We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel we stayed in. Felt like home”
Review of Hotel Tagoo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Tagoo
Ranked #5 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best hotel we stayed in. Felt like home”
Reviewed August 7, 2011

My friend and I stayed at Hotel Tagoo a few weeks ago and loved it! Anna really makes sure all her guests are happy and comfortable during their stay. We arrived around 8.30 in the morning expecting to wait until about 1pm to check in, but Anna welcomed us in with open arms and had breakfast ready for us. By the time we'd finished breakfast our rooms were ready and our bags brought in for us. Anna then holds welcome drinks for everyone who arrived that day which you MUST go to. She gives you a quick intro about the Island and then goes through the list of restaurants she recommends. We ate at a few of them and they were fantastic! She organised appointments and bookings for us which was so helpful. The hotel rooms were lovely, very clean and tidy, the pool was beautiful and the view is spectacular! We did not want to leave! Definitely a MUST do!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,070
    82
    30
    9
    2
See reviews for
128
594
64
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raumati Beach, New Zealand
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We spent 5 nights at Hotel Tagoo in late July.Right from the moment we were collected by Yanni at the wharf we knew we had picked a goodie!!
We had a lovely room with 4 comfy beds and a small deck that accomodated our family very well.We had lots of great times around the pool area which has a great view of the harbour and sunsets. Jimmy plays some uber cool tunes to chill out to and mixes a mean Pina colada!!
Anna greets all her new guests at the pool bar every night at 7.30. She gives you a thorough overview of the island and a very good map and recommended restaurant list. We tried several on the list and enjoyed everyone.She also helps her guests with any bookings for ferries, carhire and restaurant bookings with super efficiency!!
They even put on a Greek night by the pool for all the guests free of charge. Anna & Yanni showed us how to Greek dance, offered homemade greek pastries and a free ouzo. Wow what fantastic hospitality!!
Anna and her family and staff really made our trip very memorable.We hope to return to Mykonos again someday and would definitely stay at Hotel Tagoo in a heart beat!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacquieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

I travelled to Mykonos with a friend, being two females travelling together we wanted somewhere safe but fun. Hotel Tagoo was perfect.

Anna goes out of her way to ensure her guests are comfortable, happy and well looked after. Every restaurant she recommended lived up to our expectations. Each morning she helped us choose which beach to go to depending on the wind and what was happening on the island.

The hotel is clean and well maintained, the rooms are basic but have everything you could want. The pool was lovely to relax by every afternoon. Breakfast was great with plenty of variety.

The walk up the hill from the town is a little exhausting if you do it in the middle of the day but it's a great way to walk off dinner at the end of the night.

Greek night is a must to attend, great fun.

I'll be back

Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank SydneyLeones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Anna and her family/staff were more than helpful, would definaly go back to Mykonos just to go to this hotel, amazing looking out on the town and the old and new port as the sun sets, beautiful! Couldn't understand why people wouldn't love it!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megcrossley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

My fiancé and I stayed at Hotel Tagoo for one week in July 2011 and had the best holiday of our lives.
I had previously stayed at this hotel 4 years before and had such a lovely time that I decided this was the place to take the most important person in my life if I want to impress her with something that wouldn’t blow the budget.
It worked.
Not only has the hotel maintained the high standard of service, cleanliness and attention to detail that won me over when I first went there, but it has even improved on its facilities with rooms now including a kettle (something not standard for Greek hotels in summer destinations of equivalent rating), satellite tv and new and improved furniture.
The hotel is within walking distance to Mykonos town where most of the nighlife is, as well as all the busses and taxis that take tourists to most beaches and remote night clubs of the island. It is also far enough not to have any of the noise of the town centre which means that you always have the option to stay in and relax for a night if you want to.
There is a good size swimming pool that never gets too crowded and the clientele is usually friendly and civilised while on the premises. The bar by the pool is really good and with competitive drinks prices compared to the rest of the island. It runs until late in the evening so you can start off a party night with a couple of reasonably priced yet generously poured drinks by the pool.
A parking lot is available to hotel guests which is very handy if you are planning to hire a car. We did and did not regret it as it is a big island and there’s too many beaches to explore.
The hotel is family managed and Anna (aka Mama Tagoo) is almost always there to help guests with all their queries as well as offer very useful advice and warnings over the most common issues that her guests have encountered in the past while staying at Mykonos.
Be prepared to enter the hotel as strangers and leave as friends both with the hotel staff and management as well as other guests. During our stay we met some amazing people including 3 honeymoon couples with whom we have remained friends ever since.
Some of the rooms offer a breath-taking view of the sunset over the Aegean sea.

Mykonos is an amazing island that everyone must try and visit at least once in their life. It may be a bit more expensive but there is a very good reason for its high demand. The clear water and beautiful sandy beaches are as good as anyone can get anywhere in Europe while the exclusive yet wild beach/night/after party life is unmatched even by islands that have a much bigger reputation on that aspect. It's town with white houses and small streets is pretty you'll think you're living inside a postcard.

Hotel Tagoo is the best hotel in Mykonos and Mykonos is the best island in the Mediterranean sea. We cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: Tell Anna what you're looking for and she will find the perfect room for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank George_Grig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

I should start by saying that Hotel Tagoo certainly exceeded our expectations! Although trip advisor ranked this small hotel as the best in Mykonos town I didn't think it would actually be so nice!
The views were stunning, the staff (particularly Anna & her polish employees) were extremely friendly and would go out of their way to help us. The rooms were simple but appropriate and the breakfast was delicious. The swimming pool area was very cute and the view breathtaking.
I read a few comments about its location and I'm glad they didn't put me off. The walk to the city centre is really not that steep or long and if you hire a bike you won't even notice of course.
The other guests were all very nice, from families, to gay couples to groups of young girls. Everyone blended in just fine and seemed really happy to be there.
If you're going to Mykonos this is the sort of place where you want to stay. Beautiful traditional greek buildings, beautiful views and at a very reasonable price. It was amazing!! I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oli1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Just amazing. Each time I come back and it's the paradise. This year they change the beds, the breakfast is wonderful and now we have flat screen in each room. Anne the owner. And Yannis are just like your family. A drink around the swimming pool to see the sunset is a dream for couple, family or to share a wonderful moment with friends. The place to be...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenya746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
71.0 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
1.2 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tagoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tagoo

Property: Hotel Tagoo
Address: Tagoo Area, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tagoo 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tagoo is a small family run complex of 20 rooms, of which some are standard or superior, with 2 single beds or double and queen size beds, some with common sea view terrace area, or private balconies, built on different level, in the cycladic architecture style. We have lovely swimming pool with one of the best views of the island, where you can enjoy great light lunches or great cocktails at our pool snack bar area, while enjoying the most breathtaking sunsets. Facilities include free parking, hairdryers, minifridges, kettles, adapters, irons, ironing boards, satelite tv channels, beach towels, free wifi, public pc for guests use. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tagoo Hotel Mykonos
Hotel Tagoo Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing