We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a fairly quiet escape from a noisy windy metropolis”
Review of Petasos Town Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Petasos Town Hotel
Ranked #38 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Forster, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“a fairly quiet escape from a noisy windy metropolis”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

After visiting Santorini and Paros we were happy with our accomodation at the Petasos Town Hotel. It has very comfortable bedroom furnishings and Nicholas and other staff are very accomodating. Whilst actually a bit disappointed with the island as a whole, very windy and overcommercialised, this hotel certianly made our trip bearable. Good breakfast, small rooms with a tiny shower, to be expected. Nice and clean with a free shuttle to their sister hotel at the beach, however spectacular this is I did not like the EXTREMELY SALTY pool and the lack of space o the 'public beach'. I have just been lent a full size IRON, unheard of in other places so need to attend to the domestic duties!

Greg

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgtgwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    80
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
21
102
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Braintree, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2014

My sister and I stayed for a few nights at the end of June after touring Greece for 10 days and we loved this charming little hotel. We took a 2 hour high speed ferry ride from Athens and were not sure what to expect. We had the hotel in Athens call ahead and we were greeted warmly at the dock, and taken up the hill to the hotel. Nickolas the manager was wonderful! The room was clean and bright and so lovely.It had the charm we wanted. Not a big fancy hotel!! We loved the breakfast and courtyard area.We went to the sister hotel and enjoyed their facilities. Spectacular pool area and fantastic views.The walk up and down the stairs to town was very manageable as the scenery was beautiful. I hope to be lucky enough to go back to this charming place again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoriC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This was a very well located hotel, on the hillside close to the town centre but far enough away to avoid any noise. Less than a 5 minute walk to all of the restaurants, shops and bars. Our room was not large but very good, unfortunately we didn't have a room with a view - which was a shame- but there was a great view from the terrace and likely from the front rooms. Wifi was only available in the public areas, which again was a shame. Service was excellent - thanks especially to Nikolas who made our brief stay in Mykonos very enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaniOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Very nice hotel in a perfect location a quiet street yet just a stones throw from Mykonos town centre.
My wife and i stayed for two nights in June on a multi island trip the hotel is clean and tidy lovely sun terrace with spectacular view of the town and harbour.
The complimentary breakfast is one of the most comprehensive i have seen anywhere, from sausage and egg to croissant jam and honey, cereal to a collection of meats !!
A special mention for Nikolas who couldn't do enough for us always smiling and very helpful.
This hotel has a sister hotel 5 star beach resort and runs a complimentary shuttle bus to get you there and back, well worth the trip a spectacular hotel with stunning views.
Thank you Nikolas and Staff for a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This is a very nice hotel in Mykonos Town. Nikolas could not have been more attentive. The room was small and had a lovely balcony with a view of the sea. The bathroom was small and the shower tiny and barely serviceable but this is part of staying in an old accommodation very close to the center of town which is what we had wanted. The walk on the old steps down to the town was fine but the hike back up after walking around in Mykonos for a while was strenuous and we did it a few times a day. The breakfast was very nice with the typical Greek offerings.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aesher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We spent three nights in Petasos hotel, it is perfectly located, just five minutes walk away from all the restaurants and bars, is located on a very quiet street so you can get a very good sleep. You have a free shuttle and entrance to the Petasos Beach Resort which is just great, there you can use the swimming pool, jacuzzi, beach and enjoy the beautiful views. Service was amazing! Nikolas and Venezia were of great support, attentive and almost like family, big kuddos to them. The hotel is very clean. Breakfast was good. And yes the showers are small, but is just a minor complaint when you get all the other good reasons to stay here.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Manuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in Sept. Great location can easily walk into town. Clean pleasant hotel. Friendly and attentive staff (almost too much but they make sure you are taken care of). Room had a great patio with a pomegranate tree! Nice roof top patio. Great breakfast. Island is $ hotel is reasonably priced and quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EBcdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Terra Maria
Terra Maria
#57 of 82 in Mykonos Town
110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carbonaki
Hotel Carbonaki
#36 of 82 in Mykonos Town
325 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
#39 of 82 in Mykonos Town
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
634 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ilio Maris Hotel
Ilio Maris Hotel
#27 of 82 in Mykonos Town
366 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#16 of 82 in Mykonos Town
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petasos Town Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petasos Town Hotel

Property: Petasos Town Hotel
Address: Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Petasos Town Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Petasos Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petasos Town Mykonos
Hotel Petasos Town
Petasos Town Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing