We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience. You'll enjoy it!”
Review of Hotel Tagoo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Tagoo
Ranked #3 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Amazing experience. You'll enjoy it!”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Ana and Gianni will make your stay an unforgettable one. Great location close to downtown. Amazing sunset views. Very dedicated personalized service. If I return to Mykonos I will for sure return here. All the positive reviews are true. Nothing that I could add would be enought. Go here!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,121
    88
    30
    9
    2
See reviews for
137
624
66
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My husband and I had the BEST time in Mykonos because of this hotel! The manager, Anna, was so amazing. My husband and I felt like we were staying in her home. She made sure all the guest were introduced to each other and went over the do's and don't's on the island. She made dinner reservations for us and her recommendations were wonderful. The rooms were nice and I forgot that the it is only a 2 star hotel. My husband can be a hotel snob at times but even he didn't complain. When we were in Athens and Santorini the beds were VERY hard. The bed in our room was nice and soft. The bathrooms were very clean as well as the entire property. I would not stay anywhere else on the island. Anna and her staff were the BEST!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 17 if I am not mistakened. It was a great room and great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LUVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Warm welcome, wonderful hospitality, informative tips from Anna, perfect breakfast...bit of a walk into town but not difficult if you are game...highly recommend. Views are beyond fantastic, very clean. Found a massage person to come to room after jet lag, well worth it. Up on the hill, so be prepared to walk into town, which was not difficult at all for my cousin and myself.

Room Tip: Must walk to restaurants down in town, or take a taxi for nightlife
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KerBro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanouver BC
2 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I am STILL re-living my stay at this Hotel !!! Maybe I'm Delusional, but I CAN'T seem to get those Magical moments and views out of my head !!! If you Don't stay at this Hotel, them DON'T bother visiting Mykonos. PERIOD! It is all that, and Bag of Chips, with Slasa dip thrown in too !!!
BRAVO ANNA & STAFF !!!

Room Tip: Stay in the BEST Suite available !!! ALL the rooms are Heaven, bujt those Expensive suites.... I'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I have been to Mykonos several times, but never have I experienced the friendliness, warmth and hospitality that is Hotel Tagoo. From the moment my friend and I walked into the reception and Roulie handed us a list of all the recommended restaurants to go eat in Mykonos, I knew this place was special. Super super clean, great pool and bar with an amazing view of the ocean, and unbelievably amazing staff, Hotel Tagoo is an excellent choice for anyone visiting Mykonos island. Anna is unbelievably generous, kind and friendly and is always concerned for the well-being and happiness of her guests. She always had great suggestions of what to do and where to go on the island, that we always followed her suggestions and were never disappointed. The only recommendation I could make...is to consider renting a scooter or a car, as it may be easier to get to the beaches that way as it is a 5-10 minute walk up from Little Venice/the Old Port and not very close to the bus station (which leads you to the beaches). Other than my one recommendation, I think that everything else was perfect I look forward to returning to Hotel Tagoo very soon!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

There is a reason why Tagoo is rated #1 on Trip Advisor, and there is a reason why almost every reviewer mentions Anna. I will try to explain.

Warmth, kindness, and GENUINE concern for your happiness & well being are evident in each & every single person working at Tagoo, and are most personified in the thoughtful, attentive, super-accommodating and gracious, Anna. In all our travels, no one person has made such a difference to a place we've stayed as she has. Anna's, and the entire staff's, wonderful energy infuse Tagoo with a feeling that makes your stay a joy and makes you want to come right back. You cannot put a price on that.

When I read the very few reviews that say otherwise, I can only imagine what type of person could possibly see Anna and the staff in any other sort of light... and I don't think that those are the kind of people I would get along with. We arrived 2 days after the negative reviewer of 8/2/12 had left, and some of the staff were still talking about the young, rude guests that had made the other guests uncomfortable with their antics and so were asked to leave. Unfortunately Trip Advisor can sometimes be used as a tool for retaliation. Too bad.

As for the hotel itself, it was far nicer than its 2 stars would suggest, and certainly much nicer than some 3 star hotels we've stayed in. However there are certain amenities - having a restaurant, conference rooms, nearness to city center, etc. - that allow other hotels to achieve higher star ratings which Tagoo cannot physically compete with, and hence limits it to a 2 star status. But anyone who has traveled will see that this hotel is way beyond that, just look at the traveler photos. And for those reviewers who mentioned a lack of "fresh-squeezed" orange juice? Oh Puh-Leeze!! Did you happen to notice how ridiculously fair of a price you were paying? I actually think that Tagoo could charge more and it would still be a great deal.

I am not much of an island/beach person (but the wife is and that's why we came), but my experience here was outstanding enough to make me want to return to Mykonos just to visit Anna and Tagoo. And that is not an exaggeration.

In addition, I have to mention Jimmy, Anna's brother and Tagoo's amazing bartender, who tended to us during many fun-filled nights at the poolside bar. No matter how late we came home from dinner, we had to stop by and hang with Jimmy.

And although there is no true restaurant here, lunch (light fare: sandwiches and salads) at the poolside was excellent.

Even if Tagoo were not such an amazing value for the price, I would still be this enthusiastic about our experience here. The fact that it offers such bang-for-the-buck is just icing on the cake.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raybalconis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My first time to Mykanos and Tagoo was the highlight. Anna could not be more helpful or welcoming and I could not fault The hotel or the service. Spotlessly clean, easily accessible and great breakfast. Only reason it's not listed as 4 star is because it doesn't have a restaurant but in Mykanos that's not an issue. All recommendations by Anna were spot on. Stay here! Carl

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
1.4 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
805 reviews
1.2 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#14 of 82 in Mykonos Town
661 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
932 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cavo Tagoo
Cavo Tagoo
#22 of 82 in Mykonos Town
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tagoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tagoo

Property: Hotel Tagoo
Address: Tagoo Area, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tagoo 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tagoo is a small family run complex of 20 rooms, of which some are standard or superior, with 2 single beds or double and queen size beds, some with common sea view terrace area, or private balconies, built on different level, in the cycladic architecture style. We have lovely swimming pool with one of the best views of the island, where you can enjoy great light lunches or great cocktails at our pool snack bar area, while enjoying the most breathtaking sunsets. Facilities include free parking, hairdryers, minifridges, kettles, adapters, irons, ironing boards, satelite tv channels, beach towels, free wifi, public pc for guests use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Tagoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tagoo Hotel Mykonos
Hotel Tagoo Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing