We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mykonos Town Hotel”
Review of Petasos Town Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Petasos Town Hotel
Ranked #40 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This was one of many stays I have enjoyed at this hotel over my years of visiting Mykonos. The hotel is perfectly located if you are looking to stay within close proximity to the town centre and sea front. A short walk down some stairs, and you find yourself in the thick of the town, and all that it offers. The hotel is located in a quiet area though, and has a nice rooftop with amazing views of the Aegean, and the port front. The hotel itself is small, (which adds to its charming personality), but the rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. (Some have small balconies). Apart from the great location, the hotel really excels in terms of the service that is provided. All the reception team, and the housekeepers are courteous, friendly, and efficient and nothing is ever too much trouble. Everyone goes out of their way to ensure all guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay, and their friendliness is truly commendable. Breakfast is also provided - and is plentiful ! There is also a bar at the reception area.
In staying at this hotel, guests are also able to visit and use the facilities at the group's other hotels - Petasos Beach & Petasos Grand - which are located away from the town centre, but closer to the beaches. These hotels are absolutely stunning, with pools and restaurants in settings that are among the best on this island. Once again, the service at these hotels is impeccable, and professional, but in a friendly way. All hotels offer a transfer service to ports or the airport, and this adds to the practicality of visiting the island. Very highly recommended !!

Room Tip: Recommend rooms on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UndercoverDog43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 243 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Amazing faculty! So wonderful. Easy walking to downtown. Recommend eating at Gr.eat!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmocabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

The hotel is centrally located and within 5 minutes walking distance to the town and yet quiet and serene....

The service was outstanding....the staff were friendly and very helpful especially Nikolas and Thiannis and Venetia (spelling?).

Breakfast was great...wide choices and fresh and sumptuous fruits daily.

The other great thing was the arrangement with their sister hotel on the beach :-).

All in all, a wonderful experience...We will recommend this hotel to all visitors to Mykonos!

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony are the best....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shafia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

The people are great, the position is great and they have a shuttle to their sister hotel at Platyallos where they have a pool. Hey we were in Greece and on holidays whats not to love and Stavros was very nice and generous with the ouzo...OPAH!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mushyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

I actually stayed at the Petasos Hotel in Mykonos some years ago in last Sept. and it was wonderful. Our balcony was overlooking the bay and the turquoise water of the mediterranean. And the weather was wonderful in October. We took a boat to the island of Delos which is a museum in itself and climbed up a hill to see the view of Mykonos. Mykonos is a lively island, and in the high season it is crowded and crazy. They have a disco in town called the scandanavia and you can dance and drink Ouzo with lime, must be chilled. But be careful walking through those labyrinthian streets that is how the greeks ambushed their enemies. Nevertheless, enjoy the island and listen to the waves and have your boyfriend take you on a motorbike around the island. Life is a dream on such a beautiful day.

Room Tip: One thing is that it is not in the town, you will need transportation like a motorbike to get from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizC2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

First let me say that I have been coming to Mykonos for many years and had the pleasure of finding Petasos Town on my very first visit. What luck! I usually stay for three weeks and have never found anything to complain about. I have never understood why people are interested in foreign and then complain about what is "foreign" to them. Yes the bathrooms are small compared to a Hyatt or a Sheraton but why did you come to Mykonos if you did not want to "experience" Greece. The breakfast spread is unbelievably varried. I have never stayed in a small hotel that set out such a huge offering for breakfast. Usually when I stay at a hotel that offers a breakfast buffet I tire of the offerings after 10 or so days, but not at Petasos town. Every morning there is something new to try.

I think you can tell that I am addressing a couple of reviews on this sight that were not too complimentary. I feel they were very unfair. I can remember Eugenie the past front desk manager who graced us with her service for many years. She was such a jewel the the chains crown. I was devastated when I made my last reservation to find that she was no longer at the Petasos Tow Hotel. I went ahead and made my reservation for three weeks in August and was so pleased when I arrived to see that nothing had changed. Her replacement was just as cordial and helpful with advise.

I will try not to duplicate what all the others have praised at the Hotel but the rooftop terrace view is mesmerizing. Spend your days at their sister properties pool or at one of the many beaches then return to your slice of heaven, shower and take an ouzo up to the terrace....you will experience nirvana. This is Mykonos!

Robert

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank enrique2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

We chose Patasos Town Hotel in Mykonos because of its position in town, with the shuttle to their sister hotel at Playtyallos. We planned to spend the day at Petasos Beach Hotel, then be free to walk around Mykonos Town at night. This turned out to work very well indeed! The rooms at Petasos Town are a bit small, tiny bathrooms, but quite suitable as you don't go to Greece to spend time in your room! The hotel was spotless, and the staff brilliant, with plenty os sugestions as to what to do and recommended restaurants. Living in South Africa, it is a bit difficult to get to Greece, we have limited time and don't want to get involved with lengthy stop-overs on the way there, or messed up by strikes when we do get there, it's almost like Russian Roulette! Once things calm down, we shall return to Petasos Town Hotel, it's just a great combination of town and beach! Thanks guys!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the walkway to town, or you'll get woken up by motorcycles starting up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spikefarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.4 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#24 of 82 in Mykonos Town
320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
#34 of 82 in Mykonos Town
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#18 of 82 in Mykonos Town
763 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vienoula's Garden
Vienoula's Garden
#10 of 82 in Mykonos Town
467 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petasos Town Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petasos Town Hotel

Address: Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $120 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Petasos Town Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Petasos Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petasos Town Mykonos
Hotel Petasos Town
Petasos Town Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing