We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
New Aeolos Hotel(Mykonos Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Mykonos Hotel(Mykonos Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Damianos Hotel(Mykonos Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hermes Mykonos Hotel(Mykonos Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alkyon Hotel(Mykonos Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vencia Hotel(Mykonos Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Hotel Mykonos(Mykonos Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petasos Town Hotel(Mykonos Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Loukas Pensions(Mykonos Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,254)
Filter reviews
1,255 results
Traveler rating
1,095
140
17
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,095
140
17
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis teamowner panosthe main hotelhotel owneramazing hospitalitygave us a mapfor making our holidaycomplimentary bottle of wineevery guesta wonderful holidaytown centrefresh towelsdown hillthe busstar servicethe hotel is cleanamazing hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
763 - 768 of 1,255 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I am not surprised this hotel has so many good reviews.A hotel stands or falls by its staff and that is why AEOLOS rates so highly.
We were met from the airport and made to feel so welcome. We stayed for one night at beginning and another at end of our holiday as we were Island hopping.We were thrilled and surprised to be met from the Port for the second nights stay and given a room with a view at the end of our holiday, and also returned to airport at a time we requested!! All included in the rate. Panos is a lovely guy who is able to spread warmth and cheer to all his guests,treating every one as individuals.The hotel is fresh and clean. The lounge area is really welcoming, all guests are able to use free internet. Breakfast is good and the food selection is good and reasonably priced. Remember that there is a walk back up hill from the Port and town so sensible shoes are a must!
We wished we had booked direct as although the rate was good we would have saved even more!
Our overall impression is very positive. Panos has created a wonderful atmosphere. Thank you to the very approachable lady in reception and the very friendly,positive chap who picked us up from the Port and dropped us to the airport. 10/10 Panos!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ally871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend chose this hotel (as he reminded me on numerous occasions throughout our stay) but boy did he pick well with Aeolos! The hotel itself is wonderfully clean and well presented. Our room came with a wonderful view of the harbour. Panos was kind enough to give us a choice of rooms. That gesture was a prime example of the kindness of Panos and his team. We had a fridge/freezer in the room as well as a nice hot shower and the beds were very comfortable. Other nice touches was the fact that the rooms are tidied and beds made daily.
Drinks and food at the hotel were very reasonably priced as is the room rate. Breakfast is plentiful and included in the price, as are airport transfers. Try and book direct though: booking.com wanted an extra 18€ a night!
The walk into town didn't take long if you remember to bring flat shoes, but apparently the taxis are cheap too if you don't fancy burning those calories off up hill...
We hired a quad bike to explore a bit. We only used it for a day but had great fun driving it and for 20€ a good way to see the sights without breaking the bank.
There is a really nice restaurant which is fantastic value just round the corner called Oreganos which we ate at a couple of times. In town there are plenty of places to choose from too. We also went to Avra which was a romantic treat!
Overall, I couldn't fault this hotel, right from the moment they met us at the airport until they dropped us off, we felt extremely well looked after and comfortable.
We will be returning next year and would recommend the hotel to anyone, it is fabulous!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BimboDarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed here and was really impressed.
Everyone at this hotel makes you feel welcome .Panos is continually checking that everything is alright from the minute you are picked up at the Airport till the minute you leave the Hotel to come home.
Every member of the staff are really kind and helpfull.
The facilities are great .All the rooms are immaculate and very clean.
I would only come back to Mykonos to stay at this hotel.
If you do stay here go to the Oregano for your meals its Greek and the best value.

Room Tip: I stayed oin two rooms both were very good.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PedroBarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Wow!! I have never in my life experienced such great hospitality. Panos and his staff are so friendly! Happy to help at all times. The hotel is lovely for the the price you pay. Panos personally picks you up from the airport upon arrival and thoroughly explains the island in as much detail as he can. He told us where all the best beaches were and where was best to eat.

Price wise... In the town centre prices are varied. There are plenty of places to eat and drink for good value for money. Although some places are slightly higher priced. There are also places to eat outside of the town and are a bit closer to the hotel which are too good value for money! But Panos will more than happily show you which ones are the best!!

Me and my partner hired a moped which made it nicer to see all the different beaches around the island. And this was only €10 per day. (Quad bikes and cars are also available to hire)

We met so many lovely people and it is defiantly a place we are thinking of going back to!
I would highly recommend it to anyone!!! :):):):):):):):)!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanGreen03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

When we were met at the ferry by the owner himself, I knew that we were going to have a great stay at this understated Mykonian hotel. Panos is the owner of this wonderful establishment and he is on hand most of the time to personally oversee every aspect of the running of his hotel. The hotel is located just above the main town of Mykonos which is in itself a blessing in disguise. Those travellers that have visited this island before will know that the hotels in the town itself tend to be very over-priced and lacking in terms of good service. The short walk down to the town is not a problem and, if you do not fancy the idea of an uphill climb on the way back, a taxi will set you back only 4 Euros for the return journey from the Taxi Square.
The rooms are comfortable and modest. The interior is pleasing and unfussy. Beds are comfortable and the bathroom is more than adequate. Everything is scrupulously clean and beautifully appointed. The aircon works perfectly and each room has its own private table and chairs outside. Beautiful pool, jacuzzi and bar area at which to congregate. The breakfasts are good with a decent variety of Continental-style fare on offer.
This hotel must truly be one of the best kept secrets of Mykonos.

Room Tip: All rooms either face onto the pool and garden or have a view to the sea.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11Globetrotter11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews