We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Excellent rooms and Sevice was top notch.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rochari Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rochari Hotel
Ranked #30 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Location, Excellent rooms and Sevice was top notch.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

I was very impressed in you, Rochari Hotel. From your stunning views to your pleasant and helpful staff, you always had a smile on my face. Starting from that great breakfast, right though to the final drinks on the terrace with that stunting view. I could say with you and feel that I never needed to leave the hotel. But when I did want to lave, the walk to town was just a few steps away.

I had a great court yard view room with a view. My shower was small but well pressured and the bed was comfy and the AC was working well. For the rate of just 95 Euros a night, it's a bargain for all you get. I was very impressed and I would recommend it to anyone.

My only complaint was that the wifi did not reach my room.

When booking the lower number floors are the ones with the best views. So row 6 is on the bottom of the hotel, and row 1 is the top with the best views.

Room Tip: If wifi is vital to you, check to see if it reached your room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    75
    16
    9
    6
See reviews for
12
130
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

The hotel that everyone you meet comes back too time and again the Rochari certainly lives up to its reputation of the hotel to stay in Mykonos town. Thanks to the great team of friendly staff, stylish surroundings and good value this centrally located family run business has enjoyed many years of customers who would not think of being anywhere else.

The rooms are modern and well equipment with all your holiday needs, Air con. mini fridges and safes are provided and the upper floors having sea views with spacious balconies. The large bar/restaurant serves meals in the day and is the perfect place to meet with friends old and new for a sunset drink. Location wise you are ten minutes stroll to the restaurants and nightlife of Mykonos town so there is no need to wait for taxis which is a bonus as these are much sought after as the night progresses and the restaurants and bars start to emptying out.

The pool area is a great place to relax in the day time and you will be impressed with the attentiveness of Kelly and her assistant George who will take of you. Ample towels and sun loungers are provided and there is plenty of shade when the sun gets to hot to handle.

Overall the Rochari is and excellent choice for holidaying and exploring Mykonos give it a try you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent_EnglandPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Superb experience! From the moment of being greeted at the airport with the complementary immaculately clean bus. To the return trip to the airport. The whole hotel experience here is faultless.

The genuine greeting and the friendliness of ALL the staff from the owner Stavroula to the people cleaning the rooms. The views from room the balconies, pool, bars, dining room over the town of Mykonos certainly give the WOW factor. Breathtaking!

The room are spotless and very comfortable, and the newly renovated rooms give a touch of extra class. The breakfast very well stocked and varied something for everyone.

The hotel is superbly located to be away from the noise of the town but only a few minutes walk away.

This was my third visit to Mykonos and the Rochari. I am sure there are lots of other great hotels on this island but when you find a masterpiece you want to hang on to it

Room Tip: For a bit of extra class and and space book one of the Superior newly renovated rooms. Book early t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlennUKexDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

i had stay at rochari hotel just for a night it was just last minute book
1st the all the hotel staff of the hotel was very friendly from the reception, bar, breakfast
2nd the room was clean with a great view of myconos city
3rd the hotel is very close to the city center we just park the car at the car park of the hotel and we walk to the city center where is all the life of myconos
4rd the breakfast was perfect and the view was just amazing
for sure i will stay again at this hotel and not only for one night!!
thank you

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KONSTANTINOS_CRETE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

I am currently staying at the Rochari Hotel.

I love everything about it. My room has the most awesome terrace and view, the breakfast this morning was fabulous and all the staff are amazing, I could not feel more welcome.

George at the bar is very easy on the eye!

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank TellItHowItIs999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Yes, late to write but now that it's cold in Boston, summer memories are a nice way to warm up. We were a group of 12, 10 of us at Rochari and two at Little Rochari. We came here on several recommendations of friends that have stayed her in the past and we were not disappointed...perfect location, near the top of the town with an excellent view especially during sunset, but a very easy walk to the center. I never usually use a hotel pool but the one at Rochari was perfect if you just wanted to relax, have bar service and meet people from all over the world...this is a fun hotel. Active bar, very nice food for lunch, clean rooms and classic Mykonian architecture make this the perfect place to stop and take a deep breath, then slow down a little (well, until the evening). Stavroula and staff made everyone feel welcome, took care of everyone's needs, provided excellent recommendations for restaurants and overall gave everyone the feeling of making Mykonos, and the Rochari, a new tradition.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris99vw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

The view from our room balcony was magical. The staff was awesome. The room was clean. It's quiet and far from the crowded "streets" of Mykonos. Great bar and pool area. We would stay there again. Worth every penny. It's quite a walk to the nightlife so be prepared to trek but the walk is so lovely that it doesn't matter. It's like a maze. Actually, Mykonos looks like a Hollywood set - it's surreal. So beautiful and quaint, almost like another world.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JengJeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Little Rochari
Little Rochari
#63 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#25 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Petasos Town Hotel
Petasos Town Hotel
#32 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#14 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rochari Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rochari Hotel

Property: Rochari Hotel
Address: PO Box 32, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rochari Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Rochari Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rochari Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing