We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, Relaxing, with staff who make you feel most welcome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Ranked #1 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed with Panos and his staff for 2 nights during a short business trip to the island. I have to say I was impressed. Often with Boutique type hotels you don't get the little extras that chains provide. NOT the case at this facility. Panos and his staff are the most hospitable people I have run into in a number of stays annually during my travels. Making you feel welcome from start to finish there is nothing they won't do or go out of their way for you to ensure you enjoy your stay wit them. The hotel is nicely appointed with many great features such as a pool, hot tub, free WiFi, and in room safes/fridges. The common areas are well cared for, as are the rooms, and there is more than enough close by to keep you busy. Even the downtown centre is only a 10-15 minute leisurely walk away. Granted, being on the hillside, the return walk is 20 minutes up hill but even a taxi from the downtown centre back to your peaceful haven is only 5-8 Euros. I truly enjoyed my brief stay and will look forward to an opportunity to return again.

Room Tip: Ocean facing top floor rooms have a better view looking out over the sea. Spectacular views!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,206)
There are newer reviews for Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

652 - 658 of 1,206 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Aeolos hotel and were very impressed. It all started at the airport were we where collected by the hotel owner Panos. The transfer was short with commentray on how to get to town given by panos. Next was reception, were Panos, with aid of pre prepared map explains all you need to know and then gives u the map. The room we had, 119, was small but very comfortable with fridge and safe, also tv if you can speak the language, the bathroom was typical Greek style with water coming back up the drain BUT shower was hot and shower head stayed in place. Everything was clean. Pool area was great and had a hot tub, we had lunch there a few times and it was good, also drinks reasonably priced. Nothing was too much trouble for Panos including him dropping everything to take u to town, he even apologised for the cooling weather and the thunder storm. My only comment would be is... a walk to town is not suitable for anyone with limited mobility as the off road path is rough, steep and dark, however, Panos understands this and will willingly take u and a taxi back was 5 euro. Mykonos is not cheap but has great beaches, a lovely town and is safe. I would definitely return and miss getting warm with Panos at the toaster.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank creaturina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and we had a wonderful time . The room was clean and over looking the pool!

Panos and his team was very welcoming and helpful !! He was very knowledgeable about the area too !!


Even though the place wasn't at the town centre and a bit of a hike up the hill ( like all other Greek island) it wasn't far and the walk was manageable (around 10 - 15 mins.. Depends how much u have drunk)

Thank you again for the lovely service you had provided and will definitely be back !!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Maggie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

From the moment we stepped foot inside Aeolos we were treated like royalty!
The service, the friendliness the wealth of recommendations from restaurants to beaches, the cleanliness... the list goes on.
A delightful hotel that goes over and above to accommodate their guests!!

Room Tip: Every room is a good room!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marino f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Six of us spent a week at Hotel Aeolos, each of us having a room on a single occupancy basis. From the moment Panos confirmed our online booking, he could not have been more helpful, even telephoning me the day before, to ensure that we knew we were being met at the airport. The hotel has everything you could need and the warmth and friendliness shown by Panos and his team, makes the place appear like you are staying at someone's home. Literally, nothing was too much trouble, lifts into town, without having to ask - like I say, you are staying at a friend's home. Even though our stay was towards the end of the season, you could just feel the enthusiasm and dedication from all the hotel team.
Panos is one of those rare individuals in hospitality of today. He works (at least!) 12 hour shifts daily, always smiling and such a kind, considerate way to his guests AND his staff.
The pubic areas and the bedrooms are spotless, which made the place such a pleasant place to relax and enjoy the chat and company from the other guests. Don't change anything, Panos. We love Aeolos Hotel :o).

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have a glimpse of the sea and sunset
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StargazerBattersea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

See you in May.
After our 3rd visit to the Aeolos, we are already booked to go back next year. What more can I say about Panos, Maria and his staff other than, fantastic. Panos is one of the nicest most genuine people I have met or ever likely too. Nothing is too much. A person who I can call a true friend. Much love. See you next year.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Davidrufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

It was a fanstatic holidays. We stayed 18 nights in this hotel. We were not disappointed. Panos is marvelous. He's nice person who knows everything about his island. He gave us a lot of goods place to visit. All the staff was kindness and helpful like Nina, Maria et George (Georgina). It's a good team. We came like a guests, we left friends. we liked to play table tennis with Panos who is a good player !
Bedrooms was beautiful and very spacious.
If we can come back, we'll do it !
We thank Panos for his welcome and all the staff !
It was a good time !
If you don't go to this hotel, you make a mistake because you miss something !

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melvyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.7 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,292 reviews
0.7 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
362 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
824 reviews
2.2 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
967 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aeolos Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeolos Mykonos Hotel

Address: Argirena, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $90 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aeolos Hotel invites you to experience the cosmopolitan lifestyle that personifies Mykonos Island. We are honored to have recently been named the 16th best hotel in all of Greece for Service by Trip Advisor. In our small but luxurious environment, we strive to overwhelm you with a level of personal service, comfort, and hospitality seldom found in an intimate boutique hotel. Located a mere 800m from Mykonos City Center, The Aeolos Hotel offers a quiet oasis away from the noise and crowds of the town. It is possible to walk to the city center or you may choose the convenient bus service stopping just outside the hotel. The bus offers access not only to the city center but also to the popular beaches of Mykonos. Our staff was specifically chosen for their ability to deliver to every guest great value for money spent. Through friendly service, attention to detail, elegant accommodations, and an abundance of amenities, the Aeolos Hotel satisfies on every level. We offer complimentary airport and ferry port pickup on arrival and are pleased to do the same at your departure. We will also arrange car or quad rentals for our guests so you can explore our island as you wish. Our spacious and airy rooms are furnished with modern decor and comfortable touches. Balconies overlook the lovely gardens and the relaxing pool and Jacuzzi, and our beds are designed to offer nights of restful sleep. All rooms feature satellite TV, music, telephone, air conditioning, refrigerator, hair dryer, complimentary toiletries, and safety deposit boxes. Wi-Fi Internet access is free and is available in every room and in public areas Begin each day with our included breakfast buffet featuring fresh homemade Greek yogurt, a variety of cheeses and meats, breads, cereal, eggs, jams, pastries, and your choice of tea or coffee. For those who choose a day at the pool, our kitchen offers a varied menu of delicious snack and luncheon options to be enjoyed in-room or poolside. In addition, we have recently expanded our dinner options for those who choose to dine on property. Our friendly bartenders invite you to sip refreshing cocktails poolside or at the lobby bar. Because we are year round residents of Mykonos, we are pleased to offer dining, beach, entertainment, or shopping suggestions to make your stay extremely enjoyable. As evening approaches we encourage you to experience a beautiful Mykonos sunset from our new hotel annex a very short walk from the main hotel. There you will find a bar, pool, loungers, and the very best view of the harbor. Aeolos Hotel offers every possible service to ensure your romantic escapade, honeymoon, friends’ trip, or family getaway is a truly rejuvenating and remarkable experience. So, please come and join the many guests who have found that a stay at our hotel redefines a visit to Mykonos and you will discover that as our motto says, you “arrive as strangers and leave as friends”. We look forward to exceeding your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Aeolos Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aeolos Hotel Mykonos
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing