We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like every one else has mentioned Panos is AMAZING!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Ranked #1 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2011

My review is long overdue as I stayed at this hotel over 8 months ago but we still talk about how we have never met anyone like Panos (the owner). I can tell you all about how wonderful the hotel is, because it is; great pool, close walking distance to town, jacuzzi and all but what made our stay was Panos. He called us before we arrived to make sure we were still coming and to arrange pick up, he treated you like family. As our sister couldnt get a room (booked out, booked late) Panos still let her have breakfast with us and use all facilities free of charge. When we came into a few problems later in our stay Panos made sure to go out of his way to help even though the problems had nothing to do with the hotel. . If you stay at this hotel and dont get to know Panos you would not have experienced the hotel at all. You will still enjoy it but you would be missing out in the long run.
Panos we still think and appreciate every thing you did for us..Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natlloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,206)
There are newer reviews for Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

836 - 842 of 1,208 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2011

We stayed at the Aelos Hotel and had the best service we've ever had!! The trip getting there from the States wasn't easy (food poisoning from the plane ride, getting lost, and everything in between included) but the second we stepped on the island was like a dream come true. The owner of the hotel, Paulos, came to pick us up himself around 8pm and he was the nicest man you could ever want to meet! When we got to the hotel, he gave us a map and showed us where all of the "hot spots" were and where to get the most bang for our buck. After that, we ordered room service (we were too tired to go out for dinner) and the food was very fresh. When we offered to pay for it then, the girl who delivered it told us not to worry about it, she would just add it to our bill or we could pay the following day.

Paulos truly makes this hotel the best place to stay. With his kindness and hospitality, he was able to put us right at ease. There is a free continental breakfast every morning (great bread!) and Paulos will bring it right to you. The location is a bit further than we would have ideally liked from some of the "downtown attractions" but whenever we wanted to go into town, Paulos offered to bring us there himself! (Otherwise, it's about a 5 euro cab ride back or 20-30 minute walk.)

The downside to the hotel is that the beds aren't extremely comfortable and the bathrooms are pretty small. Also, we would not recommend getting the on-site massages - the masseuse was not as professional as we would expect in America (he didn't leave the room when undressing, massaged the stomach, and got a little too close for comfort in some other places...)

All in all, we would absolutely go back there. Paulos also owns another hotel right next door so maybe we'll try that one out next time (it's a bit newer so maybe the beds are softer!) Thank you so much for the amazing trip, Paulos!! :)

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelag0914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

this hotel has a real comfy cosy feel...all thanx to its owner..banos...he really went out of his way to help out people staying at aeolos...n especially me and my husband....there was a taxi strike the day v arrived n he readily came to pick us up later in the nite from the town centre....apart from many other things during our stay.....once again thanx banos for all ur hospitality....would luv to cme n visit u again...

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mou55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

This is one friendly hotel. We were made to feel so welcome by Paros. He picked us up from the ferry and showed us as much as he could on the way to the hotel and recommended places to go and restaurants etc. Our room was overlooking the pool, the breakfast was good and the staff very helpful. While it is common to be picked up on arrival to the Islands it is not expected to that you get a complimentary drop off but Paros took several of us to the airport for an early morning flight to Athens. Paros, you excelled and we are so glad we stayed at your lovely hotel. We would love to come back.
Helen & Doug, Tauranga, New Zealand

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harbingerhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

The biggest plus of this hotel is the service, owner is a very nice guy and always helpful. They offer picking up service and car/bike renting. Hotel poor and garden are also pretty nice, room is clean and price is good. But there is only one thing about this hotel a bit negative is the location, the hotel is located out side the Mykonos town and does not have a view of Mykonos. You have to walk to Mykonos town, even it is not that far, but if you are going out at night you might want take taxi back.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whatdongever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

We stayed here in early October this year and I would highly recommend it to anyone going to Mykonos.
The service we received from Panos and his staff was exemplary. We had complimentary pick up at the airport and drop off at the Port. He took time to show us a map, explain the best beaches, ways of getting there, nice restaurants, things to see etc. It was a great introduction to the Island.
I could not compliment the staff enough, they went out of their way at every opportunity to make our stay as smooth and pleasant as possible. Even buying us a drink one night they saw us out in a restaurant. The day of our departure our boat was delayed due to high winds and when we arrived down for breakfast Panos had already been in touch with the ferry company and was monitoring the seas online. He even arranged to drop us down to a different ferry later in the day.
In regards to location the hotel is about a ten minute walk to town but a taxi is only €3.00 if your not inclined to walk.
The hotel itself is spotlessly clean, with one of the cleanest pools I have ever seen. Not a stray leaf in sight!! It is also equipped with a bar and a hammock. The bathrooms in the rooms are quiet small but again very clean and the balcony's are a lovely place from which to watch the sun set. The complimentary internet access is also very useful.
Really it is the Staff and Panos that make this Hotel what it is. It was the perfect spot to start our Greek Holiday and I would recommend it to anyone who likes being spoilt with service.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eire_2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

We visited Aeolos Hotel in Sept/October as we were attending a wedding in Mykonos. We spent a marvellous week being spoiled by wonderful Panos and his lovely staff. The airport transfers, accommodation, food and service were excellent. The swimming pool is the cleanest we have ever swam in and the hotel was very peaceful and quiet.
We will definitely return next year for another holiday. Panos and staff, especially Rita and Nina, certainly know how to make guests feel special. First class service at all times.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.7 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,294 reviews
0.7 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
363 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
824 reviews
2.0 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
891 reviews
2.2 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aeolos Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeolos Mykonos Hotel

Address: Argirena, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $92 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aeolos Hotel invites you to experience the cosmopolitan lifestyle that personifies Mykonos Island. We are honored to have recently been named the 16th best hotel in all of Greece for Service by Trip Advisor. In our small but luxurious environment, we strive to overwhelm you with a level of personal service, comfort, and hospitality seldom found in an intimate boutique hotel. Located a mere 800m from Mykonos City Center, The Aeolos Hotel offers a quiet oasis away from the noise and crowds of the town. It is possible to walk to the city center or you may choose the convenient bus service stopping just outside the hotel. The bus offers access not only to the city center but also to the popular beaches of Mykonos. Our staff was specifically chosen for their ability to deliver to every guest great value for money spent. Through friendly service, attention to detail, elegant accommodations, and an abundance of amenities, the Aeolos Hotel satisfies on every level. We offer complimentary airport and ferry port pickup on arrival and are pleased to do the same at your departure. We will also arrange car or quad rentals for our guests so you can explore our island as you wish. Our spacious and airy rooms are furnished with modern decor and comfortable touches. Balconies overlook the lovely gardens and the relaxing pool and Jacuzzi, and our beds are designed to offer nights of restful sleep. All rooms feature satellite TV, music, telephone, air conditioning, refrigerator, hair dryer, complimentary toiletries, and safety deposit boxes. Wi-Fi Internet access is free and is available in every room and in public areas Begin each day with our included breakfast buffet featuring fresh homemade Greek yogurt, a variety of cheeses and meats, breads, cereal, eggs, jams, pastries, and your choice of tea or coffee. For those who choose a day at the pool, our kitchen offers a varied menu of delicious snack and luncheon options to be enjoyed in-room or poolside. In addition, we have recently expanded our dinner options for those who choose to dine on property. Our friendly bartenders invite you to sip refreshing cocktails poolside or at the lobby bar. Because we are year round residents of Mykonos, we are pleased to offer dining, beach, entertainment, or shopping suggestions to make your stay extremely enjoyable. As evening approaches we encourage you to experience a beautiful Mykonos sunset from our new hotel annex a very short walk from the main hotel. There you will find a bar, pool, loungers, and the very best view of the harbor. Aeolos Hotel offers every possible service to ensure your romantic escapade, honeymoon, friends’ trip, or family getaway is a truly rejuvenating and remarkable experience. So, please come and join the many guests who have found that a stay at our hotel redefines a visit to Mykonos and you will discover that as our motto says, you “arrive as strangers and leave as friends”. We look forward to exceeding your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Aeolos Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aeolos Hotel Mykonos
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing