We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Mykonos Bay Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$527
$334
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boheme(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$536
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PortoBello Boutique Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$411
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Semeli Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$363
$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kouros Hotel & Suites(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$470
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavo Tagoo(Mykonos Town)
$560
$440
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$917
$341
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vencia Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$311
$275
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poseidon Hotel - Suites(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$184
$176
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,284)
Filter reviews
1,284 results
Traveler rating
1,122
141
18
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,122
141
18
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis teamowner panosthe main hotelhotel owneramazing hospitalitygave us a mapfor making our holidaycomplimentary bottle of wineevery guesta wonderful holidaytown centrefresh towelsdown hillthe busstar servicethe hotel is cleanamazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
728 - 733 of 1,284 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

What a nice little hotel. Staff is fantastic. Breakfast is good. Pool is lovely! Great location!!

We were greeted by Anita at reception. She's awesome! Fun, friendly.. Everything and more! She walked us to our room! It was in a great location! Good view! We stayed 2 nights!! I would go back again and again!! Thank you Anita and staff!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danflyboy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

All the fantastic reviews of this hotel do not do it justice, we had an amazing time from start to finish. We where greeted at the airport by the gorgeous George who took us on the short ride to the hotel. We where then greeted by the amazing Panos who gave us a map with places of interest, good restaurants and bars marked up. We were then given a choice of 3 rooms. We picked the one at the corner with the huge balcony overlooking the pool. It had the sun until 2015! Perfect, I think it is room 267? The hotel it's self is absolutely spotless, the room was cleaned every day, with fresh towels and covers. The only gripe was the shower was tiny and soaked the floor but I think this is the norm for Greek hotels. The staff were all lovely a extra special mention for Nina and Yannis who gave of loads of insider tips for restaurants and beaches. Every day at breakfast Panos greets you like an old friend and not forgetting George who is an absolute sweetheart and not to bad on the eye either! One tip if you are staying here is hire a car, scatter or quad bike because the walk to the town is steep! We named it k3 because it was worse than K2. Or bring a torch because the hill is pitch black at night. We had an amazing stay and Mykonos Town is something else! Best beaches- Elia for chilling and Super Paradise for posing. Food- oregano close to hotel is excellent, cheap, good value authentic Greek food and nautilus in Mykonos town was also excellent: too many to mention all good. Drinks-Paso Doble for amazing watermelon cocktails and a perfect spot for people watching. BOOK IT!

Room Tip: 267... I think, huge balcony, ground floor overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thechezzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Myself and two friends spent a week at Aeolos with Panos and the team and had an amazing time. From the moment we were collected from the airport by George we knew it was going to be good! We had read the reviews on tripadvisor so knew that the hotel had a great reputation, we arrived to a little welcome meeting with Panos, He ran through the best places to eat and the easiest ways to get to the beach/shops etc which was all very helpful.

Our rooms were very clean with fresh towels daily, the pool was exceptionally clean and quite quiet and chilled out. We also spent a day by the pool at the sister hotel just down the road which was lovely with big double sunbeds to lie on and a great view.

We took advantage of the bar and George's cocktails were excellent. Breakfast was good, with a choice of breads, meats, cheeses and pastries.

Mykonos is a beautiful island and the town was lovely, we didn't have one bad meal, and as a vegetarian i always found plenty of options, my only criticism is that the drinks were quite expensive on the island, (10-12 euros for a cocktail) so budget wisely!! The hotel is a little out of town which we quite liked and enjoyed the walk to and from town although George did run us in and out a few times which was great. There is a supermarket and shopping centre within walking distance which we went to several times.

An amazing hotel with excellent staff who make you feel at home right away, I can't wait to go back next for, hopefully for a little longer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is only because of the owner and he’s staff is absolutely wonderful. I have not experienced the kind of service anywhere before. My feeling is that these staff actually cares about your wellbeing and comfort. A big thank you to you all.

Otherwise the property is well taken care of, the rooms are ok, the breakfast was well served and the lunch we had there tasted very nice.

The only thing I would like to mention is that the location. It is pretty central with only minutes to walk to the center of Mykonos. The negative about this walking is that you have to walk alongside a hard trafficked road and cross a heavy trafficked roundabout. This is only for information and should not affect your decision to experience the service mentioned above
.
Full score is well deserved.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oistein_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We've just returned from a fabulous week at the Aeolos Art Hotel Mykonos!
As we arrived at the airport and Panos (hotel owner) greeted us and with a very short car journey, transferred us to the hotel free of charge. We checked-in and Panos informed us that we were staying at the sister hotel next door, he gave us all a briefing of the hotel and island at the reception. There was no need to check in with passports and reservations, which I have never known this before. He gave all the new arrivals a map of the island highlighting beaches and places to go and gave a brief on the times for breakfast etc.
As we were shown to our rooms they were just divine with a private pool with 8 rooms and a pool bar which was open 11am-11pm!
Our rooms were by far the best, which were on the first floor with 2 private balconys. The view was outstanding overlooking the beautiful town and aegeon sea!! The rooms have aircon and safe deposit boxes which are free of charge!! A power shower and a kingsize bed, which is very rare for Greece.
It takes around 15mins to walk into heart of town.
The pool bartender Anastasis was just brill, he would wait on you all day with absolutely anything you needed, this is was a luxury.
Hiring a car was easy as you simply ask Panos and the hiring company meet you at the reception of the hotel. We paid 45 euros per day and at the end of your hire the company will arrange to collect it after, so hassle free.
Breakfast was continental with enough choice of pastries, bread, cereal etc.
We love to explore different parts of Greece each year and not really return again and again however I would recommend this hotel and would return in the future.
Thank you to Panos for being a great host and Anastasis for being a superb part of our holiday.
Love Suzy, Carl, Andrea and Andrew

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the Art hotel they have best value with amazing views!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzysooz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews