We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vencia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Mykonos Bay Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$527
$334
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boheme(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$536
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PortoBello Boutique Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$411
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Semeli Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$363
$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kouros Hotel & Suites(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$470
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavo Tagoo(Mykonos Town)
$560
$440
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$917
$341
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leto Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$622
$394
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Poseidon Hotel - Suites(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$184
$176
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,606)
Filter reviews
1,606 results
Traveler rating
1,325
221
43
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,325
221
43
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolkaravaki restaurantsunset tableour honeymoonjunior suitehotel restaurantbeautiful hotelsea viewshort walkoverlooking mykonos townamazing viewspool sidewatch the sunsethighly recommend this hotelstandard roomgreek islandsmain town
Filter
Updating list...
1,034 - 1,039 of 1,606 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2010

Fantastic hotel with great views over town and ideal for sunset. The service is friendly, this was our second year and the staff from reception to cleaners remembered us from the previous year, that is what stands out, the personal touch. The rooms are spacious and clean and if you ask for a sea view you get a great one due to the location. The hotel is about 7 min walk to town. The food is great either for breakfast, lunch or dinner and the pool looks like it flows into the sea, unfortunately there is not enough unbrellas for sunbeds and the beds get taken up quite early. We will surely return year after year.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robbiesw12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during our short trip to Mykonos and we absolutely loved it. When we booked it, we found it a little too expensive (310 euros for a junior suite) but when we got to Mykonos we realised that everything is expensive. (We got upgraded for our 2 first nights which was nice, albeit inconvenient bc we had to move on our last day to another room.) In any case this hotel was worth the splurge. The rooms are very nice and clean and surprisingly the hotel was very quiet even though it's literally 5 mins walk to the busy town centre which doesn't sleep. The staff at the front desk are very professional and friendly. The restaurant is great although the breakfast is poor given the price we are paying. The pool has stunning views over the city and is a nice break from the over-crowded beaches.
We strongly recommend this hotel....we will definitely stay there next year!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NadsinDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

Vencia was the perfect stay for me and my husband!!! Wonderful pool, with spectacular view of Mykonos city, and perfect to watch the sunset! Spacious room, very clean and confortable, with a nice varanda with a splendid view as well. The restaurant serves a delicious food, one of the top meals I had on my trip! They even said that if we wanted something different to eat besides the meals on the menu, all we had to do is ask!!!
The music they play is also perfect, smooth in the morning during breakfast (great breakfast!), and in the afternoon also perfectly selected by Dimitri (thanks for the nice brazilian songs!!). The service is just perfect! They helped us to rent scooters, as a lower rates than the usual. We had pick up shuttle from the airport. And everyone is always so nice and ready to help. From the driver of the shuttle (can´t remember his name), from all the people at the front desk, from the always so nice Luiza, responsible to serve those wonderful meals at the restaurant, to Dimitri, who took wonderful pictures from us at the pool! Thank you everyone, we felt like home here!!! Definitly will go back if we have the chance!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karinahowlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

We have stayed with Stella and her family for three years in a row. The hotel is small, intimate and very friendly. The staff are excellent, attentive to all your needs and the food is also very good and reasonably priced (hard to find reasonably priced food in Mykonos town). The hotel is a 10 min walk from the centre of Mykonos town, up the hill which means the infinity pool looks directly over the town to the sea to give sensational sunset views. The rooms are comfortable, clean with very good ensuites. You can pay more in Mykonos but we don't think you'll get better value (friends who have come over from other hotels have agreed). I can't fault the hotel and all of our party of 6 had a great time! When we go back to Mykonos we will stay there again. One word of advice - Greek wine is vile choose anything else.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ped7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

From the moment we arrived we were incredibly impressed with the service. It was neither stuffy nor suffocating, but genuine. The hotel has all the amenities of a large hotel, but the feel of a small family one. Just a few things that impressed us: The hotel arranged for the private car to collect us from the airport. We were upgraded to an ocean view room - free of charge and without asking! We ordered a bottle of wine and they delivered an order of spring rolls. We drank cocktails by the pool and ordered lunch; they sent a plate of desserts free of charge!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandimarie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews