We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Tagoo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Tagoo
Ranked #10 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Tagoo for three nights in September. Anna and Yanni (the managers of the hotel) are wonderful. Yanni picked us up at the airport and Anna was there to welcome us and give us an introduction to Mykonos. The hotel is nice and clean and a good value for the money. We woke up our first morning and when I opened the window saw a cruise ship passing by in the water. It was beautiful. The hotel has a nice breakfast in the morning and Anna is willing to help in any way needed. We really enjoyed our time there and would highly recommend it to all!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamzia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,057
    82
    30
    9
    2
See reviews for
128
583
63
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Like everybody else here, we fell in love with Anna, but we were a bit disappointed with the location--a 10 minute walk to town. It cost 9 euro to go to the nearest beach. My excellent review rating is more of a reflection of our love of Anna and Anna's love of everybody.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramblerandagambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have just left hotel tagoo after staying there for three nights.
We got a recommendation from good friends , and we're not disappointed!!
Getting there we had troubles with the ferry coming into Mykonos so we only arrived at midnight. Yiannis was still there to pick us up even though their pick up service ends at 10pm!! We were so grateful for this!!
Breakfast was nice, suitable for two stars (or even 3), the rooms are basic, clean and very comfortable ( I would recommend asking for a high room so that you can see more view from your balcony, although the roof top pool gives you all that you need!!!)
Anna was so lovely and helpful with everything !! Really warm lady who will help you with all that you need. The Greek night was fun, yiannis is such a great dancer!!

The pool bar and the pool itself is truly amazing. Try not to come here end of September thugh, Mykonos winds are pretty bad so we couldn't really enjoy th.e pool. But the view from there - ah!!!

I feel like I'm repeating what everyone else has been saying - so to sum up- great great great. Come stay!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Liron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
335 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

If you want a corporate shiny 5-star hotel with impersonal service where people hardly know you and care even less, choose somewhere else. If however, you want a smart little hotel where service genuinely matters and the staff can't do enough for you, stay here as you really won't regret it. Friendly, caring, considerate, efficient, informative, genuine - these are some of the words I would use to describe this place run by Anna and Yiannis. They and all their staff are absolute gems - really lovely people who do all they can to make your holiday just right. The hotel is well appointed, nicely decorated, has a good sized pool with a bar which basically seems to stay open as late as the guests want it to (and a pool which stays open as long as the bar does). It is a short walk down into the town - near enough to be convenient but not so near as to be caught up in all the cruise liner hoards! We cannot speak highly enough about this place and the folks who run it. Anna gave us a really detailed briefing the evening we arrived, with huge enthusiasm (even though she had delivered more than 150 such briefings this season!) and organised a hugely fun Greek night with dancing, food and drink, all for free. They even pick you up and drop you at the airport as well, which is a very nice touch. I can certainly see now why this hotel scores 5/5 on Trip Advisor. Well done to Anna and Yiannis. We are very sad to have left but will be back for sure!

Room Tip: All the rooms are well sound-proofed and the site is not large so I imagine all the rooms are equall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrJonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights in September and Anna (the manager of the hotel) made sure that we were well looked after. Firstly, the hotel arranges for transfers which is important as Mykonos is not easy to navigate on your own with luggage etc so this was a plus.

That evening Anna gave us an introduction to Mykonos session which included a glass of ouzo to run through a bit about the town and places to eat etc. which was a nice gesture. She also put on a Greek night the next night (which consists of delicious home made pies and a dance class) and made everyone feel really welcome.

The bar and pool area are a really great feature of this hotel and you can spend a lot of time there - try to catch the sunset which was more beautiful in my opinion than the view from Oia in Santorini

The rooms are in line with the 2 star rating but honestly you spend so little time there it doesn't even matter.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LilyfromSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Hotel is lovely, the view at sunset is amazing. I really felt like I was in Greece, it was very romantic. The rooms have everything you need for a one week stay. Yes, it is a little basic, but for the price in Europe I think it's about right. The staff are lovely. Anna is a little bit loud, but her intentions are genuine and she is very helpful. Drinks at the hotel were slightly pricey including the water, but it saves you lugging it from the shop uphill.

The only thing I didn't like was trotting back to the hotel. It was really windy when we went (to the point of the ferries/cruise ships not being allowed to come to the island) and we were walking against the wind uphill. Bring flat shoes!

I don't know why, but I had amazing sleeps here, pillows so comfy. On the one day a cruise ship was allowed to dock the horn did wake me up. This hotel although is high on a hill, runs parallel to the sea and close to the harbour.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnies_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very lovely hotel and truly excellent staff - thanks for making it such a lovely break! Anna in particular looked after my friend and I as if we were her nephew and niece :)

Tip - Try to stay with them on Sunday, they have a traditional Greek night on a Sunday and Anna and her husband teach you how to do Greek dance. And, you get to try Anna's gorgeous pastries (SO GOOD!)

We will be back!! Thanks again eveyone at Tagoo!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitmit0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
71.0 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
1.2 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tagoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tagoo

Property: Hotel Tagoo
Address: Tagoo Area, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tagoo 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tagoo is a small family run complex of 20 rooms, of which some are standard or superior, with 2 single beds or double and queen size beds, some with common sea view terrace area, or private balconies, built on different level, in the cycladic architecture style. We have lovely swimming pool with one of the best views of the island, where you can enjoy great light lunches or great cocktails at our pool snack bar area, while enjoying the most breathtaking sunsets. Facilities include free parking, hairdryers, minifridges, kettles, adapters, irons, ironing boards, satelite tv channels, beach towels, free wifi, public pc for guests use. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tagoo Hotel Mykonos
Hotel Tagoo Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing