We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return...again and again”
Review of Rochari Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rochari Hotel
Ranked #27 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Yes, late to write but now that it's cold in Boston, summer memories are a nice way to warm up. We were a group of 12, 10 of us at Rochari and two at Little Rochari. We came here on several recommendations of friends that have stayed her in the past and we were not disappointed...perfect location, near the top of the town with an excellent view especially during sunset, but a very easy walk to the center. I never usually use a hotel pool but the one at Rochari was perfect if you just wanted to relax, have bar service and meet people from all over the world...this is a fun hotel. Active bar, very nice food for lunch, clean rooms and classic Mykonian architecture make this the perfect place to stop and take a deep breath, then slow down a little (well, until the evening). Stavroula and staff made everyone feel welcome, took care of everyone's needs, provided excellent recommendations for restaurants and overall gave everyone the feeling of making Mykonos, and the Rochari, a new tradition.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris99vw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
There are newer reviews for Rochari Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 379 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2013

The view from our room balcony was magical. The staff was awesome. The room was clean. It's quiet and far from the crowded "streets" of Mykonos. Great bar and pool area. We would stay there again. Worth every penny. It's quite a walk to the nightlife so be prepared to trek but the walk is so lovely that it doesn't matter. It's like a maze. Actually, Mykonos looks like a Hollywood set - it's surreal. So beautiful and quaint, almost like another world.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JengJeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We loved Rochari hotel from the first minute. Very welcoming owners and staff friendly and hospitable make you feel like home.
The hotel itself is so beautiful built in traditional Mykonian style architecture and decorated with amazing details capturing the unique feeling of the traditional Mykonos flavor.
Hotel's location is up the hill and offers magnificent views and the most amazing sunsets! But it's also close to the centre of town and all the great restaurants, bars, shops and happenings in Mykonos town and night life.
Our room was spacious clean with comfortable beds and very well designed. We had a private balcony with an amazing view the most beautiful sunset i've ever seen!
Breakfast was great on the terrace with the great views of Mykonos and the Aegean Sea.
We had dinner in the restaurant, which was delicious! The pool was very clean and the pool area was stunning and very relaxing.
Rochari is best choice and value for money. We had a fantastic time, and we highly recommend it! Wish we would have stayed longer but will definitely visit again next summer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

we went to mykonos and we stayed in rochari hotel for two nights! The hotel provides breakfast
dinner internet swimming pool , has an incredible view which see all the island! The service
was excellent and it has also a fantastic tasty cuisine you just adore it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MERISA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

" Rochari Hotel is a great hotel in Mykonos. We stayed there on July and we are very satisfied, the rooms were very clean, the staff very friendly and the location was great. The view from the hotel is amazing and the places are very carefully decorated. Great accomodation in a great hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesJ_Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The best hotel to go too in mykonos town.Even better if you meet the nice family that owns it special Stavroula.
Very romantic and very good location close to everythng.
Staff is the best and very very helpful with good advise about where to go where to eat and have fun.Don't be afraid to ask they know better!
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for the new rooms!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giulio d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here on our first trip to Mykonos and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Great staff, fantastic location, nice pool area and spotless clean rooms. Definitely recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Little Rochari
Little Rochari
#52 of 82 in Mykonos Town
87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
602 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ilio Maris Hotel
Ilio Maris Hotel
#28 of 82 in Mykonos Town
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carbonaki
Hotel Carbonaki
#39 of 82 in Mykonos Town
335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belvedere Hotel Mykonos
Belvedere Hotel Mykonos
#33 of 82 in Mykonos Town
371 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#14 of 82 in Mykonos Town
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rochari Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rochari Hotel

Address: PO Box 32, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $114 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rochari Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Rochari Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rochari Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing