We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Ranked #1 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

I don't usually write reviews but I thought I'd make an exception! I booked a much needed last second short break to Mykonos earlier this year. It was my first time in Greece and I was on my own. I'm glad I chose this hotel. Panos and team are friendly and very accomodating! I got picked up from the airport. They gave me a choice of rooms, and happily let me switch rooms when I decided I'd selected the wrong one later that same day. No fuss! The hotel itself was comfortable and clean. Lovely pool area. But like everyone else's reviews, it's the people who made it stand out for me. Lots of advice and tips about the island and lots of banter. Great hosts!

But I have to do big shout out to Mario!! Your mojitos need a little work (take some tips from George :p ) but I honestly can't say I've ever enjoyed hanging out at a bar more! It felt like hanging out with a genuine friend and was one of the highlights of my trip... twisty text and all! Stay awesome dude x

Thanks again to Panos and all of the team for their kindness and hospitality! I'm sure I'll visit again some day

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank Sam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Sam, many thanks for the very kind review of our Aeolos hotel. Your advice for Mario has made us laugh and we are setting up Mojito class for him with George. So happy your vacation with Mykonos could be made so good with your choice of our hotel. Please come again to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

613 - 619 of 1,233 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

First time in Greece and not going to sugar coat anything, but this was one of the most amazing experiences of my life. Great staff, (george, mario and the owners) very accommodating and treat you like family right off the bat. All the guests I saw leave there, were in tears cause they didn't want to leave! Definitely worth it
I'll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamarac5799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

An amazing experience! Your comments tell me we are doing our best job in giving true service to our guests. I have such good visitors and we enjoy our business. If you have had a wonderful stay on Mykonos and in Greece come back to once again be with us. Thank you so much for the time to write.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I have never taken the time to write a review on a hotel but, after staying with Panos and his team at Aeolos Hotel, I felt it was only right to share how amazing our experience was!

We can only repeat all the great feedback shared by other reviewers so I will sum up our experience by saying that hotels around the world could learn a LOT from Panos and his team. Their service is outstanding! I have been fortunate enough to stay at hotels all over the world and I have never experienced such passionate and genuine customer care. Everything Panos and the team do is from the heart and your holiday will be remembered forever if you make the right decision and stay with them!

A special mention must go to Maria, her food is delicious and she is lovely!

Thank you Panos and team for ensuring we had such a memorable holiday and for the extra touches you provided for my boyfriend's birthday. We will definitely be back to see you!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

It makes me very very happy to be your first review of a hotel. Our service is the reason for our success and the heart of our business. We are a family run small boutique hotel and we want all visitors to be as our family staying with us. When you compare our Aeolos to many hotels you have stayed all over the world, it makes me feel so good. Thank you for your response and visit us again on Mykonos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Panos and team will take care of your every need... they are truly the best hospitality professionals I have ever met. Panos is the owner and his wife and him run this small hotel in Mykonos. They make you feel welcomed, cared for and comfortable. Our room was on the small side for 3 adults, but honestly Panos made up for it by how he treated us. I wouldn't stay anywhere else on Mykonos!

George... who is also part of Panos' team, picked us up from the port (ferry), took us into Mykonos town when we wanted to shop, and helped us with places to eat and visit. Kudos to him for being a great asset!

I also wanted to say that some reviewers wrote you could walk easily from this location to Mykonos town, and honestly we didn't find that to be the case. I'm in my mid-40s and athletic, my mother does well walking and my mother in law is in good shape... but we just coudln't muster enough energy to walk all the way down to town... never mind back up!

Go and visit Panos... he'll treat you well!

Room Tip: There are pool side rooms, but if you want to have some quiet ask for rooms away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCPRPRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you for the time to send a review of your visit to Aeolos hotel. Our location is very good for many who want to walk to Mykonos center, but of course some will find the walk to be not ok for them. We offer service to the town when possible for those who wish not to walk. We are so happy you have had a good trip to Mykonos and we would be very happy to have you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

From the minute we arrived George was there to meet and greet at the airport as promised. After a short drive to the hotel we were met by panos who treated us as royalty from day 1 to day 14.
The rooms were cleaned daily including clean linen/towels.
The food at the hotel was excellent including the continental breakfast.
Whenever we wanted a lift into town the staff were at hand or you could walk ( it takes about 15 mins on foot)
The highlight of the hotel is the friendly atmosphere created by panos, Maria and all the staff, we have no problem recommending the aeolos hotel - we have had a very special holiday.

We entered as strangers and left as friends -
Thanks panos and all the guys !

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Scoobydoosue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Many thanks for such warm comments about our hotel and our staff. We are always available to pick up our visitors at the port or airport. It is part of the way we wish to welcome our guests. We are glad you have enjoyed our breakfast and our service and we would like so much to welcome you again to Aeolos hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Arrive from Athens and had George waiting for us at the port really made us feel welcome then we arrived at the hotel then we met Panos the owner and he explains everything from the hotel and how to get around the town with a few tips and when he tells you if he could do anything to help you he means it, he help us with our ferry being cancelled, our room at Santorini being over booked he phone them for us did not want us to pay for the long distance calls, always greeted us with a nice smile, the free breakfast is great they have 2 nice pools free wifi and close the mykonos town where all the action is.they have a sign saying you arrive a stranger and leave as a friend and that is so true. thanks for everything my friend Panos.
Morin

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

We are believing what we say. We greet our guests for first time as strangers and make them as friends by time to leave. We are so glad you have been with us at Aeolos hotel and happy we could make your few days with us a pleasure for you. Please come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

What can I say that has not already been said? We booked the hotel in February based on the fab reviews recorded and it lived up perfectly to our expectations. We stayed the first week in June and had a great room close to the pool and the amazing double sun beds - which we spent a whole day on. The hot tub was another great addition. Panos very kindly arranged for us to be collected from the airport and taken back again by George at the end of the holiday.

The friendliness and service were outstanding. We were given suggestions on where to eat at the beginning of the week, which is always helpful when visiting somewhere new. Every evening when we strolled through reception Panos asked if we were eating in town and then immediately said he would have a lift organised for us in 5mins. George provided most of the lifts and was just as helpful and courteous. As were Maria and the rest of the staff we came across.

We went to Elia beach from the bus stop just outside the hotel - on Panos's recommendation and its fab. We also visited Ornos from the bus in town, equally as nice. We walked to Agios Stefanos beach on the one cloudly but warm day and had lunch at the Beach Taverna, we enjoyed it so much we caught the bus from the Old Port on our last day to spend the day there. Perfect end to the holiday, delightful sunbeds, fab beach and lovely food at the Stefanos beach taverna.

After spending the evenings in Town we caught a taxi back to the Hotel from the taxi rank, which cost between 4-5 euros. On the evening we booked to eat at Megali Ammos beach, Geoge dropped us off at the restaurant. We could not ask anymore from the fantastic welcome and service we got from Panos and his team. We are really enjoying telling all our family and friends about our lovely holiday experience in Mykonos and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Great room facing the 3 double sunbeds, which also included a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank acmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Your review makes me so happy. When you choose Aeolos for your holiday on Mykonos we want you to feel like you are visiting family. It is no problem for us to make arrangements for you from the airport or the port and we try to help in any way we can to give you good information about our island. Many people come back to stay with us and we are hoping you will once again come to be with us and bring your friends. Thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.7 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
2.2 mi away
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
#1 of 13 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,562 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#3 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aeolos Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeolos Mykonos Hotel

Address: Argirena, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#1 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Best Value Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $93 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aeolos Hotel invites you to experience the cosmopolitan lifestyle that personifies Mykonos Island. We are honored to have recently been named the 16th best hotel in all of Greece for Service by Trip Advisor. In our small but luxurious environment, we strive to overwhelm you with a level of personal service, comfort, and hospitality seldom found in an intimate boutique hotel. Located a mere 800m from Mykonos City Center, The Aeolos Hotel offers a quiet oasis away from the noise and crowds of the town. It is possible to walk to the city center or you may choose the convenient bus service stopping just outside the hotel. The bus offers access not only to the city center but also to the popular beaches of Mykonos. Our staff was specifically chosen for their ability to deliver to every guest great value for money spent. Through friendly service, attention to detail, elegant accommodations, and an abundance of amenities, the Aeolos Hotel satisfies on every level. We offer complimentary airport and ferry port pickup on arrival and are pleased to do the same at your departure. We will also arrange car or quad rentals for our guests so you can explore our island as you wish. Our spacious and airy rooms are furnished with modern decor and comfortable touches. Balconies overlook the lovely gardens and the relaxing pool and Jacuzzi, and our beds are designed to offer nights of restful sleep. All rooms feature satellite TV, music, telephone, air conditioning, refrigerator, hair dryer, complimentary toiletries, and safety deposit boxes. Wi-Fi Internet access is free and is available in every room and in public areas Begin each day with our included breakfast buffet featuring fresh homemade Greek yogurt, a variety of cheeses and meats, breads, cereal, eggs, jams, pastries, and your choice of tea or coffee. For those who choose a day at the pool, our kitchen offers a varied menu of delicious snack and luncheon options to be enjoyed in-room or poolside. In addition, we have recently expanded our dinner options for those who choose to dine on property. Our friendly bartenders invite you to sip refreshing cocktails poolside or at the lobby bar. Because we are year round residents of Mykonos, we are pleased to offer dining, beach, entertainment, or shopping suggestions to make your stay extremely enjoyable. As evening approaches we encourage you to experience a beautiful Mykonos sunset from our new hotel annex a very short walk from the main hotel. There you will find a bar, pool, loungers, and the very best view of the harbor. Aeolos Hotel offers every possible service to ensure your romantic escapade, honeymoon, friends’ trip, or family getaway is a truly rejuvenating and remarkable experience. So, please come and join the many guests who have found that a stay at our hotel redefines a visit to Mykonos and you will discover that as our motto says, you “arrive as strangers and leave as friends”. We look forward to exceeding your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Aeolos Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aeolos Hotel Mykonos
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing