We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further, this is THE place to go!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Ranked #1 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Having just returned from this wonderful hotel for the second time I can confirm everything mention in the previous review is correct. The service level at this hotel from each person is so high. Panos, Maria, George and all of the staff strive constantly to ensure everyone is happy and that they have a wonderful holiday. They all work so hard but make it look easy. A true sign of professionals at work. We were so sad to leave the hotel but are counting the days until we return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

We were so happy to welcome you back for another visit. We thank you for your very kind words about our staff and our hotel. At Aeolos, service is our only business, and we are so very pleased that your visit was everything you hoped. Please come back very soon as we will be so happy to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

646 - 652 of 1,233 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

I have never experienced this high level of service, delivered naturally, consistently as that received at the Aeolos Mykonos Hotel in any class of hotel either private, independent or branded.

I am a frequent traveller, holiday at least 4 times a year abroad. Been in many different hotels in Europe, North Africa and Asia, off all classes. I have never before today completed a customer survey or spent time to give feedback. I feel obliged due to the fantastic service received, I'm humbled that 'strangers' have cared so genuinely for me that I had to express my experience.

The service 'ethos' driven by its owner Panos who demands that all his guests are treated as VIP's because they have 'chosen' his hotel from many others on the island of Mykonos is evident every day from every employee in any position. Every member of staff especially Maria, Panos's wife, cooks some of the homemade meals in the restaurant, supports reception and bar and will tend to any guests need within her power. George who seems to be 'Batman's Robin' does most of the transfers, supports guests with transport needs around the island and is a great barman. George Always wears a honest wide smile and his banter is very funny and appropriate. Mario who worked most evenings into the night at the bar and reception continued the fun. Mario, again a very funny man, kept the fun going. If Panos is Batman, Maria is Catwoman, George is Robin then Mario must be The Joker (a nice joker)

Panos's team are super service heroes as they deliver honest, genuine, simple, service at a very high standard. You know when it's genuine or fake, we have all experienced and know fake service! These guys mean it. They are graduated from the Customer Service School of Panos.

Tribute also goes to the rest of the Aeolos Hotel team who I am embarrassed to say I can't remember names. These are the people in the 'engine room' the waitresses, the chamber maids who contributed to the experience. Breakfast was simple but fantastic. A good range of continental breakfast. Good coffee and orange juice is always a good sign, I need say no more. The breakfast room was immaculate, cleared promptly and clean. Rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels. Sheets changed every other day. The bar and lounge area is bright, very comfortable a home from home. Pool area and hot tub are well maintained. The whole hotel is well maintained and is as new. This boutique hotel is modern, up to date, spacious, comfortable, well stocked with great willing people for you.

You will learn a lot about the island from Panos & George as soon as you check in, you will feel part of the Aeolos family. Panos will confirm your needs and ensure you are happy with your room. Local restaurants will be recommended even though he has his own. They will note your personal needs I.e. If you have difficulty in walking or have a young family don't be surprised if during your stay you are offered free transport to town as Mykonos town is on a step hill with steps. Panos has empathy and cares about you without being condescending he is a great human being.

Simply this is a great hotel led by a wonderful guy who wants to help you, who wants to excel your expectations, who wants to serve your needs on holiday. He loves his hotel, he loves his island of Mykonos, he is proud of his team as they are of him. His guest comments as well as feedback on this website are his testimony of delivering. I haven't anything but praise for this hotel and yes I will be coming back. I am proud to support Aeolos Mykonos Hotel and share these comments with you all.

Strangers now friends.

Thank you Panos, Maria, George & Mario.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear friend, your comments have made me so very happy. Yes, you are correct. I love my home island of Mykonos and I love my Aeolos hotel. We try very much to treat all our guests as members of our family. So many guests from all over the world are returning every year and it makes us very happy to welcome them. It is very far for some people to come, and we hope to make all of their holiday dreams come true. Your review has made me think we must be doing good work and I will let all of our staff know that what they do matters. We are a very special property and our guest are considered very special people. Thank you so very much for this wonderful comment and come back to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Had an all around delightful visit-- Panos and the staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Five stars isn't enough to tell you how fantastic they are! This is a bit of a walk to the downtown, but it's very close and the benefit of having your own pool area more than makes up for it! Great restaurant so you can relax in the evening. I would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review of your stay. We try very hard to provide such good service to our guests and hope you will return very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Wow What a hotel, What a welcome, What service!

OUT OF THIS WORLD

Trip advisor currently rate this hotel as 4th best hotel on the island from feedback and I feel it deserves better.

From being met at the airport by the lovely George who drove us to the hotel, the rest of the hotel staff were amazing as well and probably the best we have ever encountered.

Panos, the owner met us on the hotel steps on arrival and did everything he possibly could to make our stay perfect. We felt like a long lost, returned relative.
Panos is generous, funny, kind and an amazing host.
George and Mario were great behind the bar, the banter and service made as all laugh.
It was like a variety show with Panos as the MC.

Panos' staff are absolutely fantastic and the hotel exceeded our expectations of standard, cleanliness and service. Very modern decor, clinically clean and comfortable.
This unique boutique Hotel consistently delivered a 5 Star service. Noting was to much to ask.
Standard of service demonstrated from the top and GENUINELY delivered by all. This is a very happy workforce supporting the owner and happy to support its guests.
All the guests we encountered were saying that they would return, many are returning guests.

Panos's mantra 'Come as strangers leave as friends' is genuine and from the heart.

We left with a heavy heart knowing as soon as we got home we would look to plan another visit as soon as we can.

By the way Mykonos is a fabulous island

Thank you Panos, Maria, George & Mario you are all holiday making 'super heroes' with individual special powers to ensure all goes well and every one is happy and content.

You made our holiday very special and we will see you again.
Missing you all already.

Room Tip: If booked online call / email the hotel to confirm your requirements they will be happy to hear from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

So very nice to read that we made your visit happy. My staff is wonderful and they sincerely want to make everything perfect for you. We are missing you too and so happy you came to be guests and friends at Aeolos. We will welcome you again when you can visit Mykonos and you will have again a wonderful experience with us. Thank you for writing to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

What a fantastic hotel! Panos and his team could not do enough for you! We were greeted at the airport by a warm welcome and the helpfulness continued throughout our stay. Once we got to the hotel Panos gave us a map and lots of advice and information about what to see and how to get about.

The hotel was lovely, rooms were clean and comfy and the pool and jacuzzi area was so inviting! We had a few drinks at the hotel bar- plenty of laughs to be had. We didn't sample the evening food but the breakfast was absolutely fine, something for everyone.

The walk into Mykonos town is down hill and only 10 mins away, coming back was a little steep but good for burning off all the food and drinks we had! In terms of location I really would say you get the best of both worlds, close enough to the hustle and bustle however enough to have a relaxing time away from the town. We will be recommending this brilliant hotel and it's amazing staff to all our family and friends. It was a fantastic beginning to our holiday and we hope to be back very soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauzy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Your very kind words about our Aeolos make me very happy. Such a kind person to take time to tell us we are doing a good job. We love our hotel and we are so very glad your stay was everything you wanted. Please visit us again soon and bring many friends. We love to see our guests again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Without doubt the best greeting on the island...!
Our second visit to the hotel and not our last, as mentioned in other reviews Panos & Giorgos are the best double act on the island. My wife said if Panos could make the sun shine he would,
We would only return to this hotel in Mykonos,See you later Aeolos. Thank you. x
Hello Gary & Philomena x Alan & Lynn

Room Tip: In the new block up the small hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Many thanks, my friend. Your comments have made me laugh. I cannot control the sunshine but I can try! We love to have you here with us and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We are so thankful for our time at the Aeolos hotel in Mykonos. I have never felt so welcome! George and Panos were waiting for us at the port, gave us a bottle of wine at check in, and were so helpful the whole week! The breakfast is also fabulous and free! There is a sign in the bar that reads "Come as strangers, leave as friends" and that is so true. Thankful to have left as friends!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Haley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Haley we are so happy you have chosen to spend your holiday on Mykonos with us. We are a small hotel with a number 1 goal of making all of our guests feel like our family. When you visit our beautiful Mykonos again please return to be with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.7 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
2.2 mi away
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
#1 of 13 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,562 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#3 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aeolos Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeolos Mykonos Hotel

Address: Argirena, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#1 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Best Value Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $93 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aeolos Hotel invites you to experience the cosmopolitan lifestyle that personifies Mykonos Island. We are honored to have recently been named the 16th best hotel in all of Greece for Service by Trip Advisor. In our small but luxurious environment, we strive to overwhelm you with a level of personal service, comfort, and hospitality seldom found in an intimate boutique hotel. Located a mere 800m from Mykonos City Center, The Aeolos Hotel offers a quiet oasis away from the noise and crowds of the town. It is possible to walk to the city center or you may choose the convenient bus service stopping just outside the hotel. The bus offers access not only to the city center but also to the popular beaches of Mykonos. Our staff was specifically chosen for their ability to deliver to every guest great value for money spent. Through friendly service, attention to detail, elegant accommodations, and an abundance of amenities, the Aeolos Hotel satisfies on every level. We offer complimentary airport and ferry port pickup on arrival and are pleased to do the same at your departure. We will also arrange car or quad rentals for our guests so you can explore our island as you wish. Our spacious and airy rooms are furnished with modern decor and comfortable touches. Balconies overlook the lovely gardens and the relaxing pool and Jacuzzi, and our beds are designed to offer nights of restful sleep. All rooms feature satellite TV, music, telephone, air conditioning, refrigerator, hair dryer, complimentary toiletries, and safety deposit boxes. Wi-Fi Internet access is free and is available in every room and in public areas Begin each day with our included breakfast buffet featuring fresh homemade Greek yogurt, a variety of cheeses and meats, breads, cereal, eggs, jams, pastries, and your choice of tea or coffee. For those who choose a day at the pool, our kitchen offers a varied menu of delicious snack and luncheon options to be enjoyed in-room or poolside. In addition, we have recently expanded our dinner options for those who choose to dine on property. Our friendly bartenders invite you to sip refreshing cocktails poolside or at the lobby bar. Because we are year round residents of Mykonos, we are pleased to offer dining, beach, entertainment, or shopping suggestions to make your stay extremely enjoyable. As evening approaches we encourage you to experience a beautiful Mykonos sunset from our new hotel annex a very short walk from the main hotel. There you will find a bar, pool, loungers, and the very best view of the harbor. Aeolos Hotel offers every possible service to ensure your romantic escapade, honeymoon, friends’ trip, or family getaway is a truly rejuvenating and remarkable experience. So, please come and join the many guests who have found that a stay at our hotel redefines a visit to Mykonos and you will discover that as our motto says, you “arrive as strangers and leave as friends”. We look forward to exceeding your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aeolos Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aeolos Hotel Mykonos
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing