where they served traditional Greek food and taught their guests Greek dancing. It was a lot of fun. A simple breakfast is included every morning. We loved our stay here and would definitely return when we visit Mykonos again! Anna and her team really takes care of their guests. They book up fast so don't wait to secure your room at Hotel Tagoo!

Room Tip: Get a room with a private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_bug0122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is the 2nd time we have stayed here on the referral of friends. Anna and Jannis the owners, treat their guests like part of the family. They do an orientation on the eve of every arrival and Greek dancing lessons around the pool. The feel of the place is absolutely fantastic and if you don't choose this hotel in Mykonos you have rocks in your head. No other place comes close!! The views from the rooms and the pool area are breathtaking. During my 2nd visit to the islands I received a wedding proposal and we are definately considering having our wedding in Mykonos, with photos of Hotel Tagoo and our lifetime friends we have made here!!

Room Tip: Any room you choose you will not be disappointed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank longjevity01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Nothing changes just gets better , Hotel Tagoo surpasses any other on the island of Mykonos.

Beat Value 5*
Great Comfort 5*
Best View 5*
Best Pool 5*
Best Bar 5*
Unique Hospitality !!! * rate too may to mention
Remarkable family, Anna, Yianni their two sons & brother Jimmy.* rate too many to mention

That's a lot of *********************

Kalo Himona x

Room Tip: Rooms with Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliejeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
1.4 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cavo Tagoo
Cavo Tagoo
#20 of 82 in Mykonos Town
850 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
964 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#9 of 82 in Mykonos Town
837 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tagoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tagoo

Address: Tagoo Area, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $117 - $652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tagoo 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tagoo is a small family run complex of 20 rooms, of which some are standard or superior, with 2 single beds or double and queen size beds, some with common sea view terrace area, or private balconies, built on different level, in the cycladic architecture style. We have lovely swimming pool with one of the best views of the island, where you can enjoy great light lunches or great cocktails at our pool snack bar area, while enjoying the most breathtaking sunsets. Facilities include free parking, hairdryers, minifridges, kettles, adapters, irons, ironing boards, satelite tv channels, beach towels, free wifi, public pc for guests use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Tagoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tagoo Hotel Mykonos
Hotel Tagoo Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing