We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Mykonos Bay Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$528
$335
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PortoBello Boutique Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Semeli Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$362
$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poseidon Hotel - Suites(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kouros Hotel & Suites(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$470
$423
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$412
$268
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$919
$340
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavo Tagoo(Mykonos Town)
$489
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vencia Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$310
$291
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boheme(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$537
$490
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,285)
Filter reviews
1,287 results
Traveler rating
1,125
141
18
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,125
141
18
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis teamowner panosthe main hotelhotel owneramazing hospitalitygave us a mapfor making our holidaycomplimentary bottle of wineevery guesta wonderful holidaytown centrefresh towelsdown hillthe busstar servicethe hotel is cleanamazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
804 - 809 of 1,287 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here early in June 2012 during our trip around the Greek islands. Prior to arrival on Mykonos by ferry Panos, the manager, was prompt in answering emails and collected us from the harbour terminal. The whole team were very accommodating and made us feel very welcome throughout our stay - the personal touch really does go a long way.

The room we had was simple with a lovely terrace where we were able to enjoy sunsets over a beer. The room was kept clean and the couple of issues we encountered were dealt with swiftly without fuss. The pool area was lovely with plenty of room to relax in the sun. Breakfast was provided, it was simple with hot/cold beverages, cereals, yogurt, breads, preserves, cheese and meat - perfect for setting you up for a trip to the beach/town. We used the bar and restaurant a few times, good food and priced similar to most other restaurant on the island.

The hotel is located next to a main road, however traffic noise was never really a problem. There is a bus stop opposite the hotel that takes you across the island to many lovely beaches. We hired a quad bike (arranged through Panos) to explore, the hotel was a great base for this. The walk to Mykonos town took around 15 minutes, passing through many pretty whitewashed streets on the edge of town and picturesque chapels and windmill - yes, it is steep, but it's the typical terrain of a Greek island - instead enjoy the exercise and the views!

In summary we enjoyed out time at Aeolos, it is a simple, friendly place conveniently located for access around the island. We'd recommend and would return in the future. Thanks for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeteLee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is my fifth year staying at the Aeolos hotel in Mykonos and cannot imagine staying anywhere else. Panos and the staff go out of their way to make you feel at home. It starts off with a warm welcome upon your arrive on the island whether it be by plane or boat. The rooms are kept clean and up to date. The hotel has a wonderful pool to lay out by for those wantIng a relaxIng day. The hotel also offers breakfast and a full menu that can be order from for lunch and dinner. The hotel is a short 10-15 minute walk to city center. The walk also offer wonderful views of the city center. For those more adventurous, Panos will help you with renting a bike so that you can explore the island on your own. The staff will provide you directions to anywhere on the island. I plan on returning next year to Mykonos and cannot wait to stay at the Aeolos Hotel again...my home away from home. Eric

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kugrad_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

We visit every Year Mykonos but it was our First Time in Hotel Aeolos this Hotel Is Great the Rooms was very clean and very comfortable the Pool area and the jacuzzi Is very nice and we Enjoy very much Reading our Books there.The breakfast was very Good and with a lot of delicious Things.we also get very supriced with the amazing Service that this Hotel provide.i will be back for Sure next Year i High recomend.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daschdry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The Aeolos is a basic hotel on the otskirts of Mykonos town. You can walk up the hill from the centre of town - it takes 15-20 minues up a lot of steep steps, but I guess it's better than waiting for a bus as you'd have to do with many other properties. The negatives are that the rooms are cramped, dated and tired. The paint is peeling, the amenities very run down and basic. The whole place needs a major refurbishment. Breakfast was terrible - no fresh fruit, juice, hams/ meats, etc... extremely basic. The only positive is that the owner, Panos, and his team are very friendly and helpful. I honestly wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone wanting more than a basic place to sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank suitcasebandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aeolosmykonoshotel, RAPIDBOUNCE Ltd. at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear guest “suitcasebandit”.

Firstly we’d like to thank you for your preference in staying at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.com. We have taken it under strong consideration in our continuous efforts to improve both the hotel’s facilities and services we offer. In addition we apologize for any inconvenience we caused you.

However, it is critical to state our opinion as well with regards to your review, so past and future guests have a crystal picture about our hotel, Aelos Mykonos Hotel as your review made us extremely sad and actually disappointed us because our aim, as you can see in the other reviews on TripAdvisor, is always to satisfy our guests in terms of hospitality, comfort, facilities and service. Rating “Poor” is the second we receive on Tripadvisor.com out of 212 reviews in
total.

Regarding your complaints about the hotel’s position and distance from Mykonos Town is definitely miscalculated. Please note that Google Maps – “Get Directions” tool calculate the hotel’s distance from Mykonos Town Center is 950 meters–less than 4 minutes walking–suggesting “Walk” to there. Of course the route has a few uphill and downhill due to the fact Mykonos has not a flat morphology one of the elements that makes our island unique though.

Our rooms have been completely renovated in 2006 [as the rest of the hotel as well] and as you may have read from other reviewers, are fully equipped and impeccable clean. However, interior design and feel in general is minimalistic according the island’s standards. Free Wi-Fi access is also provided in the room.

Aeolos Mykonos Hotel is a 3*** Star hotel offering extremely value–for–money. Fully renovated in 2006 our hotel offers free of charge breakfast, swimming pool use, Jacuzzi use, wireless [Wi-Fi] Internet access throughout the hotel, laptop service and arrival and departure transfer either to the port or the airport. One of the hotel’s key advantages is the breakfast as we use topnotch food quality and variety far larger than the normal Continental breakfast requires. In any case we strongly disagree with your comment concerning breakfast and we suggest to read what other past guests said about it.

To conclude with, we are very sad reading such a negative review as we are not used to it. So far we have received on Tripadvisor.com 200 “Excellent” and “Very good” reviews out of 212 reviews in total. We are trying very hard every day to please our guests outmost to remember Mykonos as well as Greece with the most charming memories. Again, we deeply apologize for being unsatisfied during your stay in Aeolos Mykonos Hotel and we hope to give us the opportunity to stay again in the near future so we can change your opinion about our lovely hotel, Aeolos Mykonos Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent 3 days at Aeolos Hotel. Panos, the hotel owner, was so accommodating and truly made our stay wonderful. The pool and hot tub were lovely and the rooms were great. Nothing fancy, but clean, comfortable and spacious, and nicely decorated. We had a full size shower and bath tub, which was the first one I encountered in my Greek travels. I would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgreenb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews