We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Romantic Hotel Ever”
Review of Vencia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vencia Hotel
Ranked #8 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Most Romantic Hotel Ever”
Reviewed March 11, 2011

Vencia Boutique, probably the best hotel not only in Town but also in the whole island! The sunset from the pool is something priceless. We highly recommend that hotel, and we will surely visited it again next summer!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 99800193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,212
    205
    42
    12
    4
See reviews for
113
961
31
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Like so many of our recent trips, we chose the Vencia based on the excellent reviews here on Trip Advisor and I am glad to say it lived up to its reputation.

By the time we booked, there were no seaview rooms available, meaning we settled for a garden view and were assigned no.126. This was actually on the front of the hotel above the entrance. The room, like the rest of the hotel, is very tastefully decorated with lots of storage space and a nice bathroom and lovely shower. From our balcony we could see the sea and the island of Tinos. We were also on the road into Mykonos town so there was always some traffic noise, but as we slept with the balcony doors closed it didn’t matter. It meant that when enjoying an evening drink there were always some goings-on to watch.

The infinity pool is just a joy, one could soak up the view over the town all day. We were also impressed with the food in the hotel: breakfast was extensive for greek standards and the lunches/dinner that we ate there were of a very high standard and the best food we ate on the island.

As this is family run, you really sense how important it is that people enjoy their stay. The maids were always smiling too. When one night we returned to find some ants in our room, housekeeping were up in minutes to sort things out.

We enjoyed the stroll down to Mykonos town in the evenings, it is such a beautiful maze of narrow streets and getting lost is half the fun! It’s more of a slog back uphill, but taxis are only 3euros.The hotel’s friendly driver, I forget his name, took us to some of the nearby beaches for a flat fee and picked us up again, great service and far more pleasant than on the buses. My favourite was Elia.

A big thank you to Stella and her family & team for such an enjoyable stay and their personal touch. We wouldn’t hesitate in returning -infact, we have already booked for this summer.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hanval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Vencia as part of our honeymoon this summer. Chose the hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and location of the hotel.
Vencia's location is one of its best features. It sits above Mykonos town, not down in it. Therefore it offers better views than you can get elsewhere. Also, Mykonos is incredibly hot in the summer, almost unbearable when you're walking around downtown. Coming back up the hill to the hotel was a nice retreat as it offers a nice breeze, awesome view and great pool scene. The walk into town is not even 2 minutes.
The hotel offered transportation to its location from the port. We were really thankful for this, as we would have gotten very lost had we not had a driver.
Stella is the main hostess/manager at the hotel. She was incredibly helpful with everything, including booking day trips, and finding our way on boat to Santorini after our visit. I have seldom experienced such great customer service at a hotel. We almost felt like we were friends with the staff when we left.
We were in room #141, apparently the "best room in the house" according to the locals. It's a junior suite, top floor, corner, overlooking the pool and has the best view. Has a great balcony as well, which we would sit on from time to time to drink wine and eat cheese. So much fun!
The bathroom was rather small, but I've come to expect this in Europe. Everything was very clean however, and all appliances were very modern and in great shape. The bed was a little firm, but we still slept very well.
Amenities: The pool was fantastic! The ambiance is very calming, and they play very pretty, slow electronic music to make you feel relaxed. There were always lounge chairs when we needed, and the bar-tender (Demitrius?) was never too busy to bring us fun drinks. The restaurant was also great. I'm actually surprised to say that it was some of the best food we had in Greece. We ate the pasta carbonara probably 3 times.
I strongly recommend this hotel. In fact, I'm already anxious to come back. I felt that it was very under-priced for the quality, location and customer service.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2011

My husband and I stayed here in September during our anniversary trip. Everything about this hotel was amazing. The infinity pool and view were the left me speachless. The hotel sits above Mykonos Town, and is an easy walk down into town with nightlife, restaurants, and shopping. The rooms were comfortable, private, and beautifully decorated. The staff was helpful with setting up tours and beach recommendations. Delos Island and Paranga Beach are must-sees. We ate at the hotel restaurant a few times, and they had good variety and food was excellent. We can't say enough nice things about this hotel, everything was top-notch!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJ_TravelBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Vencia Hotel is absolutley amazing! I stayed there with a few friends whilst holidaying in Europe in July 2009. The hotel is family owned so has a great feel to it. The staff are absolutley amazing and especially Yianni who always was so helpful and friendly and always looked out for us. The rooms are amazing, the food is amazing, the pool area is amazing, over looking mykonos. The hotel is only a short 5-10 minutes (downhill) walk into town, however it is a uphill walk to walk back to the hotel from town, however it is great exercise. I would definatley recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dani84072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2010

Its great to stay at a family owned Hotel, but the Vencia Hotel is one of a kind with their high standards its a place that I will return to. Everything was perfect, the service from Stella and Antonio was so good they treat you as a friend of 10 years. The views are gorgeous especially the sunset from the restaurant, prefect for a romantic dinner. 10/10 for our stay!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Titan07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2010

Me and my wife have stayed at Vencia Hotel for a couple days due to our honeymoon in Greece! It was perfect!
The location is 1 or 2 blocks away from Mykonos Town and the staff service was perfect!
They were very friendly and helpful!!!!
We strongly recommend to stay there!
What a swimming pool and sunset view!!!
However on Mondays neither museums nor Delos' ships function at Mykonos.
See photos to confirm our comments here...

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sergiogv1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.6 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,256 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
344 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#10 of 82 in Mykonos Town
793 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
648 reviews
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vencia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vencia Hotel

Property: Vencia Hotel
Address: Agios Eleftherios, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vencia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vencia boutique hotel is a four star (4****) hotel which has been fully renovated in 2007, situated 10 min walk from Mykonos town. An elegant combination of colours and furniture has created an environment of hotel relaxation, comfort and luxury. The outdoor swimming pool offers an outstanding view of the town and the port, giving you the feeling that the Aegean Sea is the continuation of the hotel's pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vencia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vencia Hotel Mykonos Town
Vencia Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing